Fiction

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Nine

Dekker (“Seer” series) comes into her own with this thought-provoking companion to the Girl Behind the Red Rope, coauthored with her father Ted Dekker, exploring themes of good, evil, and the power of choice. Fans of thrillers by James Rollins, Ronie Kendig, or the “X-Men” comics series will relish this fast-paced story.
PREMIUM

She Gets That from Me

Wells (Still the One) sympathetically and accessibly presents many sides to matters of infertility, grief, and ways families are chosen. This tender story full of warmth and hope is perfect for fans of Sarah Jio.
PREMIUM

The Invitation

The Big Chill meets the board game Clue in this British whodunit. Lies, secrets, and the wonderfully twisted murder game will have readers furiously turning the pages.

When No One Is Watching

This sizzling summer thriller starts on low and heats up fast. Smart, sexy, and surprising, this suspenseful novel revealing the underbelly of urban gentrification will keep readers reading late into the night. [See “Turn the Page: Editors’ Fall Picks,” LJ 8/20.]
PREMIUM

The Doors of Eden

Meticulous and spectacular worldbuilding make this slow-building sf novel a truly fascinating read.
PREMIUM

Yellow Jessamine

Creating a macabre and sinister atmosphere in her horror/fantasy novella, Starling leaves details of the setting rather blurry. Suitable for readers of creepy Gothic tales.
PREMIUM

Sucker Punch

Blake’s 27th outing (after Serpentine) is a crafty murder mystery wrapped in plenty of fur and fury. Fans of the series will be pleased to see Anita Blake’s return. [See Prepub Alert, 2/12/20.]
PREMIUM

A Dance with Fate

Marillier’s (“Blackthorn and Grim” series) latest novel in the “Warrior Bards” series (after The Harp of Kings), set in a fantasy world inspired by mythic Ireland, is a brisk and engaging read with vivid characters and a satisfying conclusion that makes this work as a standalone. Recommended for fans of Katharine Kerr’s “Deverry” books or Patrick Rothfuss’s “Kingkiller Chronicles” series.
PREMIUM

A Death Long Overdue

This follow-up to Read and Buried features a huge cast of librarians, and sometimes it’s difficult to keep everybody straight. Series fans will be excited to catch up with Lucy, her romantic partner, the mayor, and Lucy’s friends.
15,960 articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month