reviews

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Read-Alikes for ‘One Step Too Far’ by Lisa Gardner | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

The Book of the Most Precious Substance

Sumptuous descriptions of expensive meals, glamorous hotels, and luxurious homes become repetitive, but Lily’s acid narration and gradual reawakening and a “be careful what you wish for” finale enhance this quest novel.
PREMIUM

Cold as Hell

The writing is crisp, and Áróra is an appealing character. For lovers of Scandinavian noir.

One Step Too Far

Gardner’s latest is perfect for fans of unputdownable, gritty cat-and-mouse mysteries, compassionate underdog protagonists with self-deprecating senses of humor, ruthless killers, and “didn’t see it coming, OMG” endings.
PREMIUM

City of the Dead

Kellerman uses his training as a psychologist to construct a crime and perpetrator that will have readers turning pages and guessing until the very end.

Death of a Green-Eyed Monster

A definite purchase for all mystery collections.
PREMIUM

Four Thousand Days

An excellent novel exploring the roles of women in Victorian England, recommended for fans of Bradley Harper’s A Knife in the Fog and other mysteries set in the same era.
PREMIUM

No Second Chances

Via an omniscient third-person narration, Youers’s thriller gives each character’s perspective and reveals their backstories. Readers of Lee Child and Stephen King will enjoy this book.
PREMIUM

The Dentist

Sullivan subtly draws out the mystery with each chapter; this series starter is sure to gain a vast audience.
2,831 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?