Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher

Research Tools: FOIA.gov Search Tool Adds Law Enforcement User Journey

MD: Baltimore County Library Doubles As ‘Shark Tank’ To Help Fund Small Businesses; NJ: Underground Railroad House’s Artifacts to Go Digital; & More Headlines

English PEN Translates Winners Are Announced | Book Pulse

Thrillers Open a New Pathway in Christian Fiction

‘The Faculty Lounge’ by Jennifer Mathieu | LJ Review of the Day

Publishing: Association of American Publishers (AAP) Releases May 2024 StatShot Report: Overall Publishing Industry Up 10.9% for Month of May, and Up 5.5% Year-To-Date

Journal Article: “Framing Access: Digital Navigators and Libraries”

Library of Congress Honors Libraries in Maryland and Michigan for Outstanding Service to Readers with Disabilities

Resource Sharing: Clarivate Partners with OhioLINK and SearchOhio to Create a New Unified Library Experience Across the State of Ohio

EveryLibrary Partners with Take Your Child to the Library Day for Awareness Building Training Initiative; FCC Announces Schools and Libraries Cybersecurity Pilot Program Webinar on July 23; & More Headlines

‘unalone’ by Jessica Jacobs | LJ Review of the Day

NY Mag Book Club Picks Taffy Brodesser-Akner’s ‘Long Island Compromise’ | Book Pulse

Open-Source Infrastructure: Knowledge Futures Introduces PubPub Platform

Open-Source Infrastructure: Knowledge Futures Introduces an New Iteration of PubPub, PubPub Platform

Harvard Business Review: “The Risks of Botshit”

Kimberley Bugg Appointed CEO and Director of Atlanta University Center Woodruff Library

Report: “How Smithsonian Curators Scavenge Political Conventions to Explain the Present to the Future and Save Everything From Hats to Buttons to Umbrellas to Soap”

FCC Announces Date For Schools and Libraries Cybersecurity Pilot Program Webinar; Defining the Roles of Research Software (Version 2); & More Headlines

Biography & Memoir | Prepub Alert, January 2025 Titles

Royal Shakespeare Company Archive | eReviews

Bloomsbury Dress and Costume Library | eReviews

Display Shelf | Sports Romance

‘Decade of Disunion: How Massachusetts and South Carolina Led the Way to Civil War, 1849–1861’ by Robert W. Merry | LJ Review of the Day

Science Fiction & Fantasy | Prepub Alert, January 2025 Titles

Romance | Prepub Alert, January 2025 Titles

Horror | Prepub Alert, January 2025 Titles

Pop Fiction | Prepub Alert, January 2025 Titles

Read-Alikes for ‘The Au Pair Affair’ by Tessa Bailey | LibraryReads

Edward P. Jones’s ‘The Known World’ Is Top American Novel in NYT’s Best of the 21st Century Poll | Book Pulse

New Report From Ithaka S+R: Exploring Basic Needs: Support Across Public and Community College Libraries

New Reports Released: Fostering Teen Engagement in Public Libraries Through Connected Learning

Publishing: “Open Access Loses Share – Market Sizing 2024 Sneak Peek” & “Microsoft Unveils Software That Allows LLMs to Work with Spreadsheet” & More News Headlines

J.D. Vance’s ‘Hillbilly Elegy’ Reexamined After VP Pick | Book Pulse

‘The Piano Player of Budapest: A True Story of Survival, Hope, and Music’ by Roxanne de Bastion | LJ Review of the Day

Annie Callanan Appointed New CEO of EBSCO Information Services (EIS)

Carnegie Mellon University (CMU) Launches New Initiative for Human-Centered AI

Preprint: “Generative AI in Higher Education: Seeing ChatGPT Through Universities’ Policies, Resources, and Guidelines”

International Association of University Libraries (IATUL) Releases Strategic Directions Action Plan 2024-2028

Details: 2nd arXiv Accessibility Forum Scheduled to Take Place in September; HathiTrust Research Center Introduces New Homepage; & More Headlines

‘The Au Pair Affair’ by Tessa Bailey Tops Holds Lists | Book Pulse

‘Between the Sound and Sea’ by Amanda Cox | LJ Review of the Day

Boston Globe Editorial: Massachusetts: “Every Town, No Matter How Small, Needs a Good Library”

Alabama Library Association Creates Its Own Bill of Rights Amid Controversy; Hunting For AI Bots? These Four Words Could Do the Trick; & More Headlines

Digital Collections: Archives Portal Europe Provides Intro to the”Southeast Asian Sound Archives Online”

Not Real News: An Associated Press Roundup of Untrue Stories Shared Widely on Social Media This Week

Cambridge University Library: Stephen Hawking Archive Made Available to Historians and Researchers

A New Issue (Summer 2024) of Issues in Science and Technology Librarianship (ISTL) is Now Available Online

James McBride Wins Library of Congress Prize for American Fiction | Book Pulse

Warm Breezes, Hot Topics | ALA Annual 2024

Display Shelf | Summer Cooking

Display Shelf | Camp Crafts

‘Haunt Your Heart Out’ by Amber Roberts | LJ Review of the Day

Summer Stars | Life+Style Starred Reviews

Garden Tour | Life+Style

Travel + Interior Design | Life+Style

LJ Talks with Bunny Williams, Author, Garden Maker, and Interior Designer

Life + Style, July 2024

PREMIUM

Complete Starter Guide to Needle Felting: Enchanted Forest

An enchanting book filled with charming projects for both beginner and experienced felters. This title will circulate well.
PREMIUM

Crochet Monsters

A creative and detailed crochet guide for intermediate and experienced crocheters. The projects’ many options for personalization could make it particularly useful for leading group activities.
PREMIUM

Cricut Celebrations: Digital Die-Cutting for Any Event

Digital die-cutting machines continue to grow in popularity, but there are few books on the topic. This title will inspire crafters interested in using a digital die-cutting machine to create a variety of decorative objects and party favors.

String Quilts: Sustainable Patchwork Projects Using Fabric Scraps

An essential title for readers interested in the sustainable crafting movement and quilting.
PREMIUM

The Handmade Spa: Natural Cosmetics

Readers who want to make their own simple skincare products and fans of Formule Beauté will be excited to check out Duménil’s book. It’s a great starting point for library programs, spa days with friends, or even holiday activities.
articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?