Reviews+

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors

Reading Suggestions, May 21, 2019 | Book Pulse

Run Your Week: Big Books, Sure Bets, & Titles Making News, May 20, 2019 | Book Pulse

Page to Screen, May 17, 2019 | Book Pulse

New to the Bestseller List & Michael Wolff Takes on Trump Again, May 16, 2019 | Book Pulse

PREMIUM

Cheers: A Cultural History

A must for Cheers fans and students of popular culture, this is a thorough and thoughtful look at a groundbreaking television gem
PREMIUM

You Can’t Fall Off the Floor: And Other Lessons from a Life in Hollywood

This work doesn’t have the gravitas of Robert Evans’s The Kid Stays in the Picture or Julia Phillips’s You’ll Never Eat Lunch in This Town Again, but it is fun, breezy, and instructive; for fans of Hollywood tales
PREMIUM

no time like now: Poems

A grim but somehow salutary record of our moment from one of our truly distinctive poetic voices

PREMIUM

Ruffhouse: From the Streets of Philly to the Top of the ’90s Hip-Hop Charts

Fans of these artists will love the insider information on the recording process and the trials and tribulations of getting this music out into the world
PREMIUM

Turbulence

The novel’s global range is impressive and the interconnected stories and overall tone will appeal to readers who enjoyed Lisa Halliday’s Asymmetry and Jennifer Egan’s A Visit from the Goon Squad. [See Prepub Alert, 1/23/19.]

42,743 articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.