Amis, Fedora

2 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Have Your Ticket Punched by Frank James

St. Louis comes to life in this sequel to Mayhem at Buffalo Bill's Wild West. However, Jemmy is too young, makes too many mistake s as an amateur sleuth, and isn't even sure she wants to be a reporter. Readers looking for historical mysteries featuring young women striving to make it in the newspaper world may want to try Alyssa Maxwell's "Emma Cross" stories set in the same time period.
PREMIUM

Mayhem at Buffalo Bill's Wild West: A Jemmy McBustle Mystery

Amis (Jack the Ripper In St. Louis) draws on the historical record to bring the 1898 season of Buffalo Bill's show to life. While the dialog is a bit too arch, the historical details reflect the author's excellent research. A solid read-alike for Walter Satterthwait's Western mysteries.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.