Berry, Connie

5 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

A Collection of Lies

Berry’s fifth Kate Hamilton novel, following The Shadow of Memory, combines a cold case and contemporary murder in an outstanding traditional mystery. Fans of Kate Ellis and Jane K. Cleland will appreciate this book.

The Shadow of Memory

Well-developed characters, antiques and art, along with a riveting case with roots in the past elevate this traditional mystery. The sequel to The Art of Betrayal is a seamlessly plotted mystery for fans of English puzzles.

The Art of Betrayal

Like Jane K. Cleland’s “Josie Prescott” mysteries, this novel contains details of antiquities and history. Berry’s follow-up to A Dream of Death is a meaty, traditional mystery that combines British legend with a contemporary story of crime and betrayal.

A Legacy of Murder

The serious tone of the mystery is alleviated by the humor of an ongoing feud among local pubs in this second “Kate Hamilton” mystery (A Dream of Death). Readers will appreciate Kate’s growth as a character in this atmospheric story. Fans of Jane K. Cleland’s books featuring another antiques dealer involved with a police officer will want to try this series.

A Dream of Death

Newcomer Berry turns in well-written, intriguing debut mystery that combines history, an unforgettable setting, and mature, relatable characters in a story that blends an old island legend with a contemporary whodunit. It will appeal to readers of Paige Shelton's "Scottish Bookshop" series and Jane Cleland's antiques mysteries.

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing