FICTION

It's Not Me It's You

Harper. May 2015. 544p. ISBN 9780008116217. pap. $14.99; ebk. ISBN 9780007524990. F
COPY ISBN
After ten years in a relationship, Delia is ready for marriage and a family. Wanting to move things along, she proposes, only to find out her boyfriend has been cheating on her. Needing space and time to straighten out her upended life, she quits her job and moves 300 miles away to live with her best friend in London. Delia starts a new job and begins to think things are looking up—until she meets a mysterious journalist, Adam, who seems to have it in for her and her new boss. Now Delia must figure out who is trustworthy and who is not, all while trying to rediscover who she is and what risks in life are worth taking.
VERDICT The likable and quirky characters in best seller McFarlane's (You Had Me at Hello) charming story of romance and love will keep the pages turning and have the reader laughing out loud. Delia's quest to be the hero in her own story is full of exciting plot twists and hilarious situations. This is a witty read for those who enjoy a charming heroine and a happy ending and essential for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Jojo Moyes.

Be the first reader to comment.

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month