Hunter, Faith

11 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

True Dead

Hunter’s latest installment in the long-running series raises the stakes, ups the action, and expands the world and characters in exciting ways.

Spells for the Dead

The fifth entry in the “Soulwood” series (after Circle of the Moon) continues to build a modern paranormal world, filled with action, suspense, and amazing emotional arcs.

Shattered Bonds

Hunter delivers another solid volume in Jane’s story (after Dark Queen), as her worldbuilding, character development, and action sequences continue to capture readers’ attention.

Flame in the Dark: A Soulwood Novel

Set in the same world as Hunter's "Jane Yellowrock" novels, this final volume in the trilogy (Blood of the Earth; Curse of the Land) is an exciting paranormal adventure and satisfying conclusion to this urban fantasy series.

Cold Reign: A Jane Yellowrock Novel

Winding up the stories of some previous series characters, the 11th Jane Yellowrock title (after Dark Heir) further explores our protagonist discovering her past as well as her ever-evolving role among the vampires.

Curse on the Land

Hunter's side exploration of her Jane Yellowrock world brings fans deeper into the workings of PsyLED, the Homeland Security agency that monitors paranormals and its employees with the same vividness and detail as her other series.

Blood of the Earth

Hunter introduces a new heroine with ties to her "Skinwalker" series that will please fans of those books. Plenty of action, magic, and fascinating characters, both familiar and new, create another terrific urban fantasy from an established author.

Shadow Rites

Yellowrock's tenth outing (after Dark Heir) continues her development as a vampire hunter and supernatural security expert. Hunter's eloquent prose brings life to the various characters, illuminating the sexy setting of the Crescent City.

Blood In Her Veins: Nineteen Stories from the World of Jane Yellowrock

A heady mix of magic, blood, and claws, the stories in this collection follow a time line from the distant past to the present, allowing readers to see how Yellowrock and her friends have developed along the way. [See Q&A with Hunter, p. 78.]

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing