ROMANCE

The Lodge on Holly Road

Mira: Harlequin. (Life in Icicle Falls, Bk. 6). Nov. 2014. 400p. ISBN 9780778316619. pap. $7.99; ebk. ISBN 9781460341599. CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE
COPY ISBN
Brooke Claussen is concerned that her dad, who used to love Christmas, is losing his interest in life since her mom died. So Brooke kidnaps him and takes him to idyllic Icicle Falls for a family celebration with no sad memories. Naturally, James Claussen rebels, but as the holidays progress, the landscape shifts and soon passion is igniting everywhere. Colorful characters, both old and new, bring the season to life in this light-hearted, engaging romance. A recipe for gumdrop cookies is a bonus.
VERDICT A daughter takes matters into her own hands to bring joy and love back into her father's life in this richly peopled heart-warmer that features several memorable couples and is perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber, Sherryl Woods, and Robyn Carr. Roberts (The Tea Shop on Lavender Lane) lives in Bremerton, WA.

Be the first reader to comment.

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

TOP STORIES

LIBRARY EDUCATION

Kids are using VR to explore worlds and create new ones

COMMUNITY FORM

Kids are using VR to explore worlds and create new ones

COLLECTION DEVELOPMENT

Kids are using VR to explore worlds and create new ones

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.