Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

In Her Highlander’s Bed

Fans of historicals, especially those featuring kind and handsome Highlanders, will find a lot to love in this latest from Sands (Highland Wolf).
PREMIUM

10 Signs You Need To Grovel

Suggest that fans of Colleen Hoover, Taylor Jenkins Reid, and Lucy Score add Siskind’s latest to their to-be-read piles.
PREMIUM

Ellie Is Cool Now

A solid addition to any public library romance collection.
PREMIUM

Stranded with My Forbidden Billionaire

King’s (Undone by Her Ultra-Rich Boss) skillfully written words flow effortlessly off the page, quickly drawing the reader in.
PREMIUM

Under the Mistletoe

These stories are perfect for curling up in front of a fire with a hot cup of cocoa.
PREMIUM

Rules of Their Royal Wedding Night

Smart (Pregnant Innocent Behind the Veil) entertains readers throughout this novel with a well-told story line and delightfully written love scenes. Fans of slow-burn romance novels will eagerly pull this off the library shelves.
PREMIUM

The Wife the Spaniard Never Forgot

Readers will be quick to pick this one off the shelf. Recommend to fans of Anita Shreve, Kate Morton, and Susan Elizabeth Phillips.
PREMIUM

Colton’s Ultimate Test

Readers who have gotten this far in the series will appreciate the everyone-lives-happily-ever-after-with-a-wedding epilogue they’ve been waiting for, but the story itself, with implausible investigative work and a lukewarm romance, doesn’t have too much to recommend it to newcomers.
PREMIUM

The Cost of Cinderella’s Confession

James (Destitute Until the Italian’s Diamond) writes a skilled and delightful story that will keep readers wondering what is in this couple’s future. Fans of Maya Banks, Lynne Graham, and Sarah Morgan will be drawn to this quick read.
PREMIUM

Danger in Big Sky Country

Van Meter (Colton’s Amnesia Target) starts her “Big Sky Justice” series off on a strong note. Relatable characters and a solid mystery combine with a nicely paced romance to make this a book fans of the genre are sure to appreciate, and the unanswered questions at the end about Luna’s family history will ensure that they come back for future series installments.
PREMIUM

The Italian’s Bride Worth Billions: An Uplifting International Romance

Graham (The King’s Christmas Heir) delivers a delectable story in this marriage-of-convenience novel.
PREMIUM

His Pregnant Desert Queen

Readers fascinated with royal stories will be interested in this fairy tale.
PREMIUM

Secret Alaskan Hideaway

Unfortunately, neither the dynamics of village life nor the threats to the protagonists’ lives feel particularly grounded in reality here, and the romance between the two leads lacks substance.

How To Survive a Scandal

A romp full of intrigue, spice, and mystery.
PREMIUM

The Accidental Accardi Heir

Fans of happily-ever-after stories will enjoy this read.
PREMIUM

A Baby Scandal in Italy

Shaw (Her Secret Royal Dilemma) writes this highly entertaining and sensual story with great ease and precision. Add this title to shelves for fans of Colleen Hoover, Jojo Moyes, and Penelope Douglas.
PREMIUM

Booked To Kill

Ultimately, this stand-alone romantic suspense story winds up being fairly forgettable. The speed with which Jack goes from suspicion of to fascination with Olivia strains credulity, and though readers may initially be drawn into the mystery, the final reveal of an almost cartoonish villain fails to satisfy in the end.
PREMIUM

Cinderella’s Second Chance in Paris

Renae’s (When Angus Met Zayla) debut Harlequin novel is a later-in-life romance that’s sure to tug at readers’ heartstrings.
PREMIUM

Their Wildest Safari Dream

A second-chance romance with a beautiful setting and palpable tension, this book is sure to please.
PREMIUM

Their Icelandic Marriage Reunion

A cozy second-chance romance with a wonderful cast of secondary characters, a pinch of humor, and a couple whom readers will be truly rooting for. This one from Pembroke (Baby on the Rebel Heir’s Doorstep) should not be missed.
PREMIUM

Snowed In with the Billionaire

Purchase where second-chance romances are popular.
PREMIUM

Ruby Spencer’s Whisky Year

Food writer Bilow’s (The Call of the Farm) debut romance is just as charming as its Scottish village setting.

The Portrait of a Duchess

Peckham (The Rakess) sensitively introduces a heroine battling prejudice and censure, while also delivering a romance full of political machinations, surprises, and steamy sex scenes. A captivating sequel guaranteed to thrill.
PREMIUM

Sleep No More

Krentz (Lightning in a Mirror) infuses gripping romantic suspense with the metaphysical in this novel that will delight long-time fans and new readers alike. A few unanswered questions create an intriguing set-up for the next book in this new series.
PREMIUM

The Backup Plan

A solid story perfect for readers who enjoy introspection, emotional resolution, and found-family alongside their romance. Though this is the third installment in Shalvis’s “Sunrise Cove” series (after The Friendship Pact), it stands alone, without crossover characters.
PREMIUM

For Her Consideration

YA novelist Spalding’s (We Used To Be Friends) adult debut is an optimistic, empathetic choice for readers, which highlights queer women pursuing creative careers and showcases a strong emotional growth arc.
PREMIUM

Cinderella and the Duke

A well-done debut that once again proves that reformed rakes make the best husbands. Regency romance fans will look forward to more from this new author.

Secretly Yours

Readers will devour Bailey’s latest (after Hook, Line, and Sinker) in one sitting, then go back to again and again to pick up on its intricate subtleties. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

The Reunion

A must-read for fans of Christina Lauren, Emily Henry, and early 2000s teen drama shows.

The Duke Gets Even

Shupe (The Bride Goes Rogue) shines again, offering what may be the best entry as she ties up what was already an excellent series with a steamy story that showcases well-written characters readers have come to love.
PREMIUM

A Witch’s Guide to Fake Dating a Demon

While Hawley confronts the emotional and verbal abuse that Mariel has endured from her family, overall this romantic comedy is witty and fun, with plenty of humor balanced with the sexual tension between the protagonists.
PREMIUM

Just My Type

Despite a few missteps, this spicy, tropey read will have most rom-com fans declaring, “It’s just my type of book!”
PREMIUM

Behind the Scenes

Recommended for libraries where feel-good, low-conflict contemporary romances are in demand.
PREMIUM

The Chemistry of Love

A fresh and fun romance from Wilson (Cinder-Nanny) and a recommended first-tier purchase.
PREMIUM

Do I Know You?

Written by the married writing team of Wibberley and Siegemund-Broka (The Roughest Draft), this contemporary romance will appeal to fans of the marriage in trouble trope and readers who enjoyed Love Her or Lose Her by Tessa Bailey and The Bromance Book Club by Lyssa Kay Adams.
PREMIUM

The Many Dates of Indigo

Samuel deftly weaves humor, pathos, and sexiness into the story of how Indigo’s journey to find a romantic partner leads to her discovering her own truest self along the way. This engrossing novel is likely to be popular and is recommended for all fiction collections.
PREMIUM

Not Your Ex’s Hexes

The charming second entry in the “Supernatural Singles” series (after Not the Witch You Wed) features hilarious and heartwarming characters and undeniable attraction between its leads.
PREMIUM

Sorry, Bro

Featuring a slow-burn, chemistry-driven relationship, the book also beautifully depicts and celebrates Armenian culture and traditions throughout the story.
PREMIUM

The Valentine’s Hate

Halston (The Maid) has written an escapist read full of laughs and heat. Believable character background stories make this rom-com an enjoyable story.
PREMIUM

Make a Wish

Hunting delivers a satisfying contemporary love story in the third and final installment in the “Spark House” trilogy (following Starry-Eyed Love). Realistic emotional obstacles are explored and resolved with a rewarding happily-ever-after.
PREMIUM

Rich in Your Love

With a good mix of romance, comedy, and redemption, the second “Tickled Pink” story, after The One Who Loves You, is recommended for romance readers who appreciate new beginnings in a small town.
PREMIUM

A Daring Pursuit

A delightfully entertaining production, which is sure to delight fans of historical romance audiobooks.
PREMIUM

Set on You

Light on plot and chemistry, this optional purchase offers a nice change of scenery for a rom-com.
PREMIUM

A Shoe Story

Rosen’s (Eliza Starts a Rumor) delightful novel is a good addition to collections where contemporary fiction with a side of romance is popular.
PREMIUM

All the Way Happy

Recommend this to readers interested in stories of coming out after marriage and long-term relationships with supportive found families.
PREMIUM

Hard Pressed

A secondary purchase, particularly for collections looking for more steamy F/F romance. Readers who enjoyed Rey’s Greener Pastures will also enjoy background glimpses of Audrey and Rowan’s relationship.

A Fearless Heart

Detailed, tender, compelling, and a grand read, this ninth in the series, after Breathless in the Dark, will thrill fans of Joanna Bourne’s “Spymaster” books.
PREMIUM

Forbidden to the Desert Prince

Unfortunately, Yates (The Secret That Shocked Cinderella) delivers a lackluster start to a new series.
PREMIUM

Wedding Night with the Wrong Billionaire

Skillfully developed and well written, readers will want to escape into Collins’s (Cinderella’s Secret Baby) second “Four Weddings and a Baby” novel.

A Lady for a Duke

Don’t miss this. Consider it essential for opening-day collections.
PREMIUM

The Maid the Greek Married

Ashenden (The Innocent’s One Night Proposal) delivers an adventurous story that is bound to hold readers’ interest.
PREMIUM

The Twin Secret She Must Reveal

Wood (The Powerful Boss She Craves) delivers a powerful story of redemption in this book that is sure to draw in twin moms and romance lovers.

The Rodeo Queen

A welcome treat for romance readers with a little country in their step or anyone wishing to take a ride with a cowboy. Fans of the series will delight in another trip to the rodeo.

PREMIUM

One Christmas Night: A Western Unexpected-Pregnancy Romance

Bennett weaves together plot threads from previous books in the series in an organic way, setting up for the concluding book in this series while still providing a satisfying stand-alone story with characters who are not directly involved in the drama.
PREMIUM

A Ring for the Spaniard’s Revenge

Green delivers a fast-paced novel her fans will enjoy., with beautifully written, well-developed characters,
PREMIUM

A Valentine for Christmas: An Older Woman/Younger Man Romance

This is the start of a new series, and Ryan does an excellent job of seeding characters and drama for future books without sacrificing character development for her leads.
PREMIUM

Billionaire Makeover: A Second-Chance Romance

In this first in a new series, Garbera (Secrets of a Wedding Crasher) balances an enjoyable love story with satisfying character journeys in a book that will delight romance fans.
PREMIUM

Pregnant Princess in Manhattan

Readers will enjoy this skillfully written Christmastime romance from Connelly (Emergency Marriage to the Greek).
PREMIUM

Two Rivals, One Bed: A Snowed-In Romance

Despite being denser than the average Harlequin, this won’t satisfy most readers.
PREMIUM

Carrying Her Boss’s Christmas Baby

Anderson (Revealing Her Nine-Month Secret) delivers a sensual Christmas story that readers will love during the holiday season.
PREMIUM

The Christmas He Claimed the Secretary

Patrons looking for an enjoyable escape will be drawn to this novel by Crews (Willed to Wed Him).
PREMIUM

Most Eligible Cowboy: A Western Fake-Relationship Romance

Readers will enjoy this first trip to Devil’s Bluffs and look forward to returning, as Kennedy (See Me) has also set up intriguing characters for future installments and Kennedy’s clear writing makes this a fast read even as the book occasionally bogs down in details, but readers looking for more than a superficial rancher book will enjoy the peek behind the scenes of running a ranch.
PREMIUM

Work-Love Balance: An Enemies-to-Lovers Romance

Brisk writing and fine dialogue will delight some, but this romance ultimately lacks a spark.

Read-Alikes for ‘It Starts with Us’ by Colleen Hoover | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

Christmas with His Ballerina

Wrapping up the multi-author “A Five-Star Family Reunion” series, after One-Night Baby to Christmas Proposal, by Susan Meier, this is a top-tier purchase for library romance collections.
PREMIUM

Forbidden Kisses with Her Millionaire Boss

This Kwanzaa-themed romance from Sheik (Temptation in Instanbul) is a quality read for a cozy winter night.

The Brilliance of Stars

This is an adrenaline-packed, globe-trotting read for anyone looking for a clean-cut adventure reminiscent of Captain America. It’s a great title to add to genre-bending Christian fiction shelves containing Michelle Griep’s “Blackfriars” series and Ronie Kendig’s “The Tox Files” series.
PREMIUM

One-Night Baby to Christmas Proposal

Friends-to-lovers with an added baby twist, this romance is sure to satisfy in the second book of “A Five-Star Family Reunion” series, after Wearing His Ring till Christmas, by Nina Singh.
PREMIUM

To Trust a Colton Cowboy

Nuzzio’s latest is the penultimate book in the multi-author “Coltons of Colorado” series (after Shielding Colton’s Witness by Linda O. Johnston) and is fairly weak in terms of suspense. The book’s main antagonist is quietly dispatched behind the scenes, and the series bad guy once again makes only the briefest of appearances. The story’s romance is also fairly lackluster, making this an all-around forgettable read.
PREMIUM

Texas Law: Undercover Justice

This is the first in a new miniseries from Bokal (Colton’s Rogue Investigation). The villains are a bit one-dimensional, but the main characters are likable and a desire to find out what happens next will keep readers turning pages all the way through to the epilogue, and chances are they’ll be keeping an eye out for the next series book as well.
PREMIUM

Hotshot Heroes Under Threat

Readers looking forward to uncovering the source of the ongoing threat to the team will be disappointed again in the seventh book of Child’s “Hotshot Heroes” series, after Hotshot Hero on the Edge, and this, in part, creates a reading experience that is ultimately more frustrating than it is satisfying. The first four books in this series were part of Harlequin’s now-defunct Blaze line, and it’s possible the author was much better at writing sexy contemporaries than she is romantic suspense.
PREMIUM

Second Chance with the Bridesmaid

Faye (It Started with a Royal Kiss) wraps up the “Greek Paradise Escape” trilogy with this fun and flirty first-tier romance purchase.
PREMIUM

In the Arms of the Law

Fans of Mello’s “To Serve and Seduce” series won’t want to miss its fifth and latest installment, after Stalked by Secrets. Those who haven’t read the rest of the series will still appreciate this well-paced romantic suspense page-turner.
PREMIUM

Police Dog Procedural

Wrapping up the multi-author “K-9s on Patrol” series after Scent Detection by Leslie Marshman, this entry, which can be saccharine and overdramatic, isn’t essential.
PREMIUM

Conard County: Christmas Crime Spree

With a unique premise and engaging characters, the latest in this long-running series from Lee (Conard County: Mistaken Identity) is an excellent addition to a collection and will delight readers.
PREMIUM

Presumed Dead

Well-written and with an intriguing plot, libraries can move this book from Severn (Dead on Arrival) towards the top of their list of potential Harlequins to buy.
PREMIUM

Small Town Vanishing

Helm’s latest (after The Lost Hart Triplet) is the highlight of this month’s offerings.
PREMIUM

Eagle Mountain Cliffhanger

First in a new series, this slow-burn romance from Myers (Alpha Tracker) mostly falls flat, with little chemistry between Hannah and Jake.
PREMIUM

Wyoming Winter Rescue

Purchase this series opener where Rushdan’s (An Operative’s Last Stand) previous books have been popular.

LJ Talks with Lauren Kung Jessen, Author of 'Lunar Love'

PREMIUM

How To Win a Wallflower

In her third “Rebels with a Cause” Regency romance (following How To Deceive a Duke), Parish wields a deft hand with dialogue, characterization, and plotting. Readers will quickly fall into the love story of this extrovert/introvert pair and become emotionally caught up in their personal struggles. The novel assumes familiarity with the series, so start readers with the first installment, How To Survive a Scandal.
PREMIUM

The Rom-Com Agenda

Denker’s (Lucky for You) sweet and slow-burn love story, showcasing in-depth knowledge of romantic comedies and featuring a supporting cast worthy of their own novels, will be a perfect addition to every library.

Lunar Love

Debut author Kung Jessen does an impeccable job helping two adversarial lovers find common ground in their Chinese American heritage and creating a slow-burn romance with lots of humor, family, and food. An excellent match for fans of Jackie Lau, Jayci Lee, and Helena Hunting.
PREMIUM

Pride & Puppies

It’s a very slow burn, but this ticks a lot of small-town romance boxes that readers love: puppies, local festivals, nice boys-next-door, and plenty of friends and family.
PREMIUM

A Guide to Being Just Friends

A cozy, contemporary romance wrapping up an otherwise average trilogy. Recommended for libraries with an extensive romance collection or those already invested in the series.
PREMIUM

Lady Meets Earl

Fans of Carlyle’s series will enjoy the beauty of Scotland and the magnetic attraction between James and Lucy. Also hand to those who love smart heroines who aren’t afraid to risk going after what they want in love and life, as well as the heroes who adore and support them wholeheartedly. Victoria Alexander and Lenora Bell are good read-alikes.
PREMIUM

A Dash of Salt and Pepper

Jackson’s (I’m So (Not) Over You) sexy grumpy/sunshine romantic comedy will grab readers from the first page. Highly recommended for all collections.
PREMIUM

Witcha Gonna Do?

Flynn’s fans will enjoy this detour into paranormal romance, but regular readers of the genre won’t be impressed.
PREMIUM

The Man I Never Met

Full of highly effective yearning, this heart-wrenching and bittersweet story of love out-of-reach will have special appeal to fans of angst-filled romance and could also draw in fans of relationship fiction focused on bigger issues of illness and self-actualization.
PREMIUM

The Gentleman’s Book of Vices

Everlee creates an intriguing cast of found family for Charlie and truly thorny obstacles for the lovers to overcome. Fans of Cat Sebastian and Olivia Waite will enjoy this queer Victorian romance.
PREMIUM

Twice in a Lifetime

Baron’s novel has aspects of speculative fiction but is grounded in reality. A good fit for readers interested in exploring a character’s inner life, dusted with a light amount of sci-fi.
PREMIUM

All Roads Lead to You

Ashenden’s second visit to Brightwater in her “Small Town Dreams” series (after Find Your Way Home) is filled with chemistry, steam, and a heart-warming sense of community while delicately tackling the heavy subjects of grief, loss, and learning to love again.

Georgie, All Along

Told from alternating viewpoints, this tender and sexy contemporary romance from Clayborn (Love at First) also features strong friendships and will appeal to fans of Emily Henry.
PREMIUM

A Sweet Lowcountry Proposal

Perfect for fans of slow-burn second-chance romances.
PREMIUM

The Sweet Spot

Fans of K. Bromberg (The Player) and Heidi McLaughlin (Hawk) will enjoy.
PREMIUM

Kiss Me, Catalina

A feel-good, slow-burn romance that explores new territory with the mariachi setting.
PREMIUM

The Next Best Day

This charming and emotional stand-alone story from Sala (The Best of Me) is recommended for readers who appreciate contemporary romances with small-town Southern settings.
PREMIUM

Chasing Your Tail

This delightful, romantic comedy is a quick, fun read. Give to fans of the “Bromance Book Club” series, and be prepared to fill requests for the rest of McMurray’s “Whitman Street Cat Café” books (including What the Cat Dragged In).
PREMIUM

The Banned Bookshop of Maggie Banks

This richly-plotted romance from Robinson (Must Love Books) is full of charming characters and will appeal to fans of Jenny Colgan, Abbi Waxman, and Katarina Bivald.

The Romance Recipe

A charming, stand-alone workplace romance with a foodie bent that will appeal to fans of Hot Copy; a must-have for library audiobook collections.
articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?