Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

The Warlord

Fans of Showalter’s long-running series will be elated to finally have a story with Taliyah as the main character, while new readers will be able to step into the established world at the start of a new story arc. For fans of paranormal romance with snarky characters and quippy lines.
PREMIUM

Neon Gods

Though the worldbuilding is sparse, and a few of the pop culture references might feel out of place, this modern-day retelling of the story of Hades and Persephone has lots to offer for romance fans looking for a slightly darker romance.
PREMIUM

The Sweetest Charade

A solid addition for public library collections.
PREMIUM

Rare Vigilance

Libraries where the author’s other books are popular should consider.
PREMIUM

The Mixtape

Some readers may balk at the wish fulfillment plot, where a favorite musician falls madly in love with his biggest fan; it feels a little over-the-top. However, romance readers who crave drama, trauma, and tears on the road to a happily-ever-after will devour this book.
PREMIUM

The Dating Dare

Though Lee tries to create chemistry between her leads, much of their banter falls flat. Tara’s growth at the book’s end feels forced and insincere, and Seth’s journey offers no surprises. Fans of the first book will likely enjoy this follow-up, but new readers may be disappointed with the lackluster story.
PREMIUM

The Hellion’s Waltz

A good pick for fans of the series, who will recognize nods to past protagonists. It’s also an accessible starting place for those who like their romance with a side of textile arts or covert Georgian-era trade unionism.
PREMIUM

A Duke in Time

The number of plotlines and side stories featured in this book threaten to overshadow the main romance, but great chemistry between the hero and heroine, coupled with some truly lovely scenes of friendship and support among women, make this series opener worth a read for hardcore historical romance fans.

To Sir, with Love

A first-tier purchase, especially for libraries where romantic comedies are popular.

Love, Chai, and Other Four-Letter Words

The plot is captivating, and readers will ride its ups, downs, twists, and turns with Kiran and Nash as they search for a happily-ever-after. Recommended for all collections.

Miss Lattimore’s Letter

Get ready to read well past bedtime with Allain’s (Mr. Malcolm’s List) classic Regency romance and its shrewd, funny heroine, who turns her talent for matchmaking into a match of her own. For all public libraries.
PREMIUM

The View Was Exhausting

The froth and fun of a jet-setting romance of the rich and famous is grounded by the realities of racism and misogyny in a difficult, image-focused industry. Win’s choice between the career she loves and taking a chance on romance is treated with complexity, and readers who appreciate a serious approach to the genre standard of the fake relationship will enjoy that there are no easy answers for this paparazzi-hounded couple.
PREMIUM

The Layover

Former flight attendant Waldon’s debut is a tale of learning to let go of the past to be open to whatever’s ahead. Although readers might be frustrated with Ava’s stubbornness, patience will yield the happy ending they expect.
PREMIUM

The Importance of Being Wanton

Fans of the first book in the series and readers of lighthearted historicals will love the witty banter and battle-of-sexes premise.
PREMIUM

The Beach House

Alers (The Seaside Café) doesn’t gloss over baggage that comes with mature love in this second-chance romance, but wordy descriptions tend to bog down the pacing of the book. Best suited for libraries where the first book in the series or the author are popular.

An Acquired Taste

This “Everheart Brothers of Texas” series launch is both fun and spicy, with timeless elements of family drama and unacknowledged passion. Thanks to the book’s recipes and mouth-watering descriptions, fans of romance with a culinary bent will be excited by this new addition to the genre.

One Last Stop

Both a satisfying romance and a heartwarming, realistic coming-of-age tale, McQuiston’s (Red, White, and Royal Blue) latest book features finely drawn, fully realized characters, a healthy dose of speculative mystery, and a soupçon of true crime. It will appeal to a wide range of readers and is essential for public library collections.
PREMIUM

Hard Sell

Recommended for readers who love steamy romance with a bit of mystery, or for fans of Cole McCade. Readers will stay up all night to finish this story.

Read-Alikes for ‘Legacy’ by Nora Roberts | LibraryReads

Read-Alikes for ‘The Soulmate Equation’ by Christina Lauren | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

Careless Whispers

Readers who crave a romance set amidst family drama and high-stakes business deals will find their perfect match.

Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

Hall does it again with this culturally relevant, wonderfully escapist foray into the baking world. This is a must-buy for any library.

Read-Alikes for ‘People We Meet on Vacation,’ by Emily Henry | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

The Mastermind

Lane’s narrative bounces around timelines, and introduces an abundance of characters and backstories quickly. The reunion of Danny and Felix happens early, so some suspense is lost. At its heart, this is a family drama that flounders a bit in the structure of the narrative.
PREMIUM

The Rules of Arrangement

The bustling city of Mumbai comes alive through Bhatia’s sparkling narrative of a young woman finding her place in the world and in her family while maintaining her identity.

Love at First

This well-written novel moves quickly, and readers will be unable to put it down. Highly recommended for most public library collections.
PREMIUM

Life, Unscheduled

Rockaway’s newest standalone offers an honest and open look at the mental health and relationship struggles of a modern career woman. Nicole’s struggles are real and relatable, while her happy ending is hard-earned and sweet.
PREMIUM

Blind Tiger

A solid start to the series, although some readers may find it too quick a read.
PREMIUM

The Secret Bridesmaid

Fans of Bridget Jones’s Diary or Four Weddings and a Funeral will love this quirky, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy with heart.
PREMIUM

Plot Twist

Turner’s (Hadley Beckett’s Next Dish) humorous latest has an enjoyable New Adult vibe. However, the convoluted ending will force readers to reread to figure out what exactly happened and how. There is a happily ever after, but not the one most readers will be expecting.
PREMIUM

Playing the Palace

Carter’s humorous inner monologue and absurd mishaps will have readers giggling, but those making the inevitable comparison to Casey McQuiston’s Red, White, and Royal Blue might close the book wishing for more emotional depth.
PREMIUM

The Bennet Women

Appiah-Kubi’s unique retelling of Austen’s Pride and Prejudice gives it a modern spin with surprising twists and empowering storylines.
PREMIUM

Maybe We Will

At times, the characters seem too good to be true, and the dialogue is a bit strained. A last-minute conflict doesn’t really add to the story. Best for fans of heartwarming easy reads with familiar characters.
PREMIUM

My Kind of Perfect

This cookie-cutter, will-they-or-won’t-they romance plods along according to formula, with love then marriage then a baby as the rule. Lilly’s narration can be quite mean at times, and the saccharine plot prompts a sugar rush. Skip it unless your romance collection is desperate for feel-good stories.

The Soulmate Equation

With the laugh-out-loud voice that Lauren’s die-hard fans adore, this sweet, charming, and humorous book is a perfect match for readers looking for a low-stakes, high swoon-factor romance, but some readers may have concerns about the ethical implications of DNA-based matchmaking.
PREMIUM

Too Good To Be Real

A setting that readers will undoubtedly wish to visit, a relatable hero and heroine, and a flock of feathered and furry sidekicks make this story memorable. It’s sure to please fans of romantic comedies, whether of the in-print or on-screen variety.
PREMIUM

The Wrong Marquess

Recommended to fans of historical romance looking for plots driven by interpersonal conflict as opposed to outside forces.
PREMIUM

Heartbreak for Hire

A first pick for libraries where contemporary romance is popular.
PREMIUM

Incense and Sensibility

Dev’s latest is a deeply emotional story of responsibility and impossible love that will appeal to fans of Austen’s classic. It also provides an incisive look at a current political landscape of division and violence, while adding an ultimately hopeful spin. The book’s subjects are often serious, but its ultimate focus on being true to oneself and one’s principles makes this a satisfying and uplifting romance.
PREMIUM

Out of Character

The romance builds gradually, since Jasper must overcome his distrust of Milo, but Milo’s growth as a character and his and Jasper’s earnest romance is worth the wait. Characters and events from Conventionally Yours, the first in the “True Colors” series, are sprinkled throughout, so readers may want to start at the beginning.
PREMIUM

The Queer Principles of Kit Webb

Despite some pacing issues (a rather slow beginning and a hurried, action-packed end), readers will still enjoy the tussles between the high-class Percy and the Robin Hood–like Kit.
PREMIUM

Seven Days in June

With funny, snappy writing and a strong eye for detail, Williams (The Perfect Find) builds a compelling, glamorous Black literary world for the protagonists to inhabit. The book balances a second-chance romance with themes of motherhood, childhood trauma, and life with chronic pain.
PREMIUM

Witch Please

There are laugh-out-loud moments, hot sex scenes, and shocking revelations, all of which will keep readers turning pages till the end. Recommended for general purchase.
PREMIUM

Hot Under His Collar

Recommended for libraries where the author circulates well.
PREMIUM

It Happened One Summer

This fish-out-of-water story features quirky characters in a charming working-class small town and a steamy, feel-good romance between opposites. Schitt’s Creek fans who just wanted to see Alexis get her happy ending will flock to this title.

Someone To Cherish

A must-read for fans of the series, this installment is a continuation of the high-quality characters and plot that readers have come to expect from Mary Balogh.
PREMIUM

While We Were Dating

Recommend to the author’s many fans, and readers who enjoyed the film Notting Hill.

PREMIUM

The Royals Next Door

Halle (A Nordic King) delivers a romance brimming with tension and fun, while putting mental health and trauma recovery at its center.
PREMIUM

The Promised Queen

Kennedy brings the “Forgotten Empires” trilogy to a gratifying close. Lia and Conrí truly come into their own, tackling hurdle after hurdle, in this nonstop novel.
PREMIUM

Twice Shy

Hogle (You Deserve Each Other) keeps this sweet story fast and light with likable main characters and a relatable subplot about anxiety. Best for fans of whimsical, escapist romance.
PREMIUM

Crying Wolf

Truelove’s dark, gritty prison drama is heavy on angst and light on steaminess. Readers who enjoy intrigue and a new twist on shifters will enjoy this story.
PREMIUM

Storm and Shelter

This anthology will likely appeal most to fans of Harlequin category romances or Regency romances that tend toward the dramatic.
PREMIUM

Summer in the City

The quick stories compliment each other, while fulfilling their own narratives. Readers looking for short summer romances would do well to pick up this latest anthology.
PREMIUM

The Wisteria Society of Lady Scoundrels

More a tongue-in-cheek swashbuckling adventure than a traditional romance, Holton’s book offers much to enjoy, plus a colorful cast of pirate women and men with multiple identities.

The Summer Job

This witty, banter-filled novel seems frothy at first, but aptly balances the humor with darker subjects. Lovely descriptions of Scotland, quirky supporting characters, and a thoroughly lovable heroine make this a sure bet for fans of Jenny Colgan.
PREMIUM

How To Find a Princess

Cole’s humorous and delightful romance is perfect for those looking for a fun read with a memorable cast of characters and neurodivergent representation, whether the reader is new to Cole’s work or an established fan.
PREMIUM

The Kindred Spirits Supper Club

A delightful read for fans of light paranormal romances or cozy romances in general.
PREMIUM

Open Your Heart

Readers who prioritize hot sex scenes and character-driven plots, as well as fans of Hodges’s previous novels, will enjoy this installment.

The Intimacy Experiment

Recommended for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne, as well as fans of the author’s debut.

Read-Alikes for ‘Life’s Too Short’ by Abby Jimenez | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

David and Ameena

Rao (coauthor, Centaur) makes her solo debut with a novel rich in imagery and emotions. It challenges the reader to look deep into the characters through their actions, as an almost omniscient narrative voice hints at their future. Love or hate them, they are memorable. Recommended.
PREMIUM

Song of the Forever Rains

Mellow’s (The Animal Under the Fur) exciting premise is rather slow to start, and the romantic heat between Larkyra and Darius is tepid until the very end. Although the teenage heroine gives the book young adult crossover potential, readers will be left uncertain why Larkyra was in the dark as to Darius’s motives.

People We Meet on Vacation

Henry’s latest will appeal to readers who are drawn to stories with emotion, poetic language, and a strong sense of place, like Kate Clayborn’s Love Lettering.

Hana Khan Carries On

Readers won’t be able to put this Own Voices Muslim romance down. Highly recommended for most public library collections.
PREMIUM

Talk Bookish to Me

The inclusion of the “book within a book” plot device, where the historical romance that Kara is writing mirrors her own relationship, took time away from the central romance. Meanwhile, a sudden third-act surprise reveal and a location change, from New York City to Italy, may leave some readers struggling to believe in Ryan and Kara’s happily-ever-after. This novel will suit readers who enjoy romances like Emily Henry’s Beach Read that focus on personal growth and change.
PREMIUM

A Wicked Bargain for the Duke

The protagonists can be annoyingly stubborn (an honest conversation would easily clear up the central conflict), but fans of Frampton and her detail-rich historicals will find themselves pleasantly transported.
PREMIUM

Happy Endings

Lam’s debut novel is an Own Voices delight filled with love, friendships, and sex positivity. Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Abby Jimenez, this sizzling tale is dynamic, funny, and relatable.
PREMIUM

Wilde Child

Longtime historical romance fans and newbies to the genre (particularly those whose interest was piqued by Bridgerton) will delight in this well-done addition to a solid series.
PREMIUM

How To Train Your Earl

The book is carefully plotted, with instant chemistry between the leads, and a heroine with some depth. Readers need not have read the other books in the “First Comes Love” series to follow the story; those who enjoy gambler rakes and angst-ridden heroines will find it enjoyable.
PREMIUM

An Earl, the Girl, and a Toddler

Move over, Bridgertons. There’s a new set of scandalous aristocrats waiting to take London society by storm.
PREMIUM

The Road Trip

This sweet second-chance romance will please fans of The Flatshare and character-driven romances.
PREMIUM

Hot Copy

An engaging debut featuring intense feelings and situations, with plenty of heat.

The Duke Undone

Impeccably researched, Lowell’s latest emphasizes justice. This love story tackles weighty issues but remains suspenseful and spellbinding.
PREMIUM

Wicked All Night

Frost’s “Night Rebel” series continues to shine as the duo face new enemies and balance an explosive love with an intolerant society. While new readers can likely jump in with no issues, appearances by old friends are sure to drive readers to Frost’s backlist.
PREMIUM

Maybe Next Time

Jones returns to the setting of her “High Stakes” series with this steamy series launch. Readers unfamiliar with the characters may be a bit lost at first, and Denver comes across as arrogant at the beginning, but Jones’s writing will pull readers in, and they’ll be asking for the backstory. Recommended for libraries owning the “High Stakes” series or able to purchase all titles together.

Someone Wanton His Way Comes

Humorous, tender, and altogether fun, Caldwell’s latest will have wide appeal among romance readers.
PREMIUM

The Seat Filler

Wilson’s follow-up to Roommaid is a fun romp with only-in-the-movies-level swoons and genuine laugh-out-loud moments. With a fairly PG rating, this one may also work for teen romance readers.
PREMIUM

Second First Impressions

Following 99 Percent Mine, Thorne’s latest novel is a sweet story, merging a woman whose fears tend to overpower her dreams, and a slow-burn romance that turns her world upside down.
PREMIUM

Heart on a Leash

In this heartwarming, modern-day version of Romeo and Juliet set in Alaska, Josh’s adorable huskies, Pepper, Bella, and Jay, steal the show. This first “Hearts of Alaska” book promises an entertaining new dog-centered series.
PREMIUM

It Had To Be You

Clark creates a quilt of diverse love stories, overlapping and meandering warmly throughout New York City. In her most recent since The Bucket List, each story Clark tells packs an emotional punch, but Savannah’s and Liv’s respective relationships, as well as their own evolution to friends and colleagues, are standouts.
PREMIUM

Isabelle and Alexander

Anderson’s first foray into historical romance is an atypical, yet satisfying story set in Victorian Manchester’s upper middle class. Hand this to readers looking for a book that navigates the peaks and valleys of two strangers attempting to make a life together despite the hardships life throws at them.
PREMIUM

Uncharted

Those who prefer a close focus on the central couple may find the romantic plot slow to develop; Cinder is not present for the first third of the book. However, readers who seek out swashbuckling adventures in fictional lands will be buoyed along.
PREMIUM

The Ex Talk

Solomon’s (Today Tonight Tomorrow) adult fiction debut is a slow burn romance that would be a great introduction to the genre for readers new to it. Witty banter and lovable characters will delight public radio nerds and contemporary fiction fans alike.
PREMIUM

Hit Me with Your Best Scot

This is an entertaining end to the “Wild, Wicked Highlanders” trilogy that can also be read independently. Fans of historical romance will enjoy, as will fans of the author.

Gray Hair Don’t Care

Readers looking for older romance heroes and heroines won’t want to miss Booth’s (“Forever” series) latest stand-alone. Themes of starting over, embracing your true self, confronting ageism, and family forgiveness make this a romance to remember.

The Heiress Hunt

This is friends-to-lovers romance at its finest, with an endearing Gilded Age couple who are clearly made for each other. Shupe (“Uptown Girls” series) fans will welcome this first installment in a new series.
PREMIUM

Right Guy, Wrong Time: A #MeToo Love Story

A painful subject that may be too raw for some readers, while others may find solace in seeing this topic addressed in a romance novel.
PREMIUM

Meet Me in Paradise

Hubscher’s debut novel is the perfect book for anyone longing for family, travel, and romance. Prepare for some tears mixed with the happy-ever-afters.
PREMIUM

The Dating Plan

Desai’s sophomore novel (after The Marriage Game) will have readers laughing, with family dynamics and personal growth rounding things out for an enjoyable read.

Act Your Age, Eve Brown

This satisfying conclusion to Hibbert’s “Brown Sisters” trilogy provides a happily ever after for the third Brown sister. Through Jacob and Eve, both characters on the autism spectrum, Hibbert explores themes of self-discovery and belonging with her trademark humor and sensitivity, providing plenty of heat as her characters begin to understand each other.
PREMIUM

Changing the Rules

The plot is more successful as a 21 Jump Street–style mystery than as a romance. Fans of Bybee’s “Richter” series may enjoy catching up with familiar characters in this spin-off, but the romance feels too underdeveloped to attract new fans.
PREMIUM

Strong, Silent Cowboy: A Moving Violations Novel

If an extremely controlling hero (think 50 Shades of Grey) is exciting, this book will hit the spot. Otherwise, readers may want to seek out other romantic thrillers with a more equal power balance between the main characters.
PREMIUM

The Duke Heist

Schemes, heists, and forgeries abound in this charming series starter by Ridley (Forever Your Duke). This unconventional and quirky Regency will have readers falling for the plucky family and rooting for Chloe and Lawrence to buck tradition.
PREMIUM

Waiting for a Scot Like You

Leigh’s third in the “Union of the Rakes” series (after Would I Lie to the Duke) charms with sly nods to 1980s pop culture, particularly the movie Ferris Bueller’s Day Off. The attraction smolders between the older, fun-loving Beatrice and her serious younger beau, with risqué love scenes keeping the heat levels high.
PREMIUM

To Love and To Loathe

Waters excels at pitting Diana and Jeremy against each other with clever dialogue and comical situations to ensure a lively and steamy rivals-to-romance story. Readers of To Have and To Hoax will enjoy the return of Violet and Audley as supporting characters. A worthy addition to the trend for historical romantic comedies and highly recommended for fans of Evie Dunmore and Elizabeth Everett.
PREMIUM

The Bachelor Cowboy

A geek girl gets her cowboy in Clare’s sixth installment of the “Wyoming Cowboys” series. Readers will have a lot of fun riding along with this adorable couple and their adopted dog.
PREMIUM

Make It Sweet

Callihan (Dear Enemy) constructs a romance full of aching emotions while taking on toxic fame and the perils of contact sports. Descriptions of Lucian making delicate treats are a delight, and the cast of secondary characters doing their best to subtly ignore the sexual tension between Emma and Lucian are the icing on the cake. This title stands alone, but those who enjoyed Dear Enemy will also enjoy glimpses of returning characters.
PREMIUM

Accidentally Engaged

Heron delivers an engaging romantic comedy that explores culture, family expectations, and personal growth in her second outing after The Chai Factor. Pair this one with a cookbook or two, as readers will want a snack after reading about all the delicious food.

Ten Things I Hate about the Duke

Chase gives Shakespeare's The Taming of the Shrew a splendid late Regency turn in this witty and gratifying follow-up to A Duke in Shining Armor.

PREMIUM

You Had Me at Hockey

Jamieson’s enjoyable second entry in the “Bears Hockey” series (Must Love Dogs) handles sensitive topics of mental health and trauma with care, making the story relatable and empowering. Fans of Sarina Bowen’s “Brooklyn Bruisers” series will adore.
articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?