Palmer, D.���J.

52 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Falcon’s Eyes

This is a long but engaging book. The time period is well researched, and Stanfill’s narrative remains true to the customs. Will appeal to fans of Philippa Gregory and Hilary Mantel.
PREMIUM

My Wife Is Missing

Fans of psychological suspense will not be disappointed in this entertaining, fast-paced, and highly addictive page-turner.
PREMIUM

Happy Is on Hiatus

Arthur writes strong female characters, compelling story lines, and the message that family always has your back. Her fluid writing with touches of humor, romance, and enough issues to keep things interesting will keep readers engaged. Will appeal to fans of Terry McMillan and Eric Jerome Dickey.
PREMIUM

Reservations for Six

Pull up a chair and watch the drama unfold as these six friends manage the roller coaster of midlife. Marriage, fidelity, parenting, career stress, aging
PREMIUM

Time Before Time, Vol. 1

This series has potential for growth but may be frustrating for fans of gripping time travel fiction such as Brian K. Vaughan’s Paper Girls.
PREMIUM

How To Make Art for Joy’s Sake: Free-Spirited Watercolor

Despite the lack of an index, this text is encouraging, easy to read, and welcoming to novice painters.
PREMIUM

The Zen Mama Guide to Finding Your Rhythm in Pregnancy, Birth, and Beyond

An attractive volume with beautiful photos and easy-to-implement ideas; it’s sure to be a hit. However, its perspective is often limited; it discusses adoption, financial precarity, and being uninsured, but there is little to address specific challenges faced by families of color or queer families.

Public Libraries and Open Government Data: Partnerships for Progress

PREMIUM

Scholarship Boy: Meditations on Family and Race

For readers who enjoy memoirs of education journeys and complex familial relationships.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?