Reviews+

FEATURED STORIES

Best Books 2020

Best Books 2019

Best Books 2019

ALL BEST OF COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

The Other Passenger

Sure to please readers looking for thrillers in the vein of Lisa Jewell and Aimee Molloy; a single-sitting page-turner with character and thematic depth.

Choose Me

With deceitful characters and plenty of twists, this novel is highly recommended for fans of Gerritsen or Braver, and readers who love suspense stories.

Gentelligence: The Revolutionary Approach to Leading an Intergenerational Workforce

This book expands nicely on Jason Dorsey and Denise Villa’s Zconomy. The extensive citations, supplemental reading sources, and bibliography firmly establish the credibility of this solid, impressive work. Vital for any organization with multigenerational staffs, and for marketers, public relations professionals, HRD managers, or executives. Highly recommended for all university libraries supporting business and psychology curricula.

The Icepick Surgeon: Murder, Fraud, Sabotage, Piracy, and Other Dastardly Deeds Perpetrated in the Name of Science

A lively, compelling addition to the true crime and popular science genres. Morbidly curious readers may also enjoy Gory Details, by Erika Engelhaupt.

Decoding Greatness: How the Best in the World Reverse Engineer Success

A practical and sophisticated handbook, useful for readers who wish to learn from the successful experiences of others and effectively apply the lessons to their own work and careers.

The Profit Paradox: How Thriving Firms Threaten the Future of Work

An important study on why workers feel both more productive and less secure in their work and lives.

A Quantum Life: My Unlikely Journey from the Street to the Stars

Oluseyi’s skills as public speaker and motivator are on full display as he recalls his long road to personal and professional success. A great read for memoir fans, who will be drawn in from the first page.

How To Thrive in the Virtual Workplace: Simple and Effective Tips for Successful, Productive, and Empowered Remote Work

A timely, practical, and highly informative guide to effective techniques for remote work; of benefit to practitioners or students of business. Highly recommended.

All That She Carried: The Journey of Ashley’s Sack, a Black Family Keepsake

Readers interested in often-overlooked lives and experiences, and anyone who cherishes a handcrafted heirloom, will enjoy this fascinating book. With YA crossover appeal, the accessible, personal writing sets this book apart.
1,720 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?