ALA RUSA CODES Reading List Council Members

13 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Top Summer Reads: 56 New and Favorite Titles Across the Fiction Genres

PREMIUM

Literary Getaways: Escape with New Summer Fiction and Backlist Favorites

A Reading Checklist: Sizzling New Summer Fiction, plus Old Favorites

PREMIUM

The Last Confession of Thomas Hawkins

Georgian London comes alive in this fast-paced, witty spellbinder that features a locked-room mystery, a bit of romance, and the misadventures of a charmingly roguish dandy. A good bet for fans of Henry Fielding's Tom Jones. (LJ 11/15/15)
PREMIUM

My Real Children

Readers of character-driven speculative fiction will appreciate the importance Walton places on personal moments of consequence as well as on those that change the wider world. (LJ 4/15/15)
PREMIUM

The Deep

This menacing, often brutal tale blurs the line between reality and delusion and should appeal to fans of claustrophobic horror in the vein of Stephen King's The Shining or Adam Nevill's The House of Small Shadows. (LJ 11/1/14)
PREMIUM

Dictatorship of the Dress

Topper's delightful rom-com features laugh-out-loud dialog, surprising twists, and a couple unable to grasp how perfect they are for each other.
PREMIUM

Skyborn

Mercedes Lackey fans, steampunk aficionados, and even fantasy newcomers will find this combination of coming-of-age drama, a vivid magic/technology symbiosis, and high-stakes action hard to put down. (LJ 9/15/15)
PREMIUM

The Language of Flowers

While at times heartbreaking, the tone is ultimately hopeful, and readers will never look at a flower bouquet in the same way again. (LJ 6/1/11)
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?