McNees, Kelly O'Connor

3 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Undiscovered Country: A Novel Inspired by the Lives of Eleanor Roosevelt and Lorena Hickok

Reporter Lorena Hickok never expects her 1932 assignment to interview the First Lady to turn into a passionate love affair...
PREMIUM

Undiscovered Country

In the wake of Susan Wittig Albert's recent Loving Eleanor and Amy Bloom's forthcoming White Houses, McNees (The Lost Summer of Louisa May Alcott) has written an engaging, richly detailed historical romance about a once overlooked love story now receiving renewed attention. Highly recommended for readers of Theresa Fowler's Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald or Paula McLain's The Paris Wife.
PREMIUM

The Lost Summer of Louisa May Alcott

In her debut novel, McNees (www...

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.