Lauren Hackert

20 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Winners

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking an engrossing and emotional story that is simultaneously uplifting and unbearably tragic. Recommended for fans of Laurie Frankel, Anna Quindlen, and Hilma Wolitzer.
PREMIUM

Never a Duke

With more action than the other series installments, this is an engaging romp for readers who like some adventure and intrigue with their romance; recommended for fans of Tessa Dare, Julia Quinn, and Cathy Maxwell.
PREMIUM

The Chase

Fox (Gathering Dark) mingles suspense with wit in a manner that is engrossing and entertaining. This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a compelling, character-driven thriller teeming with doubt and danger; recommended for fans of Karin Slaughter, Sarah Bailey, and Allison Brennan.

Buried in a Good Book

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a cozy mystery that is compelling, comical, and clever. Recommended for fans of Ann Purser, Elizabeth Blake, and Avery Aames.
PREMIUM

Welcome to the Neighborhood

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking an amusing fish-out-of-water narrative about relationships and resilience, equal parts laughs and life lessons. Recommended for fans of Julie Valerie, Emma Hannigan, and Katy Regan.
PREMIUM

All Fired Up

Despite the story being somewhat flimsy, this audio will appeal to listeners seeking a lighthearted opposites-attract rom-com that is both fun and funny. Recommended for fans of Tessa Bailey, Emily Giffin, and Abby Jiminez.
PREMIUM

Blood Sugar

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a psychological thriller with an amiable yet amoral protagonist. Recommended for fans of Greer Hendricks, Gilly Macmillan, and Michele Campbell.
PREMIUM

Her Dying Day

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a missing-person mystery brimming with suspicion and secrets. Recommended for fans of Lisa Jewell and Shari Lapena.
PREMIUM

I’ll Be You

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking an intricate plot that is both moving and menacing, a fast-paced roller coaster of suspense and surprises. Recommended for fans of Lisa Jewell, Holly Seddon, and Bev Thomas.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?