Kelly, A

275 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Truths I Never Told You

Best-selling author Rimmer (The Things We Cannot Say) expertly illustrates a heartbreaking portrayal of postpartum depression through multiple perspectives in dual time lines. For fans who appreciate emotionally wrenching reads such as those by Sarah Jio or Kristin Hannah.
PREMIUM

The Shift: Courageously Moving from Season to Season

Although there are similar, recently published books on the market, this should appeal to Christian readers, as Henderson’s genuine voice invites self-reflection.
PREMIUM

Strange Rites: New Religions for a Godless World

For readers with an interest and background in philosophy, theology, and popular culture who enjoy casual academic banter and a unique perspective on the evolving nature of contemporary U.S. society.
PREMIUM

Nature Obscura: A City’s Hidden Natural World

Though focused on Brenner’s hometown of Seattle, this unofficial guide to finding wildlife in unexpected areas is wide ranging and companionable. Also included are tips and resources for budding urban naturalists.
PREMIUM

A Letter to Jo

Leaning hard on cultural wartime tropes and cartoonish bouts of combat, this tale misses an opportunity to share a meaningful, specific story by painting in the broadest of strokes.
PREMIUM

Paw of the Jungle

While part of a series, this cozy can be read as a stand-alone and will be appreciated by animal lovers. Recommended for readers of Spencer Quinn’s “Chet and Bernie” books.
PREMIUM

The Highlander’s Christmas Bride

An abundance of adventure and an unusual premise quickly draw readers in to this Scotland-set Regency, making Kelly’s latest “Clan Kendrick” novel (The Highlander Who Protected Me) a perfect Christmas read, complete with family drama that could stand as a story all its own.
PREMIUM

Aquaman. Vol. 1: Unspoken Water

DeConnick is in no rush to offer any explanations for Arthur’s new circumstances, which results in occasionally frustrating early chapters, but the story picks up in the second half and heads to a thrilling climax that upends Arthur’s history and promises intriguing escapades to come
PREMIUM

A Night’s Tail

From the opening scene in this follow-up to The Cats Come Back, there are too many characters to keep straight. This cozy has the requisite number of likable characters, but the large cast means that it’s really directed at fans of librarian Kathleen and her magical cats that disappear and walk through walls.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month