COOKING & FOOD

Cookies for Everyone: 99 Deliciously Customizable Bakeshop Recipes

Da Capo. Nov. 2019. 304p. ISBN 9780738285610. $30. COOKING
COPY ISBN
The variety of cookies in this aptly titled book are sure to satisfy anyone’s sweet tooth. Recipes include treats such as coconut chocolate chip cookies, chocolate pecan pretzel cookies, and apple pie cookies. Beautiful full-color photographs accompany each recipe. Council, owner of Dessert’D Organic Bake Shop in the Sierra Nevada mountains, provides instructions for high-altitude baking and encourages bakers to use organic ingredients while also offering a gluten-free option for each recipe. Included are a number of vegan cookie recipes, which aren’t always easy to come by. All in all, this collection holds true to its title.
VERDICT Fans of Martha Stewart’s Cookies: The Very Best Treats To Bake and To Share, and just about any cookie baker can find something to love here.

Be the first reader to comment.

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?