Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher

Library Publishing Workflows Project Releases Journal Workflow Documentation

ORCID Releases 2022-2025 Strategic Plan

Research Article: “Open For All: Accessibility Of Open Textbooks”

Hoover Institution Acquires Rare Material From the 1946 Bikini Atoll Atomic Testing

News Roundup (October 20, 2021)

News Roundup (October 20, 2021)

LJ ’s State of Academic Libraries Survey Reveals Challenges, Priorities

Flint and Mirror, Nettle and Bone: SF/Fantasy Previews, Apr. 2022, Pt. 4 | Prepub Alert

Summer Starters: Contemporary Pop Fiction, Apr. 2022, Pt. 4 | Prepub Alert

Brooklyn Public Library Literary Prize Shortlist is Announced | Book Pulse

Debuts: Contemporary Pop Fiction, Apr. 2022, Pt. 4 | Prepub Alert

Spotlight: Jennifer Egan’s The Candy House, Apr. 2022, Pt. 4 | Prepub Alert

What’s Done and Undone: Historical Fiction Previews: Apr. 2022, Pt. 4 | Prepub Alert

Top Pop: Contemporary Pop Fiction, Apr. 2022, Pt. 4 | Prepub Alert

Untold Stories: History Previews, Apr. 2022, Pt. 4 | Prepub Alert

Delta Think Shares New Open Access Journals Market Data

New Online: STM (Association of Scientific, Technical and Medical Publishers) Releases “STM Global Brief 2021 – Economics & Market Size”

UNC-Chapel Hill Joins Project to Investigate Slavery and U.S. Universities Through Archival Records

News Roundup (October 19, 2021)

Silvia Moreno-Garcia's 'Mexican Gothic' Wins the 2021 Aurora Award for Best Fiction | Book Pulse

Read-Alikes for ‘The Judge’s List’ by John Grisham | LibraryReads

Renovations at MIT and Yale, Brooklyn's First New Branch in 40 Years, and More Library Construction News | Branching Out

Making the Most of Fall

Indoor Gardening Projects to Get You Through Winter

Family-Friendly Halloween Activities

Your Library Now Open! Keep It Safe and Secure with Quipu’s PITS®

Government Publications Library at the University of Minnesota Twin Cities Named Government Publications Office (GPO) 2021 Library of the Year

The Internet Archive’s Community Webs Digital Archiving Program Welcomes 60+ New Members From the US, Canada and Internationally

Learn Wikidata: A New Interactive Course For Information Professionals

AI: Springer Nature is Now Offering Free Auto-Translation Service of Books and Manuscripts to All its Book Author

AI: Springer Nature is Now Offering Free Auto-Translation Service of Books and Manuscripts to All its Book Authors

Journal Article: “Developing Research through Podcasts: Circulating Spaces, A Case Study”

'The Judge's List' by John Grisham Tops Holds Lists | Book Pulse

Body Horror: Squirmy Scares | Reader’s Shelf

New From NIH: “Metrics for Data Repositories and Knowledgebases: Working Group Report”

OpenOKState Saves Oklahoma State University (OSU) Students $500,000

“Uplifting Global Voices: A Reflection on Publishing an Edited Book on Academic Libraries and Wikipedia”

Journal Article: “Studying Effectiveness of Web Search For Fact Checking”

New Video: “HathiTrust: Beyond ETAS”

PREMIUM

The Almost Queen

A first-tier purchase for libraries where romantic fantasies are popular, especially ones with crossover appeal for older teens.

Five Decembers

This is hardboiled fiction at its best: an exceptional tale, filled with emotion, plenty of surprises, and enough violence to satisfy the most bloodthirsty reader.

The Death of Jane Lawrence

Starling’s (The Luminous Dead) gothic horror is an immersive delight that will be adored by fans of alternate histories, the film Crimson Peak, ghost stories, magical experiments gone wrong, and stories about women becoming aware of their own power.
PREMIUM

Blood & Bone: An Anthology of Body Horror by Women and Non-Binary Writers

An important addition to any horror collection but especially for libraries looking to diversify. Recommend to readers of Ellen Datlow’s collection Body Shocks, and Trigger Warning: Body Horror edited by Desiree Baltisberger.
PREMIUM

David Copperfield’s History of Magic

An immersive tour of magic through the ages that will appeal most to readers with a fondness for Copperfield.

The Annotated Mrs. Dalloway

A rich work that ably supports readers and teachers.

These Precious Days: Essays

For the author’s many fans and anyone who loves beautiful writing.

Duke, Actually

This smashing sequel is packed with delightful characters, snappy dialogue, and a fairy-tale European setting. A top pick for every holiday romance reading list.
PREMIUM

Death at Greenway

This is an intriguing mystery with well-developed characters and fascinating historical details. For fans of Charles Todd and Jacqueline Winspear.
PREMIUM

Interstellar Angel

Navarre’s sci-fi romance is fast-paced, erotic, and brutal. Book one ends on a cliffhanger, so be prepared to order books two and three to meet reader demand.
PREMIUM

The First Christmas: A Story of New Beginnings

Readers don’t need a religious background to be entertained and educated by this account of the first Christmas.

Rookfield

White takes our collective pandemic anxieties and weaves them into a wonderfully weird and unexpected horror tale. Don’t overlook this gem.
PREMIUM

The Christmas Wish

Libraries owning the other “Blessings, Georgia” books will need to buy copies; and fans of Debbie Macomber, Diana Palmer, and Robyn Carr might enjoy picking up this interconnected series by Sala.
PREMIUM

The Bachelor’s Valet

Recommended for library patrons who would enjoy a cozy, queer romance with sparkling prose, fade-to-black love scenes, and light magic.
PREMIUM

SuperSight: What Augmented Reality Means for Our Lives, Our Work, and the Way We Imagine the Future

This will appeal to entrepreneurs looking for ways to use technology to create innovative and practical business ventures.

Professor Charlatan Bardot’s Travel Anthology to the Most (Fictional) Haunted Buildings in the Weird, Wild World

An ambitious and beautifully constructed anthology that fans of the genre won’t want to miss; a necessary addition to any library.

Garbo

This is a brilliantly written and constructed portrait of a true icon of the cinema.
PREMIUM

Hard To Love

Sure to be a favorite for sports romance fans.
PREMIUM

Christmas in Full Bloom

The Christmas charm runs high while the romantic stakes remain low, which will appeal to readers looking for a stress-free holiday romance.
PREMIUM

Tony Hillerman: A Life

Recommended mostly for Hillerman’s devoted fans.
PREMIUM

Confessions of His Christmas Housekeeper

Readers won’t be able to put down this Christmas romance until all of the secrets of Giacomo and Louise’s relationship are revealed. This title will please those who love to see a couple reunite and overcome their dark past with an inspiring, emotional journey.
PREMIUM

Smart Girl

Purchase where science fiction and futuristic graphic novels are popular.
PREMIUM

Echoes of the Dead

The series has through lines, but each book can be read as a stand-alone; this installment is great for readers looking for a Stephen King–like scare.
PREMIUM

Foolish Hearts

Williams’s novel doesn’t shy away from family dysfunction, and sometimes there are no easy answers, keeping readers guessing until the end. Recommended for all public libraries.
PREMIUM

A Prime’s Passion

Recommended for libraries where Walker’s books are popular or paranormals are in demand.
PREMIUM

The Philip Roth We Don’t Know: Sex, Race, and Autobiography

Academic libraries and large Roth collections may want to purchase.
PREMIUM

The Next Apocalypse: The Art and Science of Survival

Full of witty anecdotes about survivalism and prepper culture, Begley’s book is an absolute joy to read and a hidden gem. Pass along to readers who enjoyed Bradley Garrett’s Bunker: Building for the End Times.
PREMIUM

Jingle Bell Wolf

This feel-good holiday read has a few subplots that fizzle out (someone Gabrielle dated briefly pursues her intensely, then is dropped without explanation, and her friends solve a mystery with no real suspense; plus, Gabrielle’s fear of snow and ice is glossed over) but Spear’s many fans will be waiting to read about the Wolffs, so libraries should purchase accordingly.
PREMIUM

Holly Jolly Cowboy

Some may find the enemies-to-lovers transformation takes too long, but those who love the idea of winning over an irritable cowboy might appreciate Holly’s efforts to put Adam in his place. Readers looking for a cowboy fix should start with the earlier titles in the “Painted Barrel” series, particularly the Christmas-themed ones.
PREMIUM

Double Take

Recommended for libraries where the first book circulated well or for die-hard PI fans.

The Christmas Bookshop

Get ready to root for these charming characters as they bungle their way toward a merry Christmas
PREMIUM

A Season for Second Chances

Bayliss’s fans and readers who enjoy laugh-out-loud rom-coms will want to spend a cozy winter evening by the fire with Annie and the residents of Willow Bay.
PREMIUM

The Holiday Swap

Knox serves up a delicious romantic comedy à la Christina Lauren or Emily Henry.
PREMIUM

A Winter’s Earl: A Regency Christmas Romance

The red-hot love scenes, tender emotions, and Two Men and a Baby–style comedy will leave readers eager for Greene’s next romance.
PREMIUM

Her Wolf in the Wild

Gray twists paranormal tropes into a steamy take on fated mates. Recommended for all public libraries seeking more paranormal romance.
PREMIUM

The Last Season

An undistinguished historical romance whose predictable plot is made worse by the pacing. Readers won’t be satisfied by the lackluster conclusion.
PREMIUM

Once Upon a Chef: Weeknight/Weekend

A recommended purchase for public libraries. Personal anecdotes will delight Segal’s followers, and will draw in others new to her cooking.
PREMIUM

Women in the Picture: What Culture Does with Female Bodies

A thought-provoking purchase for academic library art history and women’s studies collections.

2021 Canadian Governor General’s Literary Awards Finalists | Book Pulse

Indiana University (IU) is America’s Dictionary Destination: Lily Library Establishes Merriam-Webster Archive and Acquires the Complete Madeline Kripke Dictionary Collection

Indiana University (IU) is America’s Dictionary Destination: Lilly Library Establishes Merriam-Webster Archive and Acquires the Complete Madeline Kripke Dictionary Collection

Endangered Archive of Siberian Indigenous Voices to Be Digitised

News Roundup (October 14, 2021)

University of California, Santa Cruz (UCSC) to Become 126th Member of the Association of Research Libraries (ARL)

Research Article (Preprint): “Refcat: The Internet Archive Scholar Citation Graph”

Kakwenza Rukirabashaija Named 2021 PEN Pinter International Writer of Courage | Book Pulse

Kakwenza Rukirabashaija Named 2021 PEN Pinter International Writer of Courage | Book Pulse

Yolanda Cooper Chosen as Next Vice Provost and Lindseth Family University Librarian at Case Western Reserve University

Journal Article: “A Survey of Researchers’ Needs and Priorities for Data Sharing”

Now Available: Video Recordings From Library Leaders Forum 2021

News Roundup (October 13, 2021)

Library and Health Organizations Partner on Communities for Immunity to Boost Vaccine Confidence

Weird Earth, Lost World of the Ice Age, Women in Vertebrate Paleontology, and More in Geology | Academic Best Sellers

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?