Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

What the Hex

Fans of Clare’s Go Hex Yourself will be happy with this follow-up in which Willem and Penny continue the enemies-to-lovers arc, with their own twist. Hand to readers who love witty banter, the fake-dating trope, and couples who fall hard fast.
PREMIUM

The Nanny

Readers who enjoyed Julie Murphy and Sierra Simone’s A Merry Little Meet Cute will adore this positive, upbeat, sex-filled romp.

Happy Place

This sexy and profoundly romantic novel will satisfy fans of best-selling Henry’s (Book Lovers) thrilling trademark mix of witty banter and intensely emotional storylines.
PREMIUM

Twelve Hours in Manhattan

Gabriel’s (After Perfect) sophomore novel offers great hope and a grand happy ending.

Will They or Won’t They

Wilder (How To Fake It in Hollywood) has created a gem of a novel with characters who unfold in complex and unexpected ways. The grounded Hollywood story utilizes a perfectly paced slow-burn romance, and at the end there’s a winking nod to the entire journey.
PREMIUM

Double-Decker Dreams

Recommended for readers hooked on Josie Silver’s One Day in December and craving another chance-encounter-on-a-London-bus romance.
PREMIUM

Sugar, Spice, and Can’t Play Nice

A strikingly vibrant love story for modern dreamers and hopeless romantics. Those who’ve read Sharma’s Love, Chai, and Other Four-Letter Words will be happy to see familiar characters return in this follow-up, but newcomers will also be able to enjoy it as a stand-alone.
PREMIUM

Best Men

Karger tells a good and ultimately compelling story, but readers seeking a romantic tale may be disappointed by the focus on the main character’s internal struggles.
PREMIUM

A Rogue’s Rules for Seduction

Leigh’s series installment will appeal to readers seeking a scintillating historical romance that is engaging and erotic, a heartwarming reunion with more than one happy ending. Recommended for fans of Tessa Dare, Ella Quinn, and Sarah MacLean.

The Dueling Duchess

Readers who enjoyed The Boxing Baroness won’t want to miss Spencer’s sequel. Indeed, anyone who appreciates strong, unconventional heroines—and the Regency-era heroes who know (or at least manage to learn) better than to take them for granted

Mrs. Nash’s Ashes

Adler’s delightful opposites-attract debut is perfect for fans of Tessa Bailey and Christina Lauren; good for all public library collections.
PREMIUM

To Swoon and To Spar

The fake-haunting plot sounds like gothic romance, but Waters’s latest “Regency Vows” novel (which follows To Marry and To Meddle) is a romantic comedy through and through. Although the chemistry between Jane and Penvale lacks a certain spark, readers will still be pleased that Jane ultimately decides to make room for Penvale in both Trethwick Abbey and her heart.
PREMIUM

The Only Game in Town

Bursting with charm and humor, this novel from Waldon (From the Jump) is unputdownable, and readers will clamor for more stories set in Redford.

PREMIUM

Seven Rules for Breaking Hearts

Romance readers who enjoy single-point-of-view enemies-to-lovers romances will enjoy this solid if predictable debut from Miller. Recommended as a read-alike to The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood.
PREMIUM

Wyoming Wild

With lots of danger and intrigue, Eden’s latest will keep readers on the edge of their seats, but constant threats tend to dim the fragile romance between Hawk and Liesl. This historical romance is a stand-alone novel, but fans of Eden’s The Sheriffs of Savage Wells will be happy to see so many familiar faces return to action here.
PREMIUM

Jasmine and Jake Rock the Boat

An enemies-to-lovers romance full of humor and heart. Readers will fall in love with Jasmine, Jake, and the cast of aunties, uncles, and friends who help them along the way in Lalli’s latest (after A Holly Jolly Diwali).
PREMIUM

Yours Truly, The Duke

Grey is back (after How To Train Your Earl) with the first book in the “Say I Do” romance trilogy. Complete with the devilishly handsome duke, the independently fierce bride, and a host of new Regency rogues to devour, this new series is off to a satisfying start.
PREMIUM

Things We Hide from the Light

Score fans will be pleased, and making the duo into a trilogy doesn’t seem out of the realm of possibility.

Read-Alikes for ‘Georgie, All Along’ by Kate Clayborn | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

Wed for Their Royal Heir

Ashenden (The Maid the Greek Married) lays out a well-detailed plotline from the very beginning. Full of romance and excitement, this novel tells a gripping tale.
PREMIUM

Cavanaugh Justice: Detecting a Killer

Little detective work takes place on the page here, and the tactics employed by these detectives when they are working are likely to make true-crime aficionados cringe. Only those who are determined to read every book in this long-running series from Ferrarella (whose most recent entry was Cavanaugh Justice: Up Close and Deadly) are liable to get any real satisfaction from finishing this latest installment.
PREMIUM

Protecting Colton’s Baby

While this isn’t a standout title, overall it’s a stronger story than the first book in this multi-author series (which was Colton’s Unusual Suspect by Marie Ferrarella), though it also ends without moving the needle much on the overarching plotline of what has happened to the Colton siblings’ honorary uncle.
PREMIUM

The Housekeeper’s Invitation to Italy

Readers drawn to Cinderella stories will love Williams’s latest.
PREMIUM

The Secret She Must Tell the Spaniard

Fans of island locales will be drawn to this story of second-chance romance.
PREMIUM

The Boss’s Stolen Bride

Anderson (Carrying Her Boss’s Christmas Baby) skillfully writes a tantalizing story full of romance and excitement. Fans of Colleen Hoover and Chelle Bliss will find this novel intriguing.
PREMIUM

The Prince’s Forbidden Cinderella

Readers looking for a romantic island read will definitely want to check out Lawrence’s latest.
PREMIUM

Undercover Cowboy Defender

Unfortunately, this latest series entry, after Guardian K-9 on Call, contains stilted dialogue and protagonists who lack chemistry, providing an unsatisfying reading experience.
PREMIUM

Hotshot Hero in Disguise

With protagonists who spend too much time in their own heads and too little time actually talking to each other, reading the latest in Childs’s series (after Hotshot Heroes Under Threat) is at times a frustrating endeavor.
PREMIUM

The Nights She Spent with the CEO

Fans of Carly Phillips, Julia Quinn, and Cynthia Eden will find this refreshing novel a must-read.
PREMIUM

The Marquess and the Runaway Lady

Combining the Regency season with the runaway woman trope makes for a delightful story.
PREMIUM

His Maddening Matchmaker

Book two of the “A Very Village Scandal” series, this friends-to-lovers romance is a witty and playful Regency romp, perfect for fans of transformation rom-coms like The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot.
PREMIUM

Meeting Her Promised Viscount

This unique title reinvigorates the historical romance genre by allowing readers to imagine more than the usual tropes.
PREMIUM

Billionaire’s Snowbound Marriage Reunion

A second-chance romance that will have readers glued to the page, this novel from Lewis (How To Plan Your Fake Wedding) is a perfect cold weather read.
PREMIUM

Barcelona Fling with a Secret Prince

With a heartfelt sentiment of finding oneself and one’s place in the world, the latest from Hayes (after Their Surprise Safari Reunion) is a solid purchase for libraries, recommended where royal romances are popular.
PREMIUM

Unbuttoning the Tuscan Tycoon

Compelling characters, a beautiful setting, and a love story that will have readers desperate for their own Tuscan romance, this book from Douglas (Reclusive Millionaire’s Mistletoe Miracle) is sure to satisfy.
PREMIUM

Lord Lancaster Courts a Scandal

A nice addition from Dickson (The Earl’s Wager for a Lady) for voracious historical romance readers.
PREMIUM

Tempted by Her Fake Fiancé

The sense of family, home, and hope that Hardy (Crowning His Secret Princess) creates will have wide appeal, making this a highly recommended top-tier purchase for libraries.
PREMIUM

The Untamed Warrior’s Bride

Willingham’s writing style makes this book a potential crossover for fans of mystery, so long as they like steamy romance scenes.
PREMIUM

Falling for the Forbidden Duke

Fans of dalliance and temptation are certain to enjoy this third installment of the “Those Roguish Rosemonts” series, after Tempting the Sensible Lady Violet.
PREMIUM

One Duke Down

Poppy Summers has found some interesting things in her fishing nets, but nothing as exciting as the unconscious man she finds—half-clothed, injured, and still gorgeously handsome...
PREMIUM

Reunited by the Greek’s Baby

Readers drawn to books by Maya Banks and Sarah Morgan will enjoy this love story.
PREMIUM

What Happens in the Ballroom

This book will appeal to readers seeking a playful and provocative Regency romance with an independent, intelligent heroine. Recommended for fans of Sophie Irwin, Eloisa James, and Virginia Heath.
PREMIUM

A Convenient Ring to Claim Her

Fans of Nicholas Sparks and Nora Roberts will be drawn to this romantic tale.
PREMIUM

When in Rome

This audio will appeal to fans seeking a contemporary opposites-attract rom-com about fame, family, and finding yourself. Recommended for fans of Tessa Bailey, Dylan Newton, and Abby Jimenez.
PREMIUM

The Forever Farmhouse

Narrator Tanya Eby calmly and expertly captures the gentle pace and warmth of this small-town Chesapeake Island community. Even so, this slow-moving audio, filled to bursting with inspirational tropes, tends to drag. An optional purchase, but fans of sweet, fluffy fare may enjoy.
PREMIUM

Too Wrong To Be Right

This hard-to-put-down book from Johnson (Too Good To Be Real) is recommended for general purchase.
PREMIUM

A Spinster’s Guide to Danger and Dukes

Collins keeps the heat smoldering between the well-drawn main characters in this installment, and the mystery keeps the pace moving nicely. Recommend to fans of Julia Quinn and Evie Dunmore.

Just as You Are

Will charm readers looking for a queer spin on Pride and Prejudice and relatable stories about finding one’s place in the world.

Ana María and the Fox

This delectable Victorian Latinx romance from De la Rosa (author of the “Once Upon a Scandal” and “The Daltons” romances) will delight fans of sexy historical romances with strong social justice plots, such as Alyssa Cole’s “The Loyal League” titles and Evie Dunmore’s “A League of Extraordinary Women” series.
PREMIUM

Miss Newbury’s List

Walker (Lakeshire Park) creates a winning champion in Charlie, who grows from a tempestuous man to one of restraint without losing his mischievousness. The easy friendship and slow-burning chemistry between Charlie and Ros will warm readers’ hearts.

Zora Books Her Happy Ever After

In the hands of a lesser author, the love-triangle element could feel completely predictable, but McCoy capably avoids tired clichés and gives readers a new perspective on the trope. The romance’s secondary characters are funny, supportive, and intrinsic to the success of this outstanding novel, which is recommended for all collections.
PREMIUM

Gigi, Listening

Fans of books set in the UK and those featuring strong travel story lines will enjoy this charming contemporary romance from Guertin (Instamom).
PREMIUM

The Dangerous One

Even with sensual romantic scenes, Foster’s (Watching Over You) latest is a bit of a slow burn, and readers will wish for a deeper dive into Jodi’s backstory. Still, libraries should purchase this first in the new “Osborn Brothers” series for the author’s loyal fan base.
PREMIUM

The Fiancée Farce

A sharp and witty novel that revels in soapy romance tropes while introducing a large cast of characters in Bellefleur’s (“Written in the Stars” series) familiar Seattle setting. Will please fans of Alexis Hall and Ashley Herring Blake; recommended for general purchase.

The Neighbor Favor

This is the adult romance debut for YA author Forest (Zyla and Kai), and readers will clamor for more. Recommend this one to fans of Alisha Rai and Abby Jimenez.

The Secret Lives of Country Gentlemen

This novel launches a delightful new Regency romance series from Charles; readers will be eagerly anticipating the next installment.
PREMIUM

End of Story

Scott’s (Famous in a Small Town) unique voice and engrossing story are perfect for fans of Sarah Hogle and Tessa Bailey.
PREMIUM

For Twice In My Life

Readers who enjoy quirky characters and novels with strong family dynamics will be pleased by this newest offering from Christie (The Rehearsals).
PREMIUM

Controlled Chaos: A Single Mom, Rock Star Romance

This story from Ash (A Chance Encounter) contains traumatic events, some in flashbacks and some spelled out in detail, but it’s also a story of second chances and redemption. The secondary characters round out the cast nicely, and readers will want to stick around to see how all the story lines end.
PREMIUM

Never Seduce a Duke

Readers who swoon over “fated to be together” romances will love it, but those who don’t like the couple keeping big secrets from each other should be forewarned.
PREMIUM

Adam

In Bailey’s latest (after Purity), Adam’s devotion to Alice is sweet, and Alice’s independence is admirable.
PREMIUM

More Than Desire You

Black (More Than Hate You) is known for bringing the explicit heat, and this book is no exception. Readers who enjoy sizzling love scenes and high emotional investment will find much to love.
PREMIUM

The Scandalous Ladies of London: The Countess

Historical romance fans who like their romance with a dash of soap opera antics will eat this book up and anxiously await more scandals in future volumes.

Something Wild & Wonderful

This steamy opposites-attract m/m romance from Kelly (Love & Other Disasters) is impossible to put down. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

The Counterfeit Scoundrel

Heath (The Return of the Duke) begins a new series full of witty banter, and her fans will quickly fall in love with Bishop and Daisy. Their romance starts off as a slow burn but is well worth the wait.
PREMIUM

Off the Map

This charming, funny romance throws total opposites together in a road trip full of mishaps and happy accidents. Though the happily-ever-after is a given, the journey to that conclusion is a delight, and readers won’t want it to end. Recommended for general purchase.
PREMIUM

Anatomy of a Meet Cute

Readers interested in a contemporary drama in a medical setting with well-developed characters and closed-door romance will appreciate this slow-burn from Woolridge (The Bounce Back).
PREMIUM

Confessions of a Naughty Librarian: A Steamy Romantic Comedy

This story from Schneider (Confessions of a Domestic Goddess) has a delightful small-town feel, complete with a lovable cast of secondary characters begging for their own stories to be told.
PREMIUM

Her Unexpected Roommate

This is a delightful story that is also wonderfully Canadian. Rose has a history of depression and anxiety, and there is mention of a character’s death by suicide that happened in the past, which impacts the current story. Lau (Her Favorite Rebound) handles these issues in a way that is sensitive and authentic.
PREMIUM

Somebody Somewhere: A Small-Town Romance

Nichole (Love Wasn’t the Goal) gives the small-town romance a fresh perspective and cast of characters.

The Boyfriend Comeback

Even those who don’t usually read sports romance will like this one. Beck has anxiety and panic attacks, and Blakely ((The Virgin Next Door)) handles it with compassion and care.
PREMIUM

Give Me Love

This romantic suspense novel from Michaels (Help Me Remember) has all the action and violence expected, as well as a heroine who can be extremely unlikable but will grow on readers.
PREMIUM

A Lady Never Surrenders: Regency Best-Friend’s-Brother Romance

Evans (A Lady Never Concedes) offers a delightful closed-door romance that leaves the sex scenes to the reader’s imagination.
PREMIUM

Reckless

Dane weaves a magical rock star tale that will delight fans of her previous series, as well as draw in a new crowd. This book is deeply emotional and sexy, standing on a foundation of family, those you’re born with and those you choose.
PREMIUM

God of Summer

Chant’s (pen name of Karina Coldrick) debut is a love letter to Ireland, in all of its magical glory, as well as a fantasy romance.
PREMIUM

Friendsgiving Getaway

When the conclusion to all the story lines wraps up, readers will be glad they stuck around for the ride.
PREMIUM

The Broken

Readers interested in deep character development and complex relationships will find much to love in this book from Forrester (Unplanned).

Don’t You Forget About Me

While readers might have an earworm the entire time they’re reading, this book will make them wish it were longer. They’ll be impatient for the next one in this series from Simone (Jessie’s Girl).
PREMIUM

Love Like Yours

While the characters might seem silly at times and the situations are somewhat easily resolved, the end result is fun, and the secondary characters seem to guarantee the fun will continue throughout this series from Olsen (Hate To Love You).

Embrace Me Darkly

Originally published as When Blood Calls in the “Shadowkeepers” series by J.K. Beck (Julie Kenner), this title and others in the series have been extensively revised and released under the name Kira James. This book is a paranormal romance powerhouse with complex worldbuilding and engaging characters; a very promising start to a new series.
PREMIUM

Danger Rising

The story feels fresh, even though it is deep in the series. It doesn’t come with the weight of obligation to read all of the previous books, but this story will make readers want to do so.
PREMIUM

The Bodyguard’s Convenient Marriage

Readers who are able to suspend all disbelief might think this is a lot of fun. However, those who need their books to make perfect sense should give this one from Tompsett (Insta Bride) a pass.
PREMIUM

Undying Resilience: A Dark Why-Choose Erotic Romance

Erotic romance fans who can also handle danger and violence on the side will love this.
PREMIUM

A Forgotten Fall

The heavy backdrop of the returning warrior’s attempt to find his way home is punctuated with the lighthearted antics of the Templeworth sisters, who each found their own happily-ever-afters in the two previous books in the series (A Springtime Scandal and Midsummer Madness).
PREMIUM

Vanessa Jared’s Got a Man

Despite minor issues with the audiobook, this interracial romance (Vanessa is Black, and Michael is Korean American) satisfies. A good purchase for libraries with patrons who love fun and steamy contemporary romances.
PREMIUM

Artfully Yours

This third installment in the “Duke Undone” series (following The Runaway Duchess) can stand alone and is recommended for those who enjoy steamy Victorian era–set stories that feature detailed careers and cross-class romances, or patrons looking for Elizabeth Everett read-alikes.
PREMIUM

Jane & Edward: A Modern Reimagining of Jane Eyre

Edwards’s debut is a retelling that will please both diehard Brontë devotees and contemporary romance readers.

Best Romance of 2022

PREMIUM

A Vow To Set the Virgin Free

Adams (The Billionaire’s Baby Negotiation) delivers a well-developed story line in this novel that will have readers hoping for a series.
PREMIUM

Forbidden Until Their Snowbound Night

Milburne (Nine Months After That Night) tells a story that will leave readers with all the warm fuzzies they have come to expect from her.
PREMIUM

The Prince’s Royal Wedding Demand

Readers seeking a fresh new author should reach for this novel.
PREMIUM

Her Texas Lawman

Readers of the series won’t want to miss its conclusion here. Though the villain does veer toward the cartoonish as the story continues, the romance is enjoyable, and the ending is satisfying.
PREMIUM

Innocent Maid for the Greek

Fans of European locations and underdog stories will be drawn to this novel.
PREMIUM

Consequence of Their Dubai Night

In this exciting contemporary romance from Milne (Falling for His Stand-In Fiancée), readers will fall for Max and Stella and their blossoming little family.
PREMIUM

Marriage Bargain with Her Brazilian Boss

Readers will be thrilled with the latest tale from Pammi (The Secret She Kept in Bollywood).
PREMIUM

Pregnant in the Italian’s Palazzo

Cinelli (The Billionaire’s Last-Minute Marriage) unwraps a story for the ages that will attract readers.
PREMIUM

Colton’s Unusual Suspect

Ferrarella (Cavanaugh Justice: Up Close and Deadly) introduces readers to the new multi-author series “The Coltons of New York,” but unfortunately, neither the crime solving nor the romance are particularly believable in this one.
PREMIUM

Full Exposure

In this delightfully steamy read, Lam (Happy Endings) creates characters with great chemistry and packs this romance with the history of Vietnamese culture in New Orleans.
PREMIUM

Queen of Myth and Monsters

St. Clair’s return to Revekka in this sequel to Kingof Battle and Blood is filled with equal parts lust, magic, and political intrigue, leaving readers hungry for more.
PREMIUM

Caribbean Contract with Her Boss

Singh (Wearing His Ring till Christmas) sets this romance on the shores of the Caribbean, and Rafe and Eva definitely bring the heat. A recommended purchase for libraries.
articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?