Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher

Heartbreaker

An essential title from a key author, buy in droves and share with fans of Erica Ridley.
PREMIUM

A Ghost in Shining Armor

Readers looking for character introspection and growth may enjoy this one from Beharrie (And They Lived Happily Ever After), but most will find it disappointing.

The Holiday Trap

Readers will be captivated by the atmospheric settings, the witty dialogue, and the well-developed, adorably quirky characters in this stand-alone novel from queer Jewish novelist Parrish (The Lights on Knockbridge Lane).
PREMIUM

Much Ado About Dukes

Though she is not as big a name as Sarah MacLean or Evie Dunmore, Devon is writing in the same space. She is particularly good when detailing the interactions of the secondary characters and building to an ending readers will adore.
PREMIUM

To Catch a Raven

Jenkins’s latest title in the “Women Who Dare” series (following Wild Rain) is steeped in an understanding of the social structures of 19th-century Boston and New Orleans, has complex and emotionally intelligent characters, and steamy scenes. Readers craving historical detail and a bold, brave heroine should put this at the top of their check-out list.
PREMIUM

Christmas at the Ranch

Despite an interesting love triangle and forced-proximity premise, this romance from Hughes (A Magical New York Christmas) falls flat.
PREMIUM

Runaway Groomsman

The supporting characters give this slow-burn romance from Quinn (The Reunion) a healthy dose of humor and heart and make this story one to include in all romance collections.
PREMIUM

Duke Most Wicked

Bell’s latest book features a hero with an impressive redemptive arc and a heroine who believes in him. Perfect for readers who binged Bridgerton.
PREMIUM

The Hookup Plan

Rochon wraps up her “Boyfriend Project” series (following previous installment The Dating Playbook) with this engaging enemies-to-lovers romance. A fulfilling end to a strong trilogy.
PREMIUM

The Boy with the Bookstore

Smith (On Location) provides characters with well-developed family backstories, albeit with a main character who’s a little too good to be true.

The Belle of Belgrave Square

Matthews’s second installment in the “Belles of London” series (following The Siren of Sussex) combines deception, risk, and a resourceful heroine to create an intoxicating, suspenseful romance. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

Season of Love

This steamy contemporary f/f romance features likable flawed characters with rich, realistic backstories. Secondary characters are equally developed and highly entertaining, and the overall love story is by turns heartbreaking and delightful. Recommended for general purchase.
PREMIUM

Ruby Fever

This paranormal is a fun read full of magical battles and intrigue that keeps the action coming.
PREMIUM

The Bachelor and the Bride

Eden’s fourth gripping Victorian “Dread Penny Society” romance (following The Merchant and the Rogue) centers on a heroine’s unrequited love with lots of twists and turns before the hero recognizes his true feelings. The series is best read in sequence, as each novel builds on prior installments.

A Merry Little Meet Cute

An engaging, unputdownable holiday romance that will resonate with readers.
PREMIUM

How the Wallflower Was Won

Leigh’s second “Last Chance Scoundrels” Regency romance (following The Good Girl’s Guide to Rakes) takes a classic marriage of convenience plot and enhances it with a likable couple who clearly care deeply for one another. Recommended for fans of emotion-driven historical romances.
PREMIUM

One Chance Only

A strong choice for readers who appreciate second-chance stories. The legal plot is an interesting side story, but the highlight is the romance and the interconnected web of family and friends.
PREMIUM

Everything for You

Carefully deployed tropes abound in this warm-hearted grumpy/sunshine age-gap romance between a cynical, orphaned soccer player at the end of his career and a fit young upstart with a big happy family.
PREMIUM

Small Town, Big Magic

This first series entry from Beck (the pseudonym of Nicole Helm and Caitlin Crews/Megan Crane) introduces a great circle of friends and lovers, while bringing adventure, mystery, and heart along with small-town charm.
PREMIUM

Aphrodite and the Duke

Though this is a fairly enjoyable read, it lacks enough character development for readers to care about the remaining story once the couple make amends.

Scandalized

Owens’s spectacular debut is beautifully written and a fun read. Fans of Suzanne Park’s So We Meet Again and Katie Delahanty’s “Brightside” series will have a hard time not consuming it in one sitting.

Kit McBride Gets a Wife

This first installment in a planned series from Barry (Bound for Glory, writing as Tess LeSue) will leave fans ready for a return trip to Buck’s Creek.
PREMIUM

Just Another Love Song

Winfrey’s (Very Sincerely Yours) sweet, low-heat read, with endearing and humorous characters and small-town setting, will appeal to fans of Candis Terry and Victoria James.
PREMIUM

Would You Rather

Ashley (Home Sweet Mess) picks two tropes that can’t miss (marriage of convenience and friends-to-lovers), throws in a bit of sweet and a dash of steam, and mixes it all together to make a love story readers will thoroughly enjoy.

Vanessa Jared’s Got a Man

This romantic comedy from LaQuette (Lies You Tell; Jackson) is a sexy and hilarious gem, recommended for all general romance collections.

PREMIUM

Wedding Date in Malaysia

This romance from Douglas (Escape with Her Greek Tycoon) is a top-tier purchase for public library collections.
PREMIUM

Kidnapping in Cameron Glen

Readers who were introduced to the main characters in the first book of Cornelison’s “Cameron Glen” series (Mountain Retreat Murder) might want to find out if the Turners can resolve their problems, but the far-fetched chain of events that lead to the eventual happily-ever-after will be hard to swallow.
PREMIUM

Temptation in Istanbul

Purchase the latest from Sheik (Second Chance To Wear His Ring) where contemporary romances are popular.
PREMIUM

The Agent’s Deadly Liaison

Though readers who have invested time in the “Wyoming Nights” series might be enticed into picking this book up, it has little to recommend it to new readers.
PREMIUM

Colton Countdown

Though the race to save Theresa’s children has both drama and suspense, the romance between the two main characters is much less satisfying. Both constantly make assumptions about the other, and the relationship discussions that would be necessary for them to realistically move forward together are left until the final pages of the book, if they even happen at all.
PREMIUM

Second Chance with His Princess

Purchase where contemporary and second-chance romances are popular.
PREMIUM

The Spy Switch

Readers who grew up watching spy dramas filled with undercover ops may enjoy this ordinary person–turned–undercover spy romance. While the story requires some suspension of disbelief, the characters are likable, and the romance doesn’t feel like too much of a stretch.
PREMIUM

Whisked into the Billionaire’s World

This sweet romance from Singh (Around the World with the Millionaire) is recommended for general purchase.
PREMIUM

Reminders of Him

A contemporary romance with wide appeal. Hoover’s novel realistically depicts reactions to heartache, and the narrators’ performances underscore the relatability of her characters.
PREMIUM

Booked on a Feeling

Lee has written another heartwarming, upbeat, rom-com featuring Korean American protagonists in the ultimate friends-to-lovers plot. Her third “A Sweet Mess” installment is a solid purchase.

Honey and Spice

Brimming with Afro-Caribbean culture, British banter, pop culture references, and plenty of steam, this book will appeal to fans of the fake dating trope, novels with a well-developed cast of characters, and feminist romances with strong themes of friendship.
PREMIUM

For Butter or Worse

Fans of Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake, Sadie on a Plate, and Food Network shows will love this foodie-themed enemies-to-lovers/fake-relationship romance.
PREMIUM

Can’t Resist Her

While there are some pacing issues and the dialogue doesn’t always flow naturally, this is a romance novel in which the plot outside of the relationship is also compelling, and that makes this book stand out.
PREMIUM

The Best Is Yet To Come

Macomber’s latest is a wonderful inspirational read that has just enough romance as the characters heal their painful emotional wounds. Recommended for readers who like inspirational stories, contemporary romance, and Sandra Brown novels.
PREMIUM

The Scoundrel Falls Hard

Readers who love strong heroines and steamy historicals will find much to enjoy in Jordan’s third installment in the “Duke Hunt” series (after The Rake Gets Ravished).
PREMIUM

Thank You for Listening

Readers will thoroughly enjoy this peek behind the audiobook curtain and cheer for the inevitable HEA.
PREMIUM

Long Past Summer

Readers of angsty, drama-filled storylines will enjoy this love triangle, second-chance romance. Librarians might be interested in the publishing backstory: Kirwan submitted this decades-spanning debut novel via HQN’s open call for un-agented Black authors.

Romance in Audio | 29 Titles To Try

PREMIUM

Under One Roof

A quick and easy listen with representation of women in STEM throughout the series.
PREMIUM

A Groom of One’s Own

This audio will appeal to readers seeking a self-sufficient yet sensual heroine, torn between her head and her heart; recommended for fans of Sarah MacLean and Julia Quinn.
PREMIUM

Out of the Blue

Fans of Kate Stayman-London and Olivia Dade will appreciate this.
PREMIUM

Love on the Brain

Bee is an appealing character who manages to recognize unfair practices in STEM while also using experience and practical skills to navigate them. Readers will quickly recognize the misunderstandings behind Bee and Levi’s antagonism but will be no less compelled by their chemistry and scorching love scenes for that. An ideal selection for fans of The Kiss Quotient or Courtney Milan’s “Cyclone” series.
PREMIUM

The Rake’s Daughter

The book’s strength is in its characterization of Izzy and the tight focus on the relationship between the two sisters. Gracie paints a thoughtful (and somewhat chilling) picture of the sisters’ childhood with the lurking menace of the wrong kind of rake as a father. Despite the darkness around the edges of the story, this book is generally a light read that will draw in readers looking for a strong-willed heroine who knows her own worth.
PREMIUM

Always Be My Duchess

Howard creates great characters and dialogue here and sets the stage for plenty of enjoyment ahead as the series continues. A real treat.
PREMIUM

Grace Under Fire

Fans of the series will clamor for this book, which can also be read as a standalone.

After Hours on Milagro Street

Lopez’s (“Filthy Rich” series) likeable protagonists, with immediate chemistry and connection, shine in this steamy novel (the first in a planned series). Recommended for general purchase.
PREMIUM

Say You’ll Be My Lady

Recommended only where the series circulates well.
PREMIUM

Hook, Line, and Sinker

Optional purchase for fans of Bailey’s other books or if romance circulates well.
PREMIUM

Below Zero

Listeners who enjoy Hazelwood’s other works will enjoy the aural treat Peachwood serves.
PREMIUM

Lease on Love

Many will enjoy this spicy, entertaining, and heartwarming romance that highlights a found family and good vibes.
PREMIUM

Sadie on a Plate

Listeners who enjoy their audiobook romance full of food and fun will find a winner in Elliot’s debut.
PREMIUM

Love at First Spite

Recommended for fans of contemporary, workplace, rom-com novels featuring protagonists with opposite personalities, such as The Hating Game.
PREMIUM

In a New York Minute

Listeners who like some humor in their contemporary romances will enjoy.
PREMIUM

Reputation

Carter provides an exquisite narration of this far-from-fluffy historical romance that is perfect for listeners who like their Regency tales filled with guilty pleasures instead of lots of sense and sensibility.

Kamila Knows Best

Heron (Accidentally Engaged) captures the heart of what makes a rom-com shine. A true delight.
PREMIUM

Stuck with You

Great for listeners who enjoy their contemporary romance audiobooks on the shorter side.
PREMIUM

The Runaway Duchess

This audio will appeal to listeners who enjoy the classic trope of love in disguise, with an intelligent and intriguing twist; recommended for fans of Elizabeth Everett, Minerva Spencer, and Evie Dunmore.
PREMIUM

A Letter to Three Witches

Bass’s (Life Is Sweet) latest is recommended only for collections with high demand for light paranormal romance or as a read-alike for Erin Sterling’s The Ex Hex.
PREMIUM

Count Your Lucky Stars

A first purchase audio for libraries with an active contemporary romance readership, fans of Bellefleur’s (Hang the Moon) previous installments in the series, and libraries looking to expand the LGBTQIA+ representation in their collections.
PREMIUM

If You Ask Me

An enjoyable easy-paced listen and a great addition to any library wanting to bolster its women’s fiction collection.
PREMIUM

Bold Love

Fans of the series will want to listen.
PREMIUM

The Siren of Sussex

Vidish Athavale and Lydia Hanman bring Victorian London to life with their narration, capturing both the lush details in Ahmad’s fashion creations and Evelyn’s love for her stallion and search for a partner worthy of her. A must-have for library collections, this romance from Matthews (John Eyre) is great for those looking for stories with exquisite historical details and chaste heat.
PREMIUM

Dating Dr. Dil

An uneven production may deter listeners, but fans of Sharma’s popular Desi romances will enjoy.
PREMIUM

I’m So (Not) Over You

This Black queer romance from Jackson (Yesterday Is History) is a fun and sexy read full of sweet moments that would be a perfect addition for any library looking to add m/m romance.
PREMIUM

Go Hex Yourself

This fun romance from Clare (Holly Jolly Cowboy) is a joy to listen to.
PREMIUM

Business Not as Usual

A great addition to established romance collections.
PREMIUM

The League of Gentlewomen Witches

This second installment in the “Dangerous Damsels” series from Holton (The Wisteria Society of Lady Scoundrels) can also be read as a stand-alone and will appeal to fans of Jane Austen who aren’t afraid to also poke fun at her writing. A perfect addition to any romance collection.
PREMIUM

The Rebel and the Rake

Listeners will be entranced by the excellent writing and superb narration of this historical romance.
PREMIUM

Funny You Should Ask

Any suckers for second-chance romances will enjoy.
PREMIUM

A Brush with Love

Recommend to listeners who want slow-burn contemporary romance with an authentic anxious main character.
PREMIUM

Mr. Wrong Number

Narrators Callie Dalton and Andrew Eiden are familiar rom-com voices, bringing Olivia and Colin to life through their dialogue and texts, although some listeners might find the jokes and cat fishing a bit mean spirited. The latest from Painter (Better Than the Movies) is a fine choice for libraries where rom-com audiobooks circulate well.
PREMIUM

By Any Other Name

A quick read with a very slow-burn romance, this fun and light listen will do well for fans of contemporary romance.

Read-Alikes for ‘Nightwork' by Nora Roberts | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

Bet on It

An excellent read full of heart, sass, and steam that’s perfect for fans of Tessa Bailey and Jasmine Guillory.
PREMIUM

What a Match

This book is a sequel to Make a Scene but stands alone well. While it’s relatively short, it’s also somewhat slowly paced; romance readers who appreciate a steady journey from slightly oblivious friends to lovers will be its ideal match.

Read-Alikes for ‘Something Wilder’ by Christina Lauren | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

A Lady’s Guide to Fortune-Hunting

A fine historical romance full of wit and banter. Recommended as a read-alike for Julia Quinn’s “Bridgerton” series or Mimi Matthews’s The Siren of Sussex.

Read-Alikes for ‘Book Lovers’ by Emily Henry | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

You’re a Mean One, Matthew Prince

Fans of Alexandria Bellefleur and Courtney Kae will clamor for this slow-burn, opposites-attract holiday treat.
PREMIUM

A Duchess by Midnight

A charming story of people learning to live with their past and commit to their futures, Michaels’s fairy tale finale is joyful and redemptive. The mix of retold stories, the governess trope, and winning characters makes this a solid addition for all libraries and a great pick for readers new to the author.
PREMIUM

Mistakes Were Made

Wilsner’s steamy, fast-paced secret-lovers contemporary romance features fully realized queer protagonists and secondary characters. Told from Erin’s and Cassie’s perspectives, it gives readers a window into their relationship, in and out of the bedroom. It’s not a romantic comedy, but definitely has humor, as well as great dialogue and hot sex scenes. Recommended for general purchase.
PREMIUM

Dream On

Fans of Hockman’s debut novel, Shipped, will be excited to enjoy another delightful rom-com. Hand to those who appreciate a slow burn and the sweetest surprises for their heroines. Cassidy is a smart, independent, and strong woman who will have readers rooting for her happy ending and hanging on for the gratifying twist late in the book that shows that dreams and fate are not always as straightforward as they appear.
PREMIUM

The Return of the Duke

In Heath’s third installment to the “Once Upon a Dukedom” series (following The Duchess Hunt), readers can finally enjoy Marcus’s story, and it is well worth the wait for those who love a strong heroine who breaks down all the preconceived notions that the hero has of her. Hand to readers who already love Heath, as well as fans of Stephanie Laurens and Lisa Kleypas.
PREMIUM

To Get to the Other Side

This gentle contemporary romance has a unique close-proximity story line. Unfortunately, the writing style is primarily exposition and fails to draw in readers. Bear and Trixie are quirky and likable, but they remain flat characters and their interactions lack chemistry. Overall, the premise promises more than the novel is able to deliver.
PREMIUM

You Were Made To Be Mine

With a new set of intriguing circumstances and the familiar cast of charming characters, Long returns to “The Palace of Rogues” series in this fifth welcome visit (following After Dark with the Duke) to the Grand Palace on the Thames.

Maggie Moves On

Highly recommended, especially for fans of Nora Roberts and Tessa Bailey.
PREMIUM

Red Blossom in Snow

Lin’s historical romance will satisfy readers who enjoy a well-paced mystery braided into their love story.

The Bride Goes Rogue

Once again, Shupe delivers a sparkling, sexy romance in a well-crafted and entertaining historical setting, filling the book to the brim with vivid, appealing characters that readers can’t help but love.
PREMIUM

Wherever Is Your Heart

This new novella from Kelly (Love & Other Disasters) is recommended for readers who appreciate a character-focused romance and some quality queer postcoital processing. There’s nothing external preventing Mal and June from getting together; rather, they gradually unpack assumptions that each has internalized about what makes them undesirable to potential partners.
PREMIUM

Her Favorite Rebound

A strong choice for readers who are skeptical about the ethics and logistics of dating a billionaire, but still interested in assertive heroes who get what they want.
PREMIUM

Nobody’s Princess

A strong title in an essential collection-building series. Ridley, who has a deft hand with dialogue and detail and crafts bookmark-it scenes and byplay, is fast becoming an auto-buy author and makes a good read-alike suggestion for fans of Lisa Kleypas, Grace Burrowes, and Elizabeth Hoyt.
PREMIUM

The Astronaut and the Star

Comfort’s debut lighthearted beach read (or listen) is only recommended for those with an interest in “opposites attract” rom-coms.
PREMIUM

Getting His Game Back

De Cadenet’s debut romance is a great listen as a sympathetic, inspiring, encouraging story of how far compassion and patience can go to helping depression.
PREMIUM

The Roughest Draft

Well written, but excruciating in terms of human behavior. Better to read than to listen.
PREMIUM

The Accidental Pinup

Body positivity and inclusivity are popular current topics which, combined with the fast-paced plot and fascinating descriptions, make Jackson’s debut novel a good choice for general purchase.
articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?