West, Lindy

2 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Witches Are Coming

Covering everything from the 2016 election and #metoo to abortion rights and fat-positive body representation to the climate crisis, West’s latest will have progressive readers, especially longtime followers of her work, nodding along, quoting passages to friends. Hand to fans of Rebecca Traister, Ijeoma Oluo, and Roxane Gay.

PREMIUM

Shrill: Notes from a Loud Woman

This is a natural fit for fans of Roxane Gay's Bad Feminist, Felicia Day's You're Never Weird on the Internet (Almost), and Jenny Lawson's Furiously Happy.

Community matters. Stay up to date on breaking news, trends, reviews, and more.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month

Like this premium article? Subscribe to LJ and get all of our premium content at your fingertips for 12 months.