ROMANCE

Cowboy Fever

Casablanca: Sourcebooks. Jan. 2020. 416p. ISBN 9781492684015. pap. $7.99. CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE
COPY ISBN
Jodi Brand has returned home to Purvis, WY, after using her Rodeo Queen scholarship to attend college, having promised to improve herself and her hometown. That promise includes repairing her relationship with her mother and making the family ranch into a riding therapy clinic. Then Teague Treadwell, former bad boy and childhood best friend who broke her heart, steps in her path. She admits that she might have come back home for him, too, but is wary about a potential reunion. Though some readers may be put off by a few predictable plot turns, the delightful cast of characters adds humor and authenticity to this latest from Kennedy (One Fine Cowboy, Cowboy Summer).
VERDICT Fans of Carolyn Brown and Lori Wilde will need to hold on to their hats as they navigate the exciting twists of this Western sizzler.

Be the first reader to comment.

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

Community matters. Stay up to date on breaking news, trends, reviews, and more.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month

Like this premium article? Subscribe to LJ and get all of our premium content at your fingertips for 12 months.