Reviews+

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Heart of the Sun Warrior

Tan’s sequel to Daughter of the Moon Goddess is a beautiful story inspired by Chinese mythology, serving up both exquisite worldbuilding and emotional characters.
PREMIUM

The Keeper’s Six

The latest from Elliott (Servant Mage) is a rollicking magical adventure with a beating heart. Recommended for readers who like their portal fantasies to step through actual portals and especially for those who fell in love with the hidden linked worlds of Ilona Andrews’s “Innkeepers Chronicles” series.
PREMIUM

The Crane Husband

Beyond retelling a folktale, Barnhill (When Women Were Dragons) constructs nuanced characters with conflicting motivations and loyalties. The plot is sometimes slow-moving as readers wait for the narrator to catch up, but it arrives at a thought-provoking conclusion.

Lost in the Moment and Found

The eighth book (after Where the Drowned Girls Go) of McGuire’s “Wayward Children” series is a haunting adventure about the loss of childhood innocence and ultimately, about finding strength and belonging.
PREMIUM

The God of Endings

Holland’s well-crafted debut features atmospheric prose and excellent character development. Great for fans of Anne Rice’s Interview with a Vampire and V. E. Schwab’s The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue.
PREMIUM

Mr. Breakfast

At its heart, this is an arresting and imaginative meditation on life. Perfect for fans of magical realism with a free-flowing style like that of David Mitchell and Toshikazu Kawaguchi.
PREMIUM

Nocturne

This adult debut from YA author Weeks (The Waking Forest) is perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern and fairy tale retellings, with great character development and a mystery that will keep readers on the edge of their seats.

The Terraformers

An incredibly emotional and action-packed novel deftly taking on personhood, corporate ownership, and terraforming.
PREMIUM

Vampire Weekend

Chen’s latest (after Light Years from Home) is an ode to a love for vampires, music, and family, where darker memories can be revealed in the light of the present day.
17,681 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?