ECONOMICS

You’re On Mute: 101 Tips To Add Zip to your Zoom

Ivy: Ballantine. Dec. 2020. 96p. ISBN 9780711263604. pap. $9.99. BUS
COPY ISBN
Delving into the new, virtual world we live in today, Hoare addresses etiquette for video calls and how to present oneself in front of the screen, whether for business or social occasions. Her presentation is easy to read and clear, even for readers new to the various conferencing platforms. Each chapter is short and to the point, offering readers a quick learning curve, and no one should be daunted by the subtitle. Yes, there are 101 tips, but they are short, and the reader can easily breeze through them. Hoare’s (The Office: A Survival Guide) intent has been achieved; she provides the reader with the basics required to both conduct and participate in video calls.
VERDICT This book will aid readers leading or participating in video calls. No technical knowledge required. For fans of Sam Beltenberg’s, Zoom: 2020 Beginner’s Guide.

Be the first reader to comment.

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?