Johnston, Linda O.

6 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Shielding Colton’s Witness

This is the 10th book in the multiauthor “Coltons of Colorado” series after Colton’s Rogue Investigation by Jennifer D. Bokal. Both the romance and the suspense of this story feel wildly implausible, and since the overarching series plotline isn’t really advanced here, this installment would be a safe one to skip.
PREMIUM

Uncovering Colton’s Family Secret

A lackluster, unrealistic plot and awkward dialogue make this installment one to skip. Readers who insist on reading every book of a series may be able to soldier through.
PREMIUM

To Catch a Treat: A Barkery and Biscuits Mystery

This sophomore outing (after Bite the Biscuit) is as delightful as its predecessor. Blaize Clements and Clea Simons readers as well as canine lovers will want to try both the human and animal recipes included.
PREMIUM

Knock on Wood: A Superstition Mystery

Picking up the action shortly after the events of the first book, this second outing features likable characters and an immersive plot to keep cozy fans turning the pages. A pleasant pick for fans of Blaize Clement or Clea Simon.
PREMIUM

Bite the Biscuit: A Barkery & Biscuits Mystery

This fun series debut by the author of the "Pet Rescue" and the "Pet-Sitter" mysteries is tailor-made for readers who enjoy dogs and cooking; recipes for canine and human treats are included.
PREMIUM

Beaglemania

This series debut will have animal lovers cheering for Lauren and her pet rescuers.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?