ALA RUSA CODES Reading List Council Members

13 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Top Summer Reads: 56 New and Favorite Titles Across the Fiction Genres

PREMIUM

Literary Getaways: Escape with New Summer Fiction and Backlist Favorites

A Reading Checklist: Sizzling New Summer Fiction, plus Old Favorites

PREMIUM

The Last Confession of Thomas Hawkins

Georgian London comes alive in this fast-paced, witty spellbinder that features a locked-room mystery, a bit of romance, and the misadventures of a charmingly roguish dandy. A good bet for fans of Henry Fielding's Tom Jones. (LJ 11/15/15)
PREMIUM

Wench

Told with guts and grit, Perkins-Valdez's debut sheds light on the complex history of slavery in the United States. (LJ 12/09)
PREMIUM

Strange Shores: An Inspector Erlender Novel

This chilling psychological thriller from an award-winning author is a treat for series fans but also works well on its own. (LJ 6/15/14)
PREMIUM

My Real Children

Readers of character-driven speculative fiction will appreciate the importance Walton places on personal moments of consequence as well as on those that change the wider world. (LJ 4/15/15)
PREMIUM

The Deep

This menacing, often brutal tale blurs the line between reality and delusion and should appeal to fans of claustrophobic horror in the vein of Stephen King's The Shining or Adam Nevill's The House of Small Shadows. (LJ 11/1/14)
PREMIUM

Dictatorship of the Dress

Topper's delightful rom-com features laugh-out-loud dialog, surprising twists, and a couple unable to grasp how perfect they are for each other.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month