Alexander, Ellie

3 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Beyond a Reasonable Stout

Family is an essential element in this character-driven cozy series following The Pint of No Return. While the primary mystery is solved in each book, the ongoing story line of Sloan’s search for her own family story draws readers back. Fans of Ellery Adams’s “Books by the Bay” mysteries will recognize Sloan’s need for answers.

PREMIUM

Death on Tap

The author of the "Bakeshop" mysteries (A Crime of Passion Fruit) introduces a new series with likeable characters, an atmospheric small-town setting, and a quirky adversary for the amateur sleuth. The engaging premise and pairings of beer and food should appeal to fans of Avery Aames's "Cheese Shop" titles.
PREMIUM

Meet Your Baker: A Bakeshop Mystery

This debut culinary mystery is a light soufflé of a book (with recipes) that makes a perfect mix for fans of Jenna McKinley, Leslie Budewitz, or Jessica Beck.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.