LibraryCon Live! 2019

A Virtual Festival for Book Nerds, Librarians, and Fans of Graphic Novels, SF, and Fantasy


Join Library Journal and School Library Journal for our third annual LibraryCon Live! We're excited to offer a day-long celebration of fandom-beloved stories and characters, featuring the creators behind mind-bending speculative fiction, innovative comics, and fan-favorite graphic novels. You'll also learn from librarians and industry insiders on how to plan and host your own Comic Con-style event.

Plus, network online with other fans and explore our virtual exhibit hall where you'll hear directly from publishers about their newest books and engage in live chats with featured authors. Whether you're a public or school librarian, an educator of teens and young adults, or a superfan of graphic novels and sf/fantasy, don't miss this chance to meet and interact with some of your favorite stars across these genres.

 

Register
 

We look forward to seeing you on November 6. Can't make the live date? No problem! All the sessions will be archived, and the virtual environment will be accessible for up to three months.
 

Platinum Sponsor
 

Diamond Book Distributors  


Gold Sponsor
 

Diamond Book Distributors  

 

 

 

 

Andrews McMeel
 
Andrews McMeel Andrews McMeel BOOM! Studios
BOOM! Studios
 
Dark Horse DC Comics First Second
Junior Library Guild
 
Junior Library Guild Junior Library Guild
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers  

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.