Spirituality

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

The Shift: Courageously Moving from Season to Season

Although there are similar, recently published books on the market, this should appeal to Christian readers, as Henderson’s genuine voice invites self-reflection.
PREMIUM

The Shift: Surviving and Thriving after Moving from Conservative to Progressive Christianity

Readers looking to reexamine their assumptions and beliefs will find much encouragement here, as will those seeking an excellent example of pastoral guidance. A beneficial resource for anyone moving from conservative to progressive Christian communities.
PREMIUM

The Way of Gratitude: A New Spirituality for Today

A broad range of readers will appreciate Guengerich’s concise blend of spirituality and self-help, with a bonus of poetry and contemplative quotes from his “First Light Meditations” guide.
PREMIUM

Uncommon Ground: Living Faithfully in a World of Difference

Readers interested in Christianity generally, as well as Christian theology, communication, and outreach, will find this an innovative and insightful offering.
PREMIUM

For All Who Hunger: Searching for Communion in a Shattered World

Recommended for readers who enjoy Nadia Bolz-Weber, Anne Lamott, or Brian McClaren. A thought-provoking and inspiring memoir that reflects real-life frustrations and fears, while hope ultimately prevails in the end.
PREMIUM

Think Like a Monk: Train Your Mind for Peace and Purpose Every Day

Listeners of Shetty’s podcast will be familiar with his conversational tone, and his style adapts into an easy-to-read, approachable guide. Recommended for readers interested in mindfulness and self-exploration guides.
PREMIUM

Brown Church: Five Centuries of Latina/o Social Justice, Theology, and Identity

A type of revolutionary Christianity for the margins.
PREMIUM

Strange Rites: New Religions for a Godless World

For readers with an interest and background in philosophy, theology, and popular culture who enjoy casual academic banter and a unique perspective on the evolving nature of contemporary U.S. society.
PREMIUM

Theism and Atheism: Opposing Arguments in Philosophy

Recommended for anyone researching a topic within religious philosophy or exploring theism or atheism. Suitable for academic libraries and large public libraries.
451 articles

Community matters. Stay up to date on breaking news, trends, reviews, and more.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month