Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher

Caught in the Act: A Memoir by Courtney Act

Although Jenek’s frank discussions of sex and drug use may not appeal to all, this outrageous and affecting memoir is a must-listen. Purchase multiple copies and share widely; this delicious audio treat will not disappoint.
PREMIUM

A Daring Pursuit

A delightfully entertaining production, which is sure to delight fans of historical romance audiobooks.

The Winners

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking an engrossing and emotional story that is simultaneously uplifting and unbearably tragic. Recommended for fans of Laurie Frankel, Anna Quindlen, and Hilma Wolitzer.
PREMIUM

Illegally Yours

Agustin’s engaging narration and remarkable story is not to be missed. Fans of triumphant coming-of-age tales and memoirs will find much to love.
PREMIUM

Uncertain Ground

This carefully narrated and thought-provoking title brings home Klay’s central argument, that the duty of citizenship requires civilians to notice and weigh in. An important listen that is highly recommended for all public libraries.
PREMIUM

Die Around Sundown

Art aficionados, hardboiled detective lovers, and wartime fiction fans should enjoy this audio, especially given Ochlan’s amazing performance. Expect listeners to eagerly await the next series installment.

The Gilded Page: The Secret Lives of Medieval Manuscripts

Wellesley’s elegant voice and careful pacing allow listeners to absorb the many details, and warm delivery of the “human stories” that “smudge” the manuscripts make this a delightful listening experience for history buffs and book lovers.
PREMIUM

Dead-End Memories

Short story readers and fans of Yoshimoto’s work will find much to love, but this powerful collection that may be better experienced in print than in audio.
PREMIUM

Diary of a Void

Yagi is an author to watch. Share this original and haunting story with fans of Sayata Murata’s Convenience Store Woman.

MeatEater’s Campfire Stories: Narrow Escapes & More Close Calls

Expect this binge-listen to be an instant hit. Share with podcast fans and listeners who appreciate bighearted stories of outdoor life.
PREMIUM

Run and Hide

A complex portrait of the costs of finding success and happiness in a world rife with social, economic, and gender disparities. Recommend to readers who enjoyed Hernan Diaz’s Trust.
PREMIUM

Reluctant Immortals

Fans of gothic horror will appreciate this complex tale, which is ultimately a story about two women drawing strength from each other so they can each write their own stories.
PREMIUM

The Book of Gothel

McMyne’s interweaving of Hildegarde, Snow White, Little Red Riding Hood, and Rapunzel is unique and well done. Fans of Spinning Silver, The Wolf and the Woodsman, Malice, and other fairy tale retellings will enjoy this.
PREMIUM

The Journey of Humanity: The Origins of Wealth and Inequality

Galor argues that embracing equality, education and diversity are keys to our historical thriving and future survival. A timely book that is recommended for libraries where Thomas Piketty, Jared Diamond, and Yuval Harari are popular.
PREMIUM

Giovanni’s Ring: My Life Inside the Real Sopranos

Fans of Donnie Brasco and The Sopranos will snatch this one up. An excellent choice for any public library collection.
PREMIUM

His Name Is George Floyd: One Man’s Life and the Struggle for Racial Justice

The authors present Floyd empathetically, but honestly, including his weaknesses and flaws. Audio transports listeners into Floyd’s world, making his story even more immediate.
PREMIUM

Set on You

Light on plot and chemistry, this optional purchase offers a nice change of scenery for a rom-com.
PREMIUM

A Shoe Story

Rosen’s (Eliza Starts a Rumor) delightful novel is a good addition to collections where contemporary fiction with a side of romance is popular.
PREMIUM

The Scent of Burnt Flowers

Graham’s narratorial talents elevate the somewhat uneven text, keeping the action moving and engaging listeners with memorable characterizations. Expect requests for this title, as Bazawule’s forthcoming musical adaptation of The Color Purple will be generating buzz.
PREMIUM

The Last White Man

Listeners looking for distinctive voices and high emotion may be disappointed, but fans of Hamid’s allegorical storytelling will enjoy this thought-provoking novel, paired with Hamid’s restrained performance.
PREMIUM

Fox Creek

With his well-rounded characters and intriguing story line, Krueger has another hit on his hands. Share with crime fiction fans, but consider balancing this recommendation with selections read by Indigenous narrators.
PREMIUM

Election

This sharp satire about lost people is utterly satisfying and wry. Expect interest from listeners after the recent release of Perrotta’s follow-up, Tracy Flick Can’t Win.
PREMIUM

Heroes Ever Die

Fans of both superheroes and pulp noir are sure to love Crawford’s action-packed dialogue and descriptions.
PREMIUM

Some of It Was Real

Featuring an opposites attract romance filled with mystery and intrigue, this title will capture the audience of women’s lit with its distinctive plot and exploration into the psychic realm.
PREMIUM

Smile and Look Pretty

This sometimes infuriating, sometimes ridiculously funny workplace dramedy will be an instant hit; recommend to fans of The Devil Wears Prada and 9 to 5.
PREMIUM

This Way Out

Romance is central, but Ahmed’s novel will also appeal to those interested in family conflict. The cross-appeal makes this a must for any audiobook collection.

Night of the Living Rez

This rich collection of interwoven stories will add a new perspective to any collection. Highly recommended, especially for libraries looking to highlight diverse voices and communities.

The Mad Girls of New York

Share this highly recommended audio with fans of New York’s Gilded Age, or with anyone who appreciates a daring story of women doing it for themselves.
PREMIUM

Stay Awake

Recommended for Goldin fans and those who enjoy listening to tales of suspense.

The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches

Mandanna’s enchanting fantasy will have wide appeal and is a must-buy for all public library collections.
PREMIUM

The Chimpanzee Whisperer: A Life of Love and Loss, Compassion and Conservation

This inspirational and astonishing story is sure to appeal to animal lovers and conservationists alike. An excellent addition to any public library collection.
PREMIUM

22 Seconds

This expertly narrated audio is a fast and entertaining listen. A solid installment in this ever-popular series.
PREMIUM

Let Me Be Frank: A Book About Women Who Dressed Like Men To Do Shit They Weren’t Supposed To Do

An entertaining and well-narrated collection of historical sketches; suggest to those who enjoy feminist history or tales of women defying the odds.
PREMIUM

A Bride’s Guide to Marriage and Murder

This charmingly narrated audio will appeal to followers of the series and fans of Victorian cozies and light romantic mysteries. Previous knowledge of the series is helpful but not necessary.
PREMIUM

The Beached Ones

This haunting audio deserves a wide audience. Share with fans of atmospheric literary fiction in the vein of Matt Haig’s The Midnight Library or Kate Atkinson’s Life after Life.

The Kew Gardens Girls at War

Recommended for those who enjoy WWII stories and women’s fiction. Series fans will enjoy catching up with old friends, but it is not necessary to have read the first book to enjoy the sequel.
PREMIUM

The Favor

This haunting thriller is recommended for most collections.

The Romance Recipe

A charming, stand-alone workplace romance with a foodie bent that will appeal to fans of Hot Copy; a must-have for library audiobook collections.
PREMIUM

Overboard

The complex plot and interlinked characters won’t disappoint series fans.

Nobody But Us

This dual-narrated psychological thriller is a must-have for public library collections.
PREMIUM

The Echoes

A fitting finale to this historical fiction series inspired by the first woman sheriff in the state of Ohio.

Talking and Listening to Audiobook Narrator Dion Graham

Top Pre-Release Holds for October 2022 Audiobooks | Fiction

Top Pre-Release Holds for October 2022 Audiobooks | Nonfiction

Best Audiobooks of the Season | Audio in Depth Starred Reviews

Audiobook Romance Starred Reviews | Alastair Haynesbridge, Rebecca Mozo, Bahni Turpin, and Julie Whelan Read The Season's Top Picks

Audiobook Horror Starred Reviews | Fareeda Ahmed, Kirby Heybourne, John Keating, Jennifer O'Donnell, Jonathan Todd Ross, Neil Shah, Jasmin Walker, and Rita Wolf Read The Season's Top Picks

Audiobook SFF Starred Reviews | Colin Mace and Janelle Monáe Read The Season's Top Picks

Audiobook Mystery Starred Reviews | Scott Brick, Gabrielle de Cuir, Billie Fulford-Brown, Tanya Eby, Grace Experience, Jodie Harris, January LaVoy, Ray Porter, Kirsten Potter, and Yelena Shmulenson Read The Season's Top Picks

Audio In Depth Sept 2022

PREMIUM

Text for You

This book will soon be released as a major motion picture starring Sam Heughan and Priyanka Chopra Jonas, but the audio remains a strictly optional purchase.
PREMIUM

Finlay Donovan Knocks ’Em Dead

Libraries that didn’t buy the first audiobook should purchase both at this time.
PREMIUM

2 A.M. in Little America

Listeners interested in immigration and its consequences will enjoy this audiobook.
PREMIUM

Adult Assembly Required

This light, heartwarming story is a good addition to any library collection, although it may be best appreciated by Waxman fans looking to reunite with beloved characters.
PREMIUM

Fellowship Point

Listeners looking for a novel that reads like a classic but tackles modern issues will enjoy this book.

The Orchard

This riveting saga, full of nostalgia, tumult, and bittersweet coming-of-age, will not disappoint.
PREMIUM

The Investigator

A must-buy. Sanford fans will be captivated and will eagerly seek out more Letty Davenport novels.
PREMIUM

Finding Grace

Recommended for listeners of suspense fiction and stories involving family dynamics.
PREMIUM

Native Speaker

Recommended for listeners of general fiction.
PREMIUM

The Other Mother

Perfect for readers looking for intricately plotted, fast-paced stories with multiple interwoven perspectives that span time.

The Soviet Sisters: A Novel of the Cold War

This thrilling mystery set just after World War II is filled with spies, lies, and double agents that will keep listeners on the edge of their seats for a bumpy ride.
PREMIUM

The Seaplane on Final Approach

This is a powerful look at the bewildering world of young adulthood.

Flying Solo

Recommended for fans of the thoughtful contemporary romances of Emily Henry and Marisa de los Santos.
PREMIUM

A Caribbean Heiress in Paris

A captivating start to the “Las Léonas” series. With its allusions to Austen and the historical romance canon, this is a perfect audio experience for those who enjoy Lisa Kleypas’s “The Wallflowers” series.
PREMIUM

Never Tell

Recommended for fans of Abrams, romance, and stories set in New Orleans.

Free Love: A Novel

Personal and societal growing pains are deftly contrasted in Hadley’s highly recommended historical drama.
PREMIUM

From Bad to Cursed

Harper has written a follow-up that is just as good as the first in the series, Payback’s a Witch.
PREMIUM

The Homewreckers

Recommend to fans of light romance and mystery or anyone looking for a fun beach read.

The Next Ship Home

Webb’s historical novel sheds light on an interesting period in American history.
PREMIUM

The Apartment on Calle Uruguay

A solid audio that will find traction in large public libraries.
PREMIUM

Nonna Maria and the Case of the Missing Bride

A wonderful new addition to any mystery collection.
PREMIUM

When the Crow’s Away

Fans of the first novel in the series will enjoy Brown’s delightful performance and look forward to the series’ next installment.

The Good Left Undone

This audiobook is not to be missed for longtime Trigiani fans and those who appreciate dual-timeline historical fiction.
PREMIUM

Two Nights in Lisbon

While some will guess parts of the ending, getting there is great fun.
PREMIUM

Pure Colour

An optional purchase for libraries that own this in print.
PREMIUM

Never a Duke

With more action than the other series installments, this is an engaging romp for readers who like some adventure and intrigue with their romance; recommended for fans of Tessa Dare, Julia Quinn, and Cathy Maxwell.
PREMIUM

Home or Away

Though it’s heavy on the sports talk, West’s story is really about the love of the game. This novel explores timely events with heart.

The Trayvon Generation

Hearing this work is a simultaneously motivating and heartbreaking experience. An absolute must-listen and essential purchase for all libraries.
PREMIUM

The Great Witch of Brittany

This women-centric historical fantasy will appeal to listeners who enjoy tales of family and magic.
PREMIUM

Some of My Best Friends: Essays on Lip Service

A great addition to any collection where thought-provoking essays are popular.
PREMIUM

At the Quiet Edge

A slow burner that propels listeners into a nail-biting conclusion, leaving them holding their breath. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jackson and Iris Johansen.

The Memory Librarian: And Other Stories of Dirty Computer

This is no mere, dark reflection of the world. This audiobook offers the listener stories with the timely and timeless message that appears repeatedly in great science fiction: the world may seem dark now, but everyone can strive to make the future better.
PREMIUM

The White Girl

Listeners of historical fiction will enjoy this story.
PREMIUM

The Close-Up

In this solid single point-of-view audio romance from Smith (On Location), narrator Donnabella Mortel brings the secondhand embarrassment and slow-burn buildup to Naomi’s and Simon’s steamy relationship to life, all while doing a great job keeping various character voices distinct. Recommended as a read-alike for The Roommate by Rosie Danan.
PREMIUM

Death By Beach Read

Recommended for those who enjoy light mysteries and beach reads.
PREMIUM

Cold as Hell

Recommend for listeners who enjoy Western tropes and supernatural horror. Perfect for fans of Jim Butcher, Jonathan Maberry, and Mike Resnick.
PREMIUM

The Foundling

A lively performance of a thought-provoking novel.

The Murder of Mr. Wickham

A captivating production that’s perfect for readers who enjoy historical mysteries and for those Austen fans who’d love to see Mr. Wickham’s ultimate comeuppance.
PREMIUM

The Chase

Fox (Gathering Dark) mingles suspense with wit in a manner that is engrossing and entertaining. This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a compelling, character-driven thriller teeming with doubt and danger; recommended for fans of Karin Slaughter, Sarah Bailey, and Allison Brennan.
PREMIUM

Insomnia

Fans of the author and supernatural thrillers will enjoy.
PREMIUM

The Sacred Bridge

A solid addition to the series that will satisfy Hillerman’s many fans.
PREMIUM

Vigil Harbor

Readers of general fiction will enjoy Glass’s novel; recommended for all collections.
PREMIUM

Death and the Conjuror

Join the challenge presented by Mead to solve this mystery and hope the second book in the series comes out soon.
PREMIUM

Every Cloak Rolled in Blood

A heavy-handed but well-written addition to the series that is drawn from the author’s own experience of unexpectedly losing a daughter.

Buried in a Good Book

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a cozy mystery that is compelling, comical, and clever. Recommended for fans of Ann Purser, Elizabeth Blake, and Avery Aames.

This Train

Listeners of thriller fiction will enjoy this book. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

The Immortal King Rao

: Listeners will be captivated by this multi-layered story, which is highly recommended for fans of near-future dystopian fiction in the vein of Rob Hart’s The Warehouse or Paolo Bacigalupi’s The Windup Girl.
PREMIUM

Red Warning

Quirk’s fans and readers of spy stories will enjoy this audio.

Jameela Green Ruins Everything

This constantly surprising, thought-provoking novel is highly recommend for anyone interested in quirky heroines, cultural politics, or satire.
PREMIUM

At Least You Have Your Health

Recommend to fans of medical and women’s fiction.
articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?