Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher

Talking and Listening to Audiobook Narrator Dion Graham

Top Pre-Release Holds for October 2022 Audiobooks | Fiction

Top Pre-Release Holds for October 2022 Audiobooks | Nonfiction

Best Audiobooks of the Season | Audio in Depth Starred Reviews

Audiobook Romance Starred Reviews | Alastair Haynesbridge, Rebecca Mozo, Bahni Turpin, and Julie Whelan Read The Season's Top Picks

Audiobook Horror Starred Reviews | Fareeda Ahmed, Kirby Heybourne, John Keating, Jennifer O'Donnell, Jonathan Todd Ross, Neil Shah, Jasmin Walker, and Rita Wolf Read The Season's Top Picks

Audiobook SFF Starred Reviews | Colin Mace and Janelle Monáe Read The Season's Top Picks

Audiobook Mystery Starred Reviews | Scott Brick, Gabrielle de Cuir, Billie Fulford-Brown, Tanya Eby, Grace Experience, Jodie Harris, January LaVoy, Ray Porter, Kirsten Potter, and Yelena Shmulenson Read The Season's Top Picks

Audio In Depth Sept 2022

PREMIUM

Text for You

This book will soon be released as a major motion picture starring Sam Heughan and Priyanka Chopra Jonas, but the audio remains a strictly optional purchase.
PREMIUM

Finlay Donovan Knocks ’Em Dead

Libraries that didn’t buy the first audiobook should purchase both at this time.
PREMIUM

2 A.M. in Little America

Listeners interested in immigration and its consequences will enjoy this audiobook.
PREMIUM

Adult Assembly Required

This light, heartwarming story is a good addition to any library collection, although it may be best appreciated by Waxman fans looking to reunite with beloved characters.
PREMIUM

Fellowship Point

Listeners looking for a novel that reads like a classic but tackles modern issues will enjoy this book.

The Orchard

This riveting saga, full of nostalgia, tumult, and bittersweet coming-of-age, will not disappoint.
PREMIUM

The Investigator

A must-buy. Sanford fans will be captivated and will eagerly seek out more Letty Davenport novels.
PREMIUM

Finding Grace

Recommended for listeners of suspense fiction and stories involving family dynamics.
PREMIUM

Native Speaker

Recommended for listeners of general fiction.
PREMIUM

The Other Mother

Perfect for readers looking for intricately plotted, fast-paced stories with multiple interwoven perspectives that span time.

The Soviet Sisters: A Novel of the Cold War

This thrilling mystery set just after World War II is filled with spies, lies, and double agents that will keep listeners on the edge of their seats for a bumpy ride.
PREMIUM

The Seaplane on Final Approach

This is a powerful look at the bewildering world of young adulthood.

Flying Solo

Recommended for fans of the thoughtful contemporary romances of Emily Henry and Marisa de los Santos.
PREMIUM

A Caribbean Heiress in Paris

A captivating start to the “Las Léonas” series. With its allusions to Austen and the historical romance canon, this is a perfect audio experience for those who enjoy Lisa Kleypas’s “The Wallflowers” series.
PREMIUM

Never Tell

Recommended for fans of Abrams, romance, and stories set in New Orleans.

Free Love: A Novel

Personal and societal growing pains are deftly contrasted in Hadley’s highly recommended historical drama.
PREMIUM

From Bad to Cursed

Harper has written a follow-up that is just as good as the first in the series, Payback’s a Witch.
PREMIUM

The Homewreckers

Recommend to fans of light romance and mystery or anyone looking for a fun beach read.

The Next Ship Home

Webb’s historical novel sheds light on an interesting period in American history.
PREMIUM

The Apartment on Calle Uruguay

A solid audio that will find traction in large public libraries.
PREMIUM

Nonna Maria and the Case of the Missing Bride

A wonderful new addition to any mystery collection.
PREMIUM

When the Crow’s Away

Fans of the first novel in the series will enjoy Brown’s delightful performance and look forward to the series’ next installment.

The Good Left Undone

This audiobook is not to be missed for longtime Trigiani fans and those who appreciate dual-timeline historical fiction.
PREMIUM

Two Nights in Lisbon

While some will guess parts of the ending, getting there is great fun.
PREMIUM

Pure Colour

An optional purchase for libraries that own this in print.
PREMIUM

Never a Duke

With more action than the other series installments, this is an engaging romp for readers who like some adventure and intrigue with their romance; recommended for fans of Tessa Dare, Julia Quinn, and Cathy Maxwell.
PREMIUM

Home or Away

Though it’s heavy on the sports talk, West’s story is really about the love of the game. This novel explores timely events with heart.

The Trayvon Generation

Hearing this work is a simultaneously motivating and heartbreaking experience. An absolute must-listen and essential purchase for all libraries.
PREMIUM

The Great Witch of Brittany

This women-centric historical fantasy will appeal to listeners who enjoy tales of family and magic.
PREMIUM

Some of My Best Friends: Essays on Lip Service

A great addition to any collection where thought-provoking essays are popular.
PREMIUM

At the Quiet Edge

A slow burner that propels listeners into a nail-biting conclusion, leaving them holding their breath. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jackson and Iris Johansen.

The Memory Librarian: And Other Stories of Dirty Computer

This is no mere, dark reflection of the world. This audiobook offers the listener stories with the timely and timeless message that appears repeatedly in great science fiction: the world may seem dark now, but everyone can strive to make the future better.
PREMIUM

The White Girl

Listeners of historical fiction will enjoy this story.
PREMIUM

The Close-Up

In this solid single point-of-view audio romance from Smith (On Location), narrator Donnabella Mortel brings the secondhand embarrassment and slow-burn buildup to Naomi’s and Simon’s steamy relationship to life, all while doing a great job keeping various character voices distinct. Recommended as a read-alike for The Roommate by Rosie Danan.
PREMIUM

Death By Beach Read

Recommended for those who enjoy light mysteries and beach reads.
PREMIUM

Cold as Hell

Recommend for listeners who enjoy Western tropes and supernatural horror. Perfect for fans of Jim Butcher, Jonathan Maberry, and Mike Resnick.
PREMIUM

The Foundling

A lively performance of a thought-provoking novel.

The Murder of Mr. Wickham

A captivating production that’s perfect for readers who enjoy historical mysteries and for those Austen fans who’d love to see Mr. Wickham’s ultimate comeuppance.
PREMIUM

The Chase

Fox (Gathering Dark) mingles suspense with wit in a manner that is engrossing and entertaining. This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a compelling, character-driven thriller teeming with doubt and danger; recommended for fans of Karin Slaughter, Sarah Bailey, and Allison Brennan.
PREMIUM

Insomnia

Fans of the author and supernatural thrillers will enjoy.
PREMIUM

The Sacred Bridge

A solid addition to the series that will satisfy Hillerman’s many fans.
PREMIUM

Vigil Harbor

Readers of general fiction will enjoy Glass’s novel; recommended for all collections.
PREMIUM

Death and the Conjuror

Join the challenge presented by Mead to solve this mystery and hope the second book in the series comes out soon.
PREMIUM

Every Cloak Rolled in Blood

A heavy-handed but well-written addition to the series that is drawn from the author’s own experience of unexpectedly losing a daughter.

Buried in a Good Book

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a cozy mystery that is compelling, comical, and clever. Recommended for fans of Ann Purser, Elizabeth Blake, and Avery Aames.

This Train

Listeners of thriller fiction will enjoy this book. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

The Immortal King Rao

: Listeners will be captivated by this multi-layered story, which is highly recommended for fans of near-future dystopian fiction in the vein of Rob Hart’s The Warehouse or Paolo Bacigalupi’s The Windup Girl.
PREMIUM

Red Warning

Quirk’s fans and readers of spy stories will enjoy this audio.

Jameela Green Ruins Everything

This constantly surprising, thought-provoking novel is highly recommend for anyone interested in quirky heroines, cultural politics, or satire.
PREMIUM

At Least You Have Your Health

Recommend to fans of medical and women’s fiction.

Baltimore; or, The Steadfast Tin Soldier and the Vampire

Hellboy fans will love this story, which also provides a great introduction to the tragic hero Lord Baltimore, whose only purpose in life is to battle what lurks in the dark.
PREMIUM

Bodies on the Line: At the Front Lines of the Fight To Protect Abortion in America

Recommended for medium and large public libraries and any other libraries where women’s issues are strong circulators.
PREMIUM

Gouda Friends

A promising debut and a good fit for any contemporary romance collection. Libraries building more multicultural collections will be especially interested.
PREMIUM

Our American Friend

Listeners of spy stories, political fiction, and journalistic exposés will enjoy this tale.
PREMIUM

The Bodyguard

Center’s (What You Wish For) latest is a must add to any collection.
PREMIUM

The Date from Hell

Purchase for collections where the first title is popular.
PREMIUM

Welcome to the Neighborhood

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking an amusing fish-out-of-water narrative about relationships and resilience, equal parts laughs and life lessons. Recommended for fans of Julie Valerie, Emma Hannigan, and Katy Regan.
PREMIUM

Notes on Your Sudden Disappearance

It takes Hurricane Kathy to bring everyone together in this tale of finding oneself, love, and a place in life after catastrophic loss.

The Impossible Us

A highly enjoyable story of genuine connection, with a lovely, genre-bending twist.
PREMIUM

Yerba Buena

Anticipation for the novel and Whelan’s prowess as a narrator makes this a first purchase.
PREMIUM

December ’41: A World War II Thriller

Reminiscent of the thrillers of the 1980s, such as those written by Frederick Forsyth and Ken Follett, this is a supplemental choice for public libraries who cannot keep enough World War II spy novels on the shelf.
PREMIUM

Off the Edge: Flat Earthers, Conspiracy Culture, and Why People Will Believe Anything

Those who value information literacy will love hearing what this book reveals. Recommended.
PREMIUM

The Messy Lives of Book People

Informed listeners will also enjoy the many novels the protagonist reads, including both classics and more recent books.

The Moment I Met You

Johnson’s (Maybe One Day) latest is perfect for those who enjoy second-chance romances.
PREMIUM

A Ballad of Love and Glory

Grande’s latest won’t disappoint. Recommended for all collections.
PREMIUM

Her Last Affair

Worth a listen for those up for a unique mystery that is out of the ordinary.
PREMIUM

Smile Beach Murder

Mystery fans will enjoy Vacker’s delightful performance of this compelling series launch.
PREMIUM

The Colony

Listeners will feel moved by the friendships and experiences depicted in this audiobook.
PREMIUM

What Remains True

Fans of Hallmark Channel movies and sweet romances will enjoy listening to this new novel from Naigle (The Shell Collector).
PREMIUM

Every Summer After

For listeners who like their second-chance romances with a healthy dose of young love. Purchase where contemporary romance audiobooks are popular.

Book Lovers

Fans of small-town romances, realistically flawed characters, and witty humor will be enchanted and may rate this as Henry’s best novel to date.
PREMIUM

The Change

Though Miller offers a compelling power fantasy for anyone with a uterus facing change, her novel tends to equate menstruation with womanhood, a gender essentialist approach that may upset listeners. Good, but not mandatory.

The Wedding Crasher

Listeners will likely be on the edge of their seats for the dual narrations and hilarious, steamy, moments. A must-listen for fans of Tessa Bailey’s Hook, Line, and Sinker.
PREMIUM

The Heretic

Fascinating details about the detectives’ personal lives, a vibrant city atmosphere, class differences, and the many conversations that always include the listener make for an affecting listening experience.
PREMIUM

The Romantic Agenda

Recommended for fans of Talia Hibbert and Jasmine Guillory.
PREMIUM

The Silent Sisters

Listeners of spy novels and Dugoni fans will enjoy this audiobook.
PREMIUM

All Fired Up

Despite the story being somewhat flimsy, this audio will appeal to listeners seeking a lighthearted opposites-attract rom-com that is both fun and funny. Recommended for fans of Tessa Bailey, Emily Giffin, and Abby Jiminez.
PREMIUM

This Time Tomorrow

Highly recommended for listeners of general and science fiction.
PREMIUM

Juniper & Thorn

Suggest to fans of horror and dark fantasy.
PREMIUM

Strangers We Know

Listeners will get wrapped up by the narrators as the many layers of secrets within the family are revealed.
PREMIUM

Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow

Share widely with gamers, non-gamers, and anyone who appreciates well-drawn relationship stories. Perfect for fans of Ernest Cline’s Ready Player One and Kayla Rae Whitaker’s The Animators.
PREMIUM

Atomic Anna

Listeners will practically ache with anticipation, waiting for the family to finally come together (and, one hopes, not die).
PREMIUM

The Hawk’s Way: Encounters with Fierce Beauty

Though listeners must rely on a supplemental pdf to view photographs of Montgomery’s training and close-ups of the hawks, the author’s irrepressible enthusiasm, vivid oral storytelling, and a brief clip of hawk sounds make this short listen, that grips and soars, an essential purchase.
PREMIUM

The Shop on Royal Street

This is a satisfying beginning to the new “Royal Street” series and will be especially appreciated by fans of the “Tradd Street” series. It will also interest those who like old houses, ghost stories, and determined Southern women.
PREMIUM

Magic, Lies, and Deadly Pies

Fans of The Great British Baking Show will enjoy hearing about the pies made by Daisy. This first in a new series is for fans of cozy mysteries looking for one with a modern twist.

In the Blood

Carr’s latest entry is a masterpiece, sure to be a hit, especially considering this summer’s new Amazon series Terminal List, starring Chris Pratt. Highly recommended for fans of military action and spy thrillers.
PREMIUM

Blood Sugar

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a psychological thriller with an amiable yet amoral protagonist. Recommended for fans of Greer Hendricks, Gilly Macmillan, and Michele Campbell.
PREMIUM

Like a House on Fire

McBrayer’s debut novel will appeal to readers looking for a story of a woman searching for herself and the struggles she faces as a wife, mother, and professional.
PREMIUM

The World of Pondside

Avid readers of mysteries won’t necessarily be shocked by the numerous twists and turns, including the big reveal. While not an essential purchase, this audiobook is perfect for mystery listeners who like a fun story with lots of odd suspects.
PREMIUM

Savvy Sheldon Feels Good as Hell

Offer to readers looking for relationship fiction about strong female friendships.
PREMIUM

The Wedding Veil

Recommended for those who enjoy romance, women’s fiction, or historical fiction and feel a kinship with North Carolina.
articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?