Graphic Mundi

7 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Taking Turns: Stories from HIV/AIDS Care Unit 371

Czerwiec’s wrenching, inspiring story addresses how people should be treated by the medical system and challenges them to treat all patients as in Unit 371. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

Down to the Bone: A Leukemia Story

An inventive introduction to what to expect for someone seriously ill with leukemia and for medical professionals needing insight into their patients’ points of view. Also, a sobering readalike for Marisa Acocella Marchetto’s Cancer Vixen, in which the author survives.
PREMIUM

A Chance: Complete Edition

Inspiring and informative for would-be parents and for those who enjoy stories about real-life, complicated families.
PREMIUM

COVID Chronicles: A Comics Anthology

Capturing the zeitgeist of 2020, this anthology documents the suffering people behind the statistics: so many voices, so much death. Important for historical and medical collections, for education about crisis management, and also peerlessly entertaining.

The Body Factory: From the First Prosthetics to the Augmented Human

Gruesome yet puckish, this summary conveys fascinating details of amputation, tourniquets, the phantom limb phenomenon, and prosthetics design. It makes a fine choice for adult and teen collections and for science curricula.
PREMIUM

Marry Me a Little: A Graphic Memoir

Recommended for mature teens and adults looking for personal accounts of recent history.
PREMIUM

Queen of Snails: A Graphic Memoir

In a triumph of recovery and reinvention, Burdock has reworked her chaotic past to build a memory-rich present through research, reflection, and compelling artistry.

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?