Amar, Akhil Reed

4 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Words That Made Us

Although sometimes dense in detail, Amar’s original work offers general readers an accessible and often entertaining narrative and lessons to glean from the founding document of the United States. The wide range of material covered in the book will give scholars plenty of interpretations to engage with.
PREMIUM

The Constitution Today: Timeless Lessons for the Issues of Our Era

Indispensable for fans of Bob Woodward and Carl Bernstein's All the President's Men.
PREMIUM

The Law of the Land: A Grand Tour of Our Constitutional Republic

This book is intended for students of law and political science and general readers who have a serious interest in the subject. Recommended for academic and law libraries and large public libraries. [See "Editors' Spring Picks," p. 33.]
PREMIUM

America's Unwritten Constitution: The Precedents and Principles We Live By

Though written for lay readers, this is not a general introduction to the Constitution. Those with previous knowledge of Constitutional law and American politics and history will enjoy it. Undergraduates studying political science will also find it useful. Recommended.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?