List of Architects | Year in Architecture 2017

The architects and designers behind this year's libraries.

Architects

A

AndersonMasonDale Architects, Denver; 303-294-9448; www.amdarchitects.com

apaceDesign Architects + Engineers, Peoria, IL; 309-685-4722

arcDESIGN, Indianapolis; 317-951-9192; www.arcdesign.us

ATI Architects & Engineers, Pleasanton, CA; 925-648-8800; www.atiae.com

Ayers Saint Gross, Baltimore; 410-347-8500; asg-architects.com

B

Barranco Gonzalez Architecture, Fort Lauderdale, FL; 954961-7675; bgarchitecture.com

Andrew Berman Architect, LLC, New York; 212-226-5998; andrewbermanarchitect.com

Bing Thom Architects, Washington, DC; 202-719-1721; bingthomarchitects.com

BLDD Architects, Decatur, IL; 844-784-4440; www.bldd.com

Kimberly Bolan & Associates, Zionsville, IN; 585-739-7003; rethinkinglibraries.org

Bond Architects, St. Louis; 314-863-4994; www.bondarchitectsinc.com

Braun & Steidl Architects, Columbus, OH; 614-224-9555; www.bsa-net.com

BSA LifeStructures, Indianapolis; 317-819-2317; www.bsalifestructures.com

Buehrer Group Architecture & Engineering, Inc., Maumee, OH; 419-893-9021; buehrergroup.com

C

C2AE, Lansing, MI; 517-371-1200; www.c2ae.com

CAS Architecture, Lawrenceville, GA; 678-646-7736; www.casarc.com

D

Dake Wells Architecture, Springfield, MO; 417-831-9904; www.dake-wells.com

Delawie, San Diego; 619-299-6690; delawie.com

DesignGroup, Columbus, OH; 614-255-0515; designgroup.us.com

Dewberry, Elgin, IL; 847-695-5840; www.dewberry.com

Dialog, Calgary, Alta.; 403-398-2574; dialogdesign.ca

domusstudio architecture, San Diego; 619-692-9393; domusstudio.com

E

EMar Studio, Culver City, CA; 310-508-9390; www.emarstudio.com

Engberg Anderson, Tucson, AZ; 520-882-6900; Milwaukee; 414-944-9000; engberganderson.com

F

FFA Architecture & Interiors, Inc., Portland, OR; 503-222-1661; www.ffadesign.com

G

GBBN Architects, Pittsburgh; 412-345-5005

GoinsRashCain Inc. (Cain Rash West), Kingsport, TN; 423-349-7760; grcinc.com

Leland A. Gray Architects, Salt Lake City; 801-449-0713; www.lagallc.com

Grimm + Parker, Calverton, MD; 301-595-1000; Tysons, VA; 301-523-0007; www.grimmandparker.com

H

Hammel, Green & Abrahamson, Inc. (HGA), Minneapolis; 612-758-4000; www.hga.com

HBA Architects & Engineers, Sacramento, CA: 916-787-5100; hga.com

HBM Architects, LLC, Cleveland; 213-241-1100; HBMarchitects.com

HCO, Indianapolis; 371-923-3737; www.hcoarchitects.com

Hennebery Eddy Architects, Portland, OR; 503-227-4860; henneberyeddy.com

Hidell & Associates Architects, Carrollton, TX; 972-416-4666; www.hidell.com

J

JKA (Jeff Katz Architecture), San Diego; 619-698-9177; www.jeffkatzarchitecture.com

Johnson Roberts Associates, Somerville, MA; 617-666-8585; www.johnson-roberts.com

K

T.R. Karrels & Associates, SC, Oshkosh, WI; 920-426-4470; www.trkarrels.com

krM Architecture, Anderson, IN; 765-649-8477; krmarchitecture.com

L

LLB Architects, Pawtucket, RI; 401-421-7715; www.llbarch.com

LPA Inc., Irvine, CA; 949-261-1001; www.lpainc.com

LSE Architects, Minneapolis; 612-343-1010; lse-architects.com

Luckenbach Ziegelman Gardner, Bloomfield Hills, MI; 248-644-0600; www.lzarch.com

M

Mack Scogin Merrill Elam Architects, Atlanta; 404-525-6869; www.msmearch.com

MacKay-Lyons Sweetapple Architects Ltd., Halifax, NS; 902-429-1867; www.mlsarchitects.ca

McMillan Pazdan Smith, Atlanta; 678-251-4602; www.mcmillanpazdansmith.com

Manns Woodward Studios, White Marsh, MD; 410-344-1460; www.mwsarch.com

Marpillero Pollak Architects, New York; 212-619-5560; www.mparchitectsnyc.com

Menkes Shooner Dagenais Letourneux, Montréal; 514-866-7291; www.msdl.ca

Mohler Architects, PC, Lafayette, IN; 765-742-0252; www.hlmohler.com

Moody Nolan, Columbus, OH; 614-461-4664; moodynolan.com

MSR Design, Minneapolis; 612-356-3856; msrdesign.com

N

NBBJ, Columbus, OH; 614-224-7145; www.nbbj.com

Noll & Tam Architects & Planners, Berkeley, CA; 916-542-2200; ww.nollandtam.com

O

OMS (Odle McGuire Shook, Inc.), Indianapolis; 317-842-0000; www.omscorp.com

OPN Architects, Cedar Rapids, IA; 319-363-6018; www.opnarchitects.com

P

PGAL, Dallas; 972-871-2225; www.pgal.com

Product Architecture + Design, Chicago; 312-202-0701; www.product-architects.com

R

William Rawn Associates, Architects, Inc., Boston; 617-423-3470; www.rawnarch.com

REES Architects, Oklahoma City; 405-942-7337; www.rees.com

Renaissance 3 Architects, Pittsburgh; 724-553-0733; www.r3a.com

Rice + Lipka Architects, New York; 212-285-1003; www.ricelipka.com

ROART, New York; 212-925-7767; roart.com

S

Sapp Design Associates (SDA), Springfield, MO; 417-877-9600; sdaarchitects.com

Sasaki Associates, Watertown, MA; 617-923-7142; sasaki.com

720 Design, Dallas; 210-770-2320; www.720design.net

Sheehan Nagle Hartray Architects, Chicago; 312-633-2900; www.sheehannaglehartray.com

Shepley Bulfinch, Boston; 617-423-1700; www.shepleybulfinch.com

Shive Hattery, West Des Moines; 515-223-8104; www.shive-hattery.com

Stalco Construction, Islandia, NY; 631-254-6767; www.stalcoconstruction.com

SVA Architects, Santa Ana, CA; 949-809-3380; sva-architects.com

Karen Swanson Design, New England Design Works, Manchester MA; 978-500-1096

Sweet Sparkman Architects, Sarasota, FL; 941-952-0084; www.sweetsparkman.com

U

Utile Design, Boston; 617-423-7200; www.utiledesign.com

V

VITETTA Architects & Engineers, Eddystone, PA; 215-218-4747; vitetta.com

W

Westlake Reed Leskosky, Cleveland; 216-522-1350; www.wrldesign.com

Wiencek + Associates, Washington, DC; 202-349-0742; www.wiencek-associates.com

Z

ZAS Architects, Toronto; 416-979-9834; zasa.com

Ziegler Cooper Architects, Houston, TX; 713-374-0152; zieglercooper.com

Zimmerman Architectural Studios, Milwaukee; 414-476-9500; www.zastudios.com

RETURN TO MAIN ARTICLE

Be the first reader to comment.

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

Community matters. Stay up to date on breaking news, trends, reviews, and more.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month

Like this premium article? Subscribe to LJ and get all of our premium content at your fingertips for 12 months.