Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher

Booked for Love | Romance Novels To Note

Bewitching Books

Books for Authors | Resources for Writers

Picks of the Month | September's Best Genre Reads

If You Like 'The Sandman,' Try These

Top Fall Debut Novels | 20 Titles To Know

Reading Inside and Out | Fall Book Preview

Fall Picks | LJ's Review Editors' Reading Lists

All That Glitters Is Not Gold | The Reader’s Shelf

Sports and Recreation Best Sellers | The Most Sought-After Titles by Public Libraries

Fear Is Always In Season | Horror Preview 2022

Books for Browsers | Reference Round-Up

LGBTQIA+ History at Home | Your Home Librarian

Nikki May’s ‘Wahala’; Brian Cox’s ‘Putting the Rabbit in the Hat’; and More Stellar Audiobooks | June 2022 Starred Audio Reviews

Antonia Angress’s ‘Sirens & Muses’; Mariame Kaba and Andrea Ritchie’s ‘No More Police’; and 54 Other Excellent Titles | June 2022 Starred Reviews

LGBTQIA+ Fiction | Recent Reviews in LJ

LGBTQIA+ Nonfiction | Recent Reviews in LJ

Books Not To Miss | Debuts and Picks of the Month, May 2022

Classic Return of Harry Crews’s ‘A Childhood’; Roger Reeves’s ‘Best Barbarian’; and 47 Other Fantastic Titles | Starred Reviews, May 2022

Legal Abortion in the United States | Recent Reviews in LJ

More Suggested Reading About Ukraine | Booklist

Actress/Rapper Janelle Monáe’s ‘The Memory Librarian’; Ice-T’s ‘Split Decision’; Hanya Yanagihara’s ‘To Paradise’; and 56 Other Magnificent Titles | Starred Reviews, Apr. 2022

Sea Stories | The Reader's Shelf

Danya Kukafka’s ‘Notes on an Execution’; Zora Neale Hurston’s ‘You Don't Know Us Negroes’; and More Stellar Audiobooks | Starred Reviews, Mar. 2022

What To Read About Ukraine Now: A Booklist

Solmaz Sharif’s ‘Customs: Poems’; Dorothy Roberts’s ‘Torn Apart’; and 54 Other Stunning Titles | Starred Reviews, Mar. 2022

Julie Otsuka’s ‘The Swimmers’; June Manning Thomas’s ‘Struggling To Learn’; and 58 Other Outstanding Titles | Starred Reviews, Feb. 2022

‘The Godfather’ at 50: A Booklist No Fan Can Refuse

Fictional Science: Five Thought-Provoking Literary Works | The Reader’s Shelf

Remembering Betty White: Books By and About the First Lady of Television

Sequoia Nagamatsu’s ‘How High We Go in the Dark’; Erin L. Thompson’s 'Smashing Statues’; and 50 Other Stellar Titles | Starred Reviews, Jan. 2022

Q&A: Damien Linnane, Illustrator of This is Ear Hustle

10 Holiday Cookbooks for Any Budget

Ben Raines’s ‘The Last Slave Ship’; Rebecca Roanhorse’s ‘Fevered Star’; and 69 Other Stellar Titles | Starred Reviews, Dec. 2021

Sue Lynn Tan’s ‘Daughter of the Moon Goddess’; Daphne Palasi Andreades’s ‘Brown Girls’; and 47 Other Exceptional Works | Starred Reviews, Nov. 2021

The History of Comics | Literature Reviews

Top Winter Debuts | 37 Titles To Note

Josh Malerman’s ‘Pearl’; ‘The Trouble with White Women’; a Memoir from Ai Weiwei; and 60 Other Stellar Titles | Starred Reviews, Oct. 2021

Resources to Support Genealogy

Your Basic Witch Reading List | 17 Titles To Read and Share

PREMIUM

Personal Finance Best-Sellers, Sept. 2021 | The Most In-Demand in Libraries & Bookstores

Resources for Job Seekers

Read-Alikes for ‘Beautiful World, Where Are You’ by Sally Rooney | LibraryReads

Jonathan Franzen’s ‘Crossroads,’ the Diaries of Patricia Highsmith, Joy Harjo’s Memoir ‘Poet Warrior,’ and 55 Other Exceptional Titles | Starred Reviews, September 2021

Read-Alikes for 'A Slow Fire Burning' by Paula Hawkins

Read-Alikes for ‘The Noise’ by James Patterson and J. D. Barker | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

Mysteries Within Mysteries | The Reader’s Shelf

Personal Lives of Black Women | Memoir Reviews

Fighting for Freedom: Fannie Lou Hamer | Biography Reviews

Fitting Tributes for Anthony Bourdain | Biography Reviews

Enacting Change: 11 Books for Readers Working Toward Antiracism

Read-Alikes for ‘Vortex’ by Catherine Coulter | LibraryReads

Colson Whitehead’s ‘Harlem Shuffle,’ Rémy Ngamije’s The Eternal Audience of One,’ and 60 Other Exceptional Titles| Starred Reviews, August 2021

Read-Alikes for ‘Devil in Disguise’ by Lisa Kleypas | LibraryReads

Women Who Rock | 44 Titles To Build Musical Collections

Read-Alikes for ‘Black Ice’ by Brad Thor | LibraryReads

25+ Resources on Embracing Aging | Collection Development

Go Outside And Grow: 8 Titles To Get Back To The Great Outdoors

PREMIUM

Horror Best-Sellers, July 2021 | The Most In-Demand in Libraries & Bookstores

Read-Alikes for ‘The Cellist’ by Daniel Silva | LibraryReads

Carolyn Ferrell’s ‘Dear Miss Metropolitan,’ CC Sabathia’s Memoir ‘Till the End,’ and 51 Other Exceptional Titles | Starred Reviews, July 2021

Yuri, Yaoi, and Everything in Between

Read-Alikes for ‘Golden Girl’ by Elin Hilderbrand | LibraryReads

‘The Queen of the Cicadas,’ ‘The Other Black Girl,’ and 65 Other Exceptional Titles | Starred Reviews, June 2021

In the Trees | Science Reviews

Pride Month Picks | Social Science Reviews

PREMIUM

More Royals Please: Books on Empresses, Queens, and Kings | The Reader’s Shelf

Must-Have Manga | Collection Development

Cooking Best-Sellers, May 2021 | The Most In-Demand in Libraries & Bookstores

Book Time Outside: Titles For Outdoor Adventures

Novels of War, Identity, and Power | Fiction Roundup

‘A Master of Djinn,’ ‘The Atmospherians,’ and 74 Other Exceptional Titles | Starred Reviews, May 2021

The CODES Book Awards: A Legacy of Reading | The Reader’s Shelf

Biography & Memoir Best Sellers, Apr. 2021 | Most In-Demand in Libraries & Bookstores

Abolitionist Leaders | Social Sciences Reviews

‘The Four Winds,’ ‘The Blacktongue Thief,’ and 55 Other Exceptional Titles | Starred Reviews, Apr. 2021

From Breakbeats to Books: Essential Titles in Hip-Hop | Collection Development

Garden of Reading Delights: Fiction and Gardens | The Reader’s Shelf

Walking in Everyday Life | Social Sciences Reviews

Exploring New York: Past, Present, and Future | Social Sciences Reviews

Strong Women: New Novels from Rachel Cusk, Diane Johnson & Others

Mystery Best Sellers, Mar. 2021 | Most In-Demand in Libraries & Bookstores

The Best Debut Novels of Spring and Summer 2021

LJ Talks to Science Writer Mary Roach

Science for Non-Scientists: Essential Titles in Popular Science | Collection Development

Crime and Comfort: 90 Mysteries for Our Times Promise Escape and Coziness | Mystery Preview 2021

Memoirs of Grief and Hope| Social Sciences Reviews

“The Sum of Us,” “Every Day Is a Gift,” and 51 Other Exceptional Titles | Starred Reviews, Mar. 2021

The Joy of Cookbooks: Top Picks for Fans of Recipes | The Reader’s Shelf

Making Their Mark: Essential Titles in African American History | Collection Development

Parenting Best Sellers, Feb. 2021 | Most In-Demand in Libraries & Bookstores

Books and Authors To Know: Poetry Titles To Watch 2021

Spring Preview 2021 | Seasonal Selections to Know, Read, Share, and Buy

“A Little Devil in America,” “Whereabouts,” and 63 Other Exceptional Titles | Starred Reviews, Feb. 2021

Talented Ripleys: Top Picks for Suspense Fiction Fans | The Reader's Shelf

Essential Titles for Supporting Patrons Who are Grieving | Collection Development

Winter Reads From Olga Grushin, Jane Smiley, and More

"Ten Things I Hate About the Duke," "The Devil and the Dark Water," & More Stellar Titles | Starred Reviews, Jan. 2021

Three Books on Space Exploration | Science Reviews

On The Road: Food & Travel Memoirs | Collection Development

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?