Kelsy L. Peterson

54 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Mister Jiu’s in Chinatown: Recipes and Stories from the Birthplace of Chinese American Food

Rewarding for home cooks seeking a unique technical challenge and readers looking for a deeper understanding and appreciation of Chinese American cuisine. The dessert chapter, with recipes and narrative by Mister Jiu’s pastry chef Melissa Chou, is a particular highlight.
PREMIUM

Simply Julia: 110 Easy Recipes for Healthy Comfort Food

Turshen writes from a home cook’s perspective, and her fourth solo cookbook offers relaxed comfort food with a slew of creative, contemporary twists. Reach for this book when you want simple dishes, global flavors, and a stress-free vibe.
PREMIUM

The Genome Odyssey: Medical Mysteries and the Incredible Quest to Solve Them

This engaging, accessible book will appeal to anyone interested in medical ethics, genetic disease, and the use of cutting-edge science and technology within the field of medicine. Recommended for all libraries.
PREMIUM

The Puzzle Solver: A Scientist’s Desperate Quest to Cure the Illness That Stole His Son

Both tragic and uplifting, this title will be of particular interest to readers seeking more information about ME/CFS and anyone curious about medical mysteries.

In Bibi’s Kitchen: The Recipes and Stories of Grandmothers from the Eight African Countries That Touch the Indian Ocean

This rich collection deserves special attention for the way in which it allows each bibi to celebrate cooking and food. Home cooks will feel as though they are in the kitchen alongside friends as they explore the richness and diversity of African culinary traditions with this distinctive offering.
PREMIUM

Milk Street: Cookish: Throw It Together: Big Flavors. Simple Techniques. 200 Ways To Reinvent Dinner

Milk Street delivers another winning resource for home cooks seeking flexible, practical recipes that deliver maximum flavor with minimal time and effort.
PREMIUM

Science and Cooking: Physics Meets Food, from Homemade to Haute Cuisine

Recommended for home cooks interested in the scientific concepts that make recipes work, as well as molecular gastronomy fans and readers who enjoyed Jeff Potter’s Cooking for Geeks and Simon Quellen Field’s Culinary Reactions.

100 Cookies: The Baking Book for Every Kitchen, with Classic Cookies, Novel Treats, Brownies, Bars, and More

Kieffer has created the perfect guide to creating classic bakery-style cookies at home; a must-have title for culinary collections.
PREMIUM

Modern Comfort Food: A Barefoot Contessa Cookbook

Garten's cookbooks are perennial best sellers. Anyone in search of nostalgic American comfort food with a twist will enjoy her latest offering.

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?