Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher

A New Experimental Prototype Tool From the Allen Institute For AI: Paper to HTML Converter

Report: “$175,000 NEH Grant Signals Diverse BookFinder’s Growing National Reach”

Library History: “The Schomburg Center Clipping Files”

New EuropeanaTech Task Force Report Explores AI in Relation to GLAMs

Americans Have Little Trust in Online Security According to New AP-NORC Poll

News Roundup (September 16, 2021)

News Roundup (September 16, 2021)

Audiobooks – a Sound Investment

UNC Libraries Release Open Source 21-Day Racial Equity Challenge Syllabus

Work in Progress: Workforce Development in Public Libraries

Resources for Job Seekers

2021 National Book Awards For Translated Literature Longlist Nominees Announced | Book Pulse

American Library Association Announces LibLearnX Will Be Virtual

News from the UK: “Web Archive Project to Explore Pandemic Misinformation”

U.S. Government Publishing Office (GPO) Has Digitized the Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications

Survey Findings on Students Attitudes Towards Ebooks at the University of Cambridge Now Available

Journal Article: “Taking the Library of Congress CIP Program into the Future with PrePub Book Link”

Book Chapter: “Working Toward Human-Centered, Reparative Change Through Print Collection Development at the University of Denver” (Preprint Version)

Society for Scholarly Publishing (SSP) Releases Second Annual Professional Skills Map

Boston Library Consortium to Implement Controlled Digital Lending (CDL) For Interlibrary Loan, New Report Released

News Roundup (September 15, 2021)

Memoir: Nonfiction Previews, Mar. 2022, Pt. 4 | Prepub Alert

The Booker Prize Announces Shortlist | Book Pulse

A Promised Land, Four Hundred Souls, What Racism Costs Everyone, and More in US History | Academic Best Sellers

Literature, Language & the Performing Arts: Nonfiction Previews, Mar. 2022, Pt. 4 | Prepub Alert

Historical Fiction Previews, Mar. 2022, Pt. 4 | Prepub Alert

Last of the Nonfiction Previews, Mar. 2022, Pt. 4 | Prepub Alert

Contemporary Pop Fiction Previews, Mar. 2022, Pt. 4 | Prepub Alert

American Library Association Announces LibLearnX Will Be Virtual

New Report: “Overcoming Indifference: What Attitudes Towards News Tell Us About Building Trust”

Just Announced: Maryana Iskander is the New CEO of the Wikimedia Foundation

Australian Research Council Reverses Plan to Ban Preprint Material From Funding Applications

News Roundup (September 14, 2021)

Research Article: “Credibility of Scientific Information on Social Media: Variation by Platform, Genre and Presence of Formal Credibility Cues”

WSJ Report: “Facebook Documents Show How Toxic Instagram is For Teens”

New Paper From SHLB, INCOMPAS, and NTCA-The Rural Broadband Association Shares Recommendations on Path Forward for Universal Service Fund (USF)

Read-Alikes for 'Apples Never Fall' by Liane Moriarty | LibraryReads

Colson Whitehead's 'Harlem Shuffle' Tackles The Crime Caper To Critical Acclaim | Book Pulse

Textbooks: Pearson Education is Suing Chegg For Copyright Infringement

Textbook Case: Pearson Education is Suing Chegg For Copyright Infringement

Research Tools: Johns Hopkins Center for Communication Programs Launches Comprehensive Global COVID Behavior Dashboard

News Roundup (September 13, 2021)

Report: “Secret Facebook Program Reportedly Let Celebrities Avoid Moderation”

New Leadership: Judith Conklin Appointed CIO at the Library of Congress; John Rutledge Appointed Deputy CIO at LC

Report: “Utah librarians Talk About 9/11, the Patriot Act, and How They Became Privacy Warriors”

Video Streaming Service Meets Library Patrons’ Multiple Needs for Entertainment, Research, and More

2021 Kirkus Prize Finalists Announced; Liane Moriarty's 'Apples Never Fall' Tops Holds Lists | Book Pulse

Advances in HTR technology make handwritten documents even more accessible and discoverable

Fallscape Fun

Research Article: “How are Encyclopedias Cited in Academic Research? Wikipedia, Britannica, Baidu Baike, and Scholarpedia”

Journal Article: “The Effects of Remote Work on Collaboration Among Information Workers”

Report: “A Surge in Pandemic Research Shines a Spotlight on Preprints”

Journal Article: “An Exploratory Study of Diversity Statements in Canadian Academic Librarian Job Advertisements”

Research Preprint: “Motivations, Concerns and Selection Biases When Posting Preprints: a Survey of bioRxiv Authors”

News Roundup (September 10, 2021)

The 2021 Scotiabank Giller Prize Longlist Is Announced | Book Pulse

Research Preprint: “Motivations, Concerns and Selection Biases When Posting Preprints: a Survey of bioRxiv Authors”

New Report From Ithaka S+R: “Library Strategy and Collaboration Across the College Ecosystem: Results from a National Survey of Community College Library Directors”

Report: “83% of European Commission’s H2020 Programme Scientific Publications are Openly Accessible”

Three Useful Reference Resources (Free) For the 2021 NFL Season

92 Million New Citations Added to COCI, the OpenCitations Index of Crossref Open DOI-to-DOI Citations

News Roundup (September 9, 2021)

Ithaka Surveys Community College Library Directors on Student Success Contributions, Collaborations

How the Simulmatics Corporation Invented the Future, Algorithms, Poems That Solve Puzzles, and More in Computer Science | Academic Best Sellers

Susanna Clarke Wins the 2021 Women's Prize for Fiction | Book Pulse

Susanna Clarke Wins the 2021 Women's Prize for Fiction | Book Pulse

Full Text, Full Image: All Back Issues of the Journal “Jump Cut: A Review of Contemporary Media” (1974-2000) Have Been Digitized From Microfilm and Now Available For Free via The Internet Archive

United Nations Sustainable Development Goals Study 2021: Findings from the 2020 OCLC Global Council Survey

Library of Congress Announces Winners of 2021 Literacy Awards on International Literacy Day; Recipients Include Dolly Parton’s Imagination Library, Parents as Teachers National Center and The Luminos Fund

Wikimedia Foundation Announces First Round of Knowledge Equity Fund Grantees

Parties Request Three-Month Extenstioto Complete Discovery in Hachette Book Group, Inc. v. Internet Archive Lawsuit

Parties Request Three-Month Extenstion to Complete Discovery in Hachette Book Group, Inc. v. Internet Archive Lawsuit

Fantasy: Fiction Previews, Mar. 2022, Pt. 3 | Prepub Alert

Nancy Pearl Receives National Book Foundation’s 2021 Literarian Award for Outstanding Service

'L.A. Weather' by María Amparo Escandón and 'Beautiful Country' by Qian Julie Wang Top September Book Club Picks | Book Pulse

Read-Alikes for ‘Beautiful World, Where Are You’ by Sally Rooney | LibraryReads

Horror: Fiction Previews, Mar. 2022, Pt. 3 | Prepub Alert

SF: Fiction Previews, Mar. 2022, Pt. 3 | Prepub Alert

Outside and In: Services for People Impacted By Incarceration

Three UK-Based Library Organizations Release a “Statement of Solidarity with Librarians and Archivists in Afghanistan”

University Publishing + Children’s Literature: First Title From MIT Kids Press Published Today

Brewster Kahle Profile: “He Founded the Internet Archive with a Utopian Vision. That Hasn’t Changed, But the Internet Has”

News Roundup (September 7, 2021)

Sally Rooney's 'Beautiful World, Where Are You' Tops Holds Lists | Book Pulse

Oxford University Press (OUP) Launches New Company Branding

More than 200 Health Journals Call For Urgent Action on Climate Crisis

Report: More Than 200 Health Journals Call For Urgent Action on Climate Crisis

Social Media: “TikTok Overtakes YouTube For Average Watch Time in US and UK”

News Roundup (September 6, 2021)

Research Resource: A National Climate Change Viewer that Helps Land Managers and Decision Makers Plan for Climate Change

Not Real News: An Associated Press Roundup of Untrue Stories Shared Widely on Social Media This Week

Ohio University Libraries’ Extraordinary Legacy as the First Library in the World to Catalog Online

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?