.Higgins, Kristan

11 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Life and Other Inconveniences

Slowly revealing secrets from the past and adding a mysterious disappearance and people who need love but can’t express it properly, Higgins (Good Luck with That) hits it out of the park with her trademark depth, emotion, and dash of humor. Her fans will love this book, which will attract a wide new readership of family fiction. 

PREMIUM

Good Luck with That

Highly recommended for all popular women's fiction collections. [See Prepub Alert, 2/19/18.]
PREMIUM

Now That You Mention It

Higgins (Fools Rush In; If You Only Knew) is in top form. Many readers will relate to the family saga and rough past, and the light romance and humor sprinkled throughout will suit a wide audience. Readers won't want to put down this highly recommended title. [See Prepub Alert, 7/9/17.]
PREMIUM

On Second Thought

Highly recommended. ["Emotional depth is seared into every page along with wry banter": LJ 11/1/16 starred review of the HQN: Harlequin pb.]
PREMIUM

On Second Thought

Higgins (If You Only Knew) has perfect pitch when it comes to her upstate New York protagonists and their expanded worlds that even extend to Brooklyn. Emotional depth is seared into every page along with wry banter, bringing readers to tears and smiles. Another hit for Higgins.
PREMIUM

Anything for You

An emotionally satisfying romance for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Mallery. ["An irresistible, often touching story that is tender, sexy, and hilarious as only Higgins can write it": LJ 12/15 starred review of the HQN: Harlequin pb.]
PREMIUM

Anything for You

A heroine who believes she can only count on herself, a persistent, protective hero who won't give up, and a wonderful cavalcade of Blue Heron folk lead to an irresistible, often touching story that is tender, sexy, and hilarious as only Higgins can write it. A story to savor. Higgins (If You Only Knew) lives in Connecticut.
PREMIUM

If You Only Knew

Higgins (Somebody To Love) is the queen of the summertime read with a little something more. Her witty characters who find, and sometimes lose, love will keep readers glued to her books for hours. This one is no exception. Witnessing Jenny grow closer to the troubled but charming Leo, while Rachel's world falls spectacularly to pieces shows us just how much effort relationships require while being extremely entertaining.
PREMIUM

In Your Dreams

A reluctant hero haunted by the reckless teen he couldn't save and a smart, plucky heroine with issues of her own are blindsided by love in a spirited, truly funny, and emotionally satisfying romance you won't want to put down. Humor and heart in one stunning package! Higgins (Waiting on You) lives in Durham, CT.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.