McKinlay, Jenn

12 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Fatal Fascinator

McKinlay’s mysteries are always humorous and a little offbeat with heartwarming relationships between close friends. This seventh “Hat Shop Mystery” (following Buried to the Brim) fits that description perfectly.

The Plot and the Pendulum

With a cold case, a sinister mansion, a book collection, a skeleton, and Edgar Allan Poe, this is a treat for fans of McKinlay’s “Library Lover’s” series, Halloween-themed mysteries, and well-written cozies.
PREMIUM

One for the Books

For readers who follow the series, this is another character-driven and atmospheric tale, only with less emotional intensity as the previous book.
PREMIUM

The Christmas Keeper

A delightful supporting cast of friends and family members round out this sequel to The Good Ones, which is as cozy as the hero’s favorite Christmas sweater, with a warm, home-for-the-holidays feel.
PREMIUM

Hitting the Books

Admirers of McKinlay's other books and Miranda James's "Cat in the Stacks" stories will appreciate this new entry involving the appealing small-town library and its supporters. [See Prepub Alert, 3/12/18.]
PREMIUM

Hitting the Books

Admirers of McKinlay's other books and Miranda James's "Cat in the Stacks" stories will appreciate this new entry involving the appealing small-town library and its supporters. [See Prepub Alert, 3/12/18.]
PREMIUM

Death by the Dozen

An appealing series entry for cozy fans. Now if it just came with cupcakes.
PREMIUM

Red Velvet Revenge

Although the audiobook doesn't contain the recipes included in the print book, the story is entertaining, and libraries will find a strong readership for this latest installment of culinary mysteries.
PREMIUM

Better Late Than Never

A fine addition for series fans and folks who enjoy modern cozies.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?