Reviews+

FEATURED STORIES

Best Books 2020

Best Books 2019

Best Books 2019

ALL BEST OF COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

The Apollo Murders

Hadfield draws on his expertise as an astronaut to add authenticity and realism to his debut thriller. Fans of Clive Cussler and Andy Weir will enjoy this genre-bender combining military fiction, the detective novel, and techno-thriller.

Far From the Light of Heaven

A clever, haunting read from Arthur C. Clarke–winner Thompson.

1000 Years of Joys and Sorrows

Ai creates a vivid portrait of two generations grappling with their place in the Chinese cultural and political landscape, and gives readers a glimpse of his approach to art and the creative process. Highly recommended for those interested in art, memoir, politics, and history.

Unprotected

This memoir, as exceptional as Porter himself, should please not only devotees of the actor and his work but readers interested in a story of perseverance in the face of overwhelming odds.

Isolate

Readers will be caught up in Modesitt’s world, which is just close enough to reality to make the lessons feel real, and just fantastic enough to provide distance and interest. The gas lamp setting will draw in plenty of steampunk readers, while anyone who likes to delve into the way worlds work will be riveted.

The Matter of Black Lives: Writing from the New Yorker

Recommended for all libraries, this anthology offers an engaging and highly relevant selection for American audiences.

White Borders: The History of Race and Immigration in the United States from Chinese Exclusion to the Border Wall

A highly recommended, in-depth history of migration that accounts for the lives affected by American border policing and immigration restrictions.

Payback’s a Witch

With a satisfying end to the tournament, and smart, funny characters who support one another, Harper’s series is off to a fantastic start. Highly recommended.

Race Relations in America: Examining the Facts

A balanced and thorough look at the United States’ most important contemporary race issues, with timely content and excellent supporting documentation.
2,001 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?