Architects | Year in Architecture 2019

The architects behind LJ's 2019 Year in Architecture picks

A

Ann Beha Architects, Boston, MA; 617-338-3000; www.annbeha.com
Architectural Collaborative, Athens, GA; 706-355-3010; www.arcollab.net
Área Metropolitana de Barcelona (AMB), Barcelona, Spain; (+034) 932-235-151; www.amb.cat
AUTOARCH Architects, Houston, TX; 713-952-3366; www.autoarch.net

B

BFB Gladwin Architects, Valdosta, GA; 229-244-1492; www.bfbgladwin.com
bKL Architecture, Chicago, IL; 312-881-5999; www.bklarchitecture.com
Bond Architects, St. Louis, MO; 314-863-4994; www.bondarchitectsinc.com
Bostwick Design Partnership, Cleveland, OH; 216-621-7900; Erie, PA; 814-616-6882; www.bostwickdesign.com
Brandstetter Carroll, Inc., Lexington, KY; 859-268-1933; www.brandstettercarroll.com
BTR (Bentz Thompson Rietow), Minneapolis, MN; 612-332-1234; www.btr-architects.com
Buehrer Group Architecture and Engineering, Inc., Maumee, OH; 419-893-9021; www.buehrergroup.com

C

CAS Architecture, Lawrenceville, GA; 678-646-7736; www.casarc.com
Cibinel Architecture Ltd., Winnipeg, MB, Canada; 204-989-8910; www.cibinel.com

D

Dennis Kowal Architects, Somerville, NJ; 908-231-0201; www.kowalarchitects.com
DIALOG, Calgary, AB, Canada; 403-245-5501; www.dialogdesign.ca

F

Fanning Howey, Celina, OH; 419-586-7771; www.fhai.com
FEH Design, Sioux City, IA; 712-252-3889; www.fehdesign.com
Finegold Alexander Architects, Boston, MA; 617-227-9272; www.faainc.com
Fivedot, Seattle, WA; 206-274-6300; www.fivedotarch.com
FleischmanGarcia Architecture, Tampa, FL; 813-251-4400; www.fleischmangarcia.com
Frederick Fisher and Partners, Los Angeles, CA; 310-820-6680; www.fisherpartners.net

G

GBBN Architects, Pittsburgh, PA; 412-345-5005; www.gbbn.com
Gensler, Minneapolis, MN; 612-333-1113; www.gensler.com
Gould-Turner Group, Nashville, TN; 615-297-3122; www.gouldturner.com

H

HBM Architects, Cleveland, OH; 216-241-1100; www.hbmarchitects.com
Helix Architecture + Design, Kansas City, MO; 816-300-0300; www.helixkc.com
Hendon Huckestein Architects, Birmingham, AL; 205-322-1751; www.hplusha.com
HGA, Alexandria, VA; 703-836-7766; www.hga.com
Hidell and Associates Architects, Carrollton, TX; 972-416-4666; www.hidell.com
HMA2 Architects, New York, NY; 212-696-0414; www.hma2.com
Hollis + Miller Architects, Kansas City, MO; 816-442-7700; www.hollisandmiller.com
Holzman Moss Bottino Architecture, New York, NY; 212-465-0808; www.holzmanmossbottino.com

I

ikon.5 architects, New York, NY; 212-956-2530; www.ikon5architects.com
Integrated Designs, Inc., Marquette, MI; 906-228-4480; www.intdesigns.com

J

J.P. Jay Associates, Allentown, PA; 610-435-9666; www.jpjay.com
John Ronan Architects, Chicago, IL; 312-951-6600; www.jrarch.com
Johnson + Bailey, Murfreesboro, TN; 615-890-4560; www.jbarchitects.com

K

Kimmel Bogrette Architecture + Site, Blue Bell, PA; 610-834-7805; www.kimmel-bogrette.com
King Architecture, Bellingham, WA; 360-647-5464; www.king-architecture.com
Kodet Architectural Group, Ltd., Minneapolis, MN; 612-377-2737; www.kodet.com
krM Architecture, Indianapolis, IN; 317-968-9868; Anderson; IN; 765-649-8477; www.krMarchitecture.com

L

Leo A Daly, Minneapolis, MN; 612-338-8741; www.leoadaly.com
LHB Engineers & Architects, Duluth, MN; 218-727-8446; www.lhbcorp.com
Line and Space, LLC, Tucson, AZ; 520-623-1313; www.lineandspace.com

M

Mackey Mitchell Architects, St. Louis, MO; 314-421-1815; www.mackeymitchell.com
Manning Architects, New Orleans, LA; 504-412-2000; www.manningarchitects.com
Matheu Architects, PC, Bloomington, IN; 812-339-1235; www.matheuarchitects.com
McMillan Pazdan Smith, Greenville, SC; 864-242-2033; www.mcmillanpazdansmith.com
Merriman Holt Powell Architects, Houston, TX; 713-522-2885; www.mhparch.com
Merritt Cieslak Design, Farington, MI; 248-374-0001; www.mcdarchitects.com
Miller & Associates, Kearney, NE; 308-234-6456; www.miller-engineers.com
Moody Nolan, Columbus, OH; 614-461-4664; www.moodynolan.com
MSR Design, Minneapolis, MN; 612-375-0336; www.MSRdesign.com

N

NBBJ, Columbus, OH; 614-224-7145; www.nbbj.com
Noll & Tam Architects, Berkeley, CA; 510-542-2200; www.nollandtam.com
Nomi Design, Lexington, KY; 859-838-1130; www.nomi.design

O

Omni Associates, Fairmont, WV; 855-367-1417; www.omniassociates.com

P

Perkins + Will, Chicago, IL; 312-755-0770; www.perkinswill.com
Perkins Eastman DC, Washington, DC; 202-495-7430; www.perkinseastman-dc.com
Potter Lawson, Madison, WI; 608-274-2741; www.potterlawson.com
Product Architecture + Design, Chicago, IL; 312-202-0701; www.product-architects.com

R

RATIO | HPA, Denver, CO; 303-607-0040; www.ratiodesign.com
Reed & Co. Architects, Portland, ME; 207-871-5678; www.reedarchitecture.com
REES Associates Inc., Oklahoma City, OK; 405-942-7337; www.rees.com
Roesling Nakamura Terada Architects (RNT), San Diego, CA; 619-233-1023; www.rntarchitects.com
Ruetchle Architects, Dayton, OH; 937-461-5390; www.ruetschle.com

S

Sapp Design Architects, Springfield, MO; 417-877-9600; www.sdaarchitects.com
Shepley Bulfinch, Boston, MA; 617-423-1700; www.shepleybulfinch.com
SHKS Architects, Seattle, WA; 206-675-9151; www.shksarchitects.com
Skidmore, Owings and Merrill (SOM), Chicago, IL; 312-360-4843; New York, NY; 212-298-9300; www.som.com
Snøhetta, New York, NY; 646-383-4762; www.snohetta.com
Solutions Architecture, Verona, NJ; 973-484-4800; www.solutions-arch.com
Stibler Associates LLC, Bedford, NH; 603-623-8952; www.stibler.com
Studio MELEE, Des Moines, IA; 515-493-0003; www.StudioMELEE.com
StudioGC architecture + interiors, Chicago, IL; 312-253-3400; www.StudioGC.com
SWBR, Rochester, NY; 585-232-8300; www.swbr.com

T

Tappé Architects, Boston, MA; 617-451-0200; www.tappe.com
The Clark Enersen Partners, Lincoln, NE; 402-477-9291; www.clarkenersen.com
The McKinney Partnership Architects, Norman, OK; 405-360-1400; www.tmparch.com

V

V Three Studios LLC, St. Louis, MO; 888-895-2842; www.vthreestudios.com
Vines Architecture, Raleigh, NC; 919-755-1975; www.vinesarc.com
Vitetta, Eddystone, PA; 215-218-4747; www.vitetta.com

W

Withee Malcolm Architects, LLP, Torrance, CA; 310-217-8885; www.witheemalcolm.com

 

Be the first reader to comment.

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

TOP STORIES

LIBRARY EDUCATION

Kids are using VR to explore worlds and create new ones

COMMUNITY FORM

Kids are using VR to explore worlds and create new ones

COLLECTION DEVELOPMENT

Kids are using VR to explore worlds and create new ones

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month