Barton, Fiona

4 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Local Gone Missing

Fans of Barton’s mysteries will enjoy identifying Ebbing’s bad actors and figuring out how the characters’ backstories weave together to allow Elise and her team to solve the crime.

The Suspect

Barton (The Widow; The Child) is a stunning storyteller. Her career as a journalist has helped make this story terrifyingly real. Every turn of the plot feels authentic and very scary, as the central character is torn between being a parent and a successful professional. [See Prepub Alert, 8/10/18.]
PREMIUM

The Child

Barton's second well-plotted outing, with its sustained tension and believable characters, is an excellent addition to the popular psychological thriller genre. Readers who liked Barton's first novel, Paula Hawkins's The Girl On a Train, and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl will love this. [See Prepub Alert, 1/8/17.]
PREMIUM

The Widow

Barton's first novel is one of suspense and intrigue that keeps the pages turning. Recommended for fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?