Economics

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

American Kleptocracy: How the U.S. Created the World’s Greatest Money Laundering Scheme in History

Recommended for general readers who want to understand how kleptocracy is rooted in American politics and policy-making.
PREMIUM

Take Back Your Time: The Guilt-Free Guide to Life Balance

Readers will appreciate Wright’s clear and empowering path to finding and maintaining balance in a time-crunched culture.
PREMIUM

The Voice Catchers: How Marketers Listen In To Exploit Your Feelings, Your Privacy, and Your Wallet

This may appeal to readers interested in the farther corners of the uses of biometrics by businesses and governments.

Gentelligence: The Revolutionary Approach to Leading an Intergenerational Workforce

This book expands nicely on Jason Dorsey and Denise Villa’s Zconomy. The extensive citations, supplemental reading sources, and bibliography firmly establish the credibility of this solid, impressive work. Vital for any organization with multigenerational staffs, and for marketers, public relations professionals, HRD managers, or executives. Highly recommended for all university libraries supporting business and psychology curricula.

Decoding Greatness: How the Best in the World Reverse Engineer Success

A practical and sophisticated handbook, useful for readers who wish to learn from the successful experiences of others and effectively apply the lessons to their own work and careers.

The Profit Paradox: How Thriving Firms Threaten the Future of Work

An important study on why workers feel both more productive and less secure in their work and lives.

How To Thrive in the Virtual Workplace: Simple and Effective Tips for Successful, Productive, and Empowered Remote Work

A timely, practical, and highly informative guide to effective techniques for remote work; of benefit to practitioners or students of business. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

Big Vape: The Incendiary Rise of Juul

Ducharme grabs readers’ attention early on. This is not a scientific book, but rather a social examination of the rise of the vaping industry. For fans of Sherri Mabry Gordon’s Smoking, Vaping, and Your Health.

The Sack of Detroit: General Motors, Its Enemies, and the End of American Enterprise

This important work offers not only lessons but also worthwhile insights about the necessity for business to continually adapt in order to survive. A must for public and academic collections.
110 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?