Catherine Lantz

79 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Zed

Kavenna (The Birth of Love), winner of the Orange Award and Granta Best of Young British Novelists, brings wit and moments of levity to this portentously dark look at a society ruled by corporate technology. [See Prepub Alert, 7/15/2019.]
PREMIUM

Reality Ahead of Schedule: How Science Fiction Inspires Science Fact

An entertaining pop cultural history that will also prove to be an inspiring reading list for sf fans.
PREMIUM

How To: Absurd Scientific Advice for Common Real-World Problems

With illustrated formulas that humorously explain the science behind Munroe’s conjectures, this book is sure to entertain and educate thinkers from high school on up.

PREMIUM

Blood of an Exile

Strongly recommended for devoted fantasy readers and a great gateway book for those new to the genre.
PREMIUM

A Conspiracy of Wolves

Robb easily conveys the intricacies of court politics and intrigue, allowing narrative space for relationships and humorous exchanges between characters to develop. It is not necessary to have read previous books in the series to appreciate this entry, as ample historical and character background are provided. Recommended for fans of other historical writers such as C.J. Sandsome, Ellis Peters, and Sharon Kay Penman.
PREMIUM

Bursts of Fire

This exciting new series will have fantasy fans eagerly awaiting the next installment.
PREMIUM

The Last Tsar's Dragons

This brief, inventive genre crossover is recommended for fans of Naomi Novik's "Temeraire" series and those who enjoy dragons in their world history.
PREMIUM

Here Is Where I Walk: Episodes from a Life in the Forest

Roberts expertly crafts a narrative both of the places she's traveled and the events that have shaped her own emotional terrain. Her thoughtful wanderings will appeal to fans of Helen MacDonald's H Is for Hawk, Peter Wohlleben's Hidden Life of Trees, and Hope Jahren's Lab Girl.
PREMIUM

The Killer Collective

Eisler does a great job of creating individual personalities and tics to this group of uniquely trained professionals. A solid recommendation for fans of Robert Ludlum's Jason Bourne and Daniel Silva's Gabriel Allon.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month