.Wiggs, Susan

10 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Oysterville Sewing Circle

Fans of real-life, real-emotion, sophisticated stories, such as those by Sarah Morgan, Robyn Carr, and Barbara Delinsky, will love this novel. [See Prepub Alert, 2/18/19.]
PREMIUM

Between You and Me

While there may be some crossover appeal to readers of inspirational Amish fiction, Wiggs's latest novel does not paint an idealized portrait of the Amish community. Instead, it explores family relationships, including abuse and unwed pregnancies, cultural differences, and the need to live one's own life. Recommended for readers of contemporary romance.
PREMIUM

Map of the Heart

Wiggs's books ("The Lakeshore Chronicles") are auto-buys for public libraries, and this title won't be any different. The characters are warm and human, with the mysteries adding just enough spice. [See Prepub Alert, 3/27/17.]
PREMIUM

Family Tree

This sweet yet dramatic and winding love story demonstrates the realities and complexities of love. Recommended for fans of realistic, heartwarming romances full of second chances. [See Prepub Alert, 2/21/16.]
PREMIUM

Starlight on Willow Lake

Wiggs (Snowfall at Willow Lake) pulls readers in with her lake setting and the powerful emotions that drive these wonderfully developed characters as they move through the story. For those who love family drama and intergenerational stories, don't miss this latest from Wiggs; it will make you laugh and cry.
PREMIUM

The Beekeeper's Ball

This novel is highly recommended for those who appreciate women's fiction with a historical backstory.
PREMIUM

Candlelight Christmas

A warm and witty story that romance readers will find delectable
PREMIUM

The Apple Orchard

A heartwarming story of family roots, personal growth, love, and the value of memories, this title will appeal to fans of Wiggs and Fern Michaels.
PREMIUM

Return to Willow Lake

An ambitious heroine who finally discovers what is important in life and a hero who's rising to the top but who has always known where his loyalties lay are front and center in this issue-centered, touching reunion tale. Wiggs (Marrying Daisy Bellamy) lives on Bainbridge Island, WA.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.