Fiction

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher

Read-Alikes for ‘The President’s Daughter’ by Bill Clinton and James Patterson | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

Jim Hanvey, Detective

The slow-moving detective stories, with no murder or violence, are likely to appeal to readers who enjoy classic short mysteries such as G. K. Chesterton’s “Father Brown” tales.
PREMIUM

The Warlord

Fans of Showalter’s long-running series will be elated to finally have a story with Taliyah as the main character, while new readers will be able to step into the established world at the start of a new story arc. For fans of paranormal romance with snarky characters and quippy lines.
PREMIUM

Learning To Speak Southern

Readers of Southern and women’s fiction will become deeply immersed in this mother-daughter narrative.
PREMIUM

Neon Gods

Though the worldbuilding is sparse, and a few of the pop culture references might feel out of place, this modern-day retelling of the story of Hades and Persephone has lots to offer for romance fans looking for a slightly darker romance.
PREMIUM

The Shape of Darkness

This is a well-crafted Gothic tale, complete with a compulsive mystery and the visceral medical details of Emma Donoghue’s The Pull of the Stars.
PREMIUM

Should We Stay or Should We Go

As an exercise in possibility--how any of us may reach old age and face death--this novel is sometimes prophetic, sometimes preposterous, but never boring.

The Other Passenger

Sure to please readers looking for thrillers in the vein of Lisa Jewell and Aimee Molloy; a single-sitting page-turner with character and thematic depth.
PREMIUM

The Family Plot

Diehard mystery/thriller fans may be disappointed, and true crime fans will be confused as to why they were led here.
16,844 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?