Ahliah Bratzler

17 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Mayhem: Unanswered Questions About the Tsarnaev Brothers, the US Government, and the Boston Marathon Bombing

Thriller fans and readers who enjoy learning about FBI cover-ups or acts of domestic terrorism will devour this work.
PREMIUM

The Perfect Father: The True Story of Chris Watts, His All-American Family, and a Shocking Murder

Fans of the Investigation Discovery show Nightmare Next Door are sure to appreciate this gripping read.

Unspeakable Acts: True Tales of Crime, Murder, Deceit, and Obsession

This enthralling volume insists that there can and should be humanity within true crime. Whether readers are spellbound or disgusted by the genre, this is a must.
PREMIUM

Weekend Makes: Crocheted Toys: 25 Quick and Easy Projects To Make

While the book deviates from standard crochet terminology, the patterns within are certain to appeal to the youngster crowd.
PREMIUM

Hunting the Unabomber: The FBI, Ted Kaczynski, and the Capture of America’s Most Notorious Domestic Terrorist

This meticulous history of the hunt for the Unabomber will appeal to true crime readers who enjoy immersive scene setting and don’t mind a slow pace.
PREMIUM

The Fortress

Jones (Isabelle of the Moon and Stars) creates a world that, while perhaps lacking in worldbuilding elements, deeply explores the meanings of consent and power. There are moments of graphic violence and sex. Fans of Joanne Ramos’s The Farm and Margaret Atwood’s The Testaments may enjoy this role-reversal story.
PREMIUM

Marching Toward Coverage: How Women Can Lead the Fight for Universal Healthcare

Day clearly provides a road map for future advocacy in health-care reform, appealing to readers interested in helping to pave a path forward.
PREMIUM

Being Heumann: An Unrepentant Memoir of a Disability Rights Activist

Ideal for readers interested in the history of the disability rights movement and the impact of personal activism.
PREMIUM

The Falcon Thief: A True Tale of Adventure, Treachery, and the Hunt for the Perfect Bird

This stranger-than-fiction story is as engrossing as a fast-paced action-adventure, and is sure to hold the attention of a variety of readers. Fans of Jennie Erin Smith’s Stolen World or Craig Welch’s Shell Games will be piqued.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month