Davenport, N. E

15 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Blood Trials

Davenport’s debut weaves together elements of classic military/academy sci-fi from the likes of Elizabeth Moon and David Weber and infuses it with fantasy, romance, and biting social commentary, providing plenty of cross-genre appeal and proving itself a worthwhile addition to libraries expanding their science fiction audio collections.
PREMIUM

The Blood Trials

Davenport’s ambitious debut is gritty and bloody, and balances emotional arcs with fast action. Fans of Pierce Brown’s Red Rising and Evan Winter’s The Rage of Dragons will find similarities in Ikenna’s journey.
PREMIUM

The Space Barons: Elon Musk, Jeff Bezos, and the Quest to Colonize the Cosmos

Fans of space travel, NASA, and engineering ingenuity will find this book highly engaging.
PREMIUM

Your Score: An Insider's Secrets To Understanding, Controlling, and Protecting Your Credit Score

Despite the occasional repetition, this book offers useful points for any person seeking to improve or gain control of their credit score.
PREMIUM

First Over There: The Attack on Cantigny; America's First Battle of World War I

From the "creeping barrage" of artillery to the eventual American victory, the reader will hear every explosion, feel each bullet whiz past, and sometimes cry at the loss of a comrade. This is a brilliant work for every library.
PREMIUM

Universal Man: The Lives of John Maynard Keynes

This book will suit a broad audience wanting to understand Keynes and the period in which he lived. Readers seeking an accessible introduction to Keynesian economics following the 2008 financial crisis should consider Robert Skidelsky's Keynes: The Return of the Master.
PREMIUM

Drawing and Painting Beautiful Faces: The Mixed-Media Portrait Workshop

Younger readers, especially teen girls, will enjoy this book most.
PREMIUM

Citizen Autistic

While aversion therapy at Judge Rotenberg and lack of representation at Autism Speaks are certainly related under the umbrella of disability rights, they might better have been presented in two separate documentaries. As is, this eye-opening film would still be of value to those on the autism spectrum and their caretakers, as well as to those interested in disability studies and civil rights movements.
PREMIUM

Roughing the Passer

An easy, joyful read for any romance reader.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?