Economics

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Coming Back: How To Win the Job You Want When You’ve Lost the Job You Need

This book is a mixture of practical advice and motivation-speak (the latter often quite repetitive) and may appeal to older managers wanting to revitalize their careers
PREMIUM

Freedom from the Market: America’s Fight To Liberate Itself from the Grip of the Invisible Hand

Providing solid cases where government regulations helped to give Americans a better life, this will appeal to progressives looking for a history of their movement.
PREMIUM

Workforce Education: A New Roadmap

Bonvillian and Sarma make a clear and convincing case for the necessity and potential of this new path. Their work will appeal to a broad readership, particularly those interested in policy change for social good.
PREMIUM

Conflicted: How Productive Disagreements Lead to Better Outcomes

Recommend for anyone, as readers do not have to be in the field of conflict management to enjoy this book. For fans of Robert Hunt’s Mastering Confrontation: Become an Expert at Effective Communication. Master the Art of Dealing with Conflict.

Religion and the Rise of Capitalism

Friedman has made an important contribution to the literature on the intertwining of Western economic thought with religious beliefs. His detailed tracing of the philosophical and theological roots of free market economics is well researched, well written, and well worth reading.
PREMIUM

You’re On Mute: 101 Tips To Add Zip to your Zoom

This book will aid readers leading or participating in video calls. No technical knowledge required. For fans of Sam Beltenberg’s, Zoom: 2020 Beginner’s Guide.
PREMIUM

Sooner Safer Happier: Antipatterns and Patterns for Business Agility

This very detailed look at carefully crafted principles for organizations of any size to apply will appeal to fans of Susan David’s Emotional Agility.
PREMIUM

Entrepreneurs Who Changed History

This is essentially a reference book that provides brief, basic information on the accomplishments of select entrepreneurs. It will likely be a resource for people interested in business history rather than being read from cover to cover.
PREMIUM

The Hype Machine: How Social Media Disrupts Our Elections, Our Economy, and Our Health—and How We Must Adapt

Timely for readers interested in important issues, such as data ethics, privacy, platform policies and regulations, the role of social media tech giants in our lives, and how these tools impact consumers’ behaviors., CA
93 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?