Social Sciences

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Beyond the Sand and Sea: One Family’s Quest for a Country to Call Home

A simultaneously disheartening and uplifting journey for readers interested in social justice, racial politics, and current events.
PREMIUM

A Boob’s Life: How America’s Obsession Shaped Me--And You

A unique blend of memoir and social history that should have broad appeal to anyone who has breasts or has ever worn a bra.
PREMIUM

Working with Worry: A Workbook for Parents on How To Support Anxious Children

A helpful resource for the many children (and parents) who struggle during these anxious times.
PREMIUM

Plunder

This thoughtful and thought-provoking memoir of family secrets and family lore, like Daniel Mendelsohn’s The Lost, will appeal to readers of family histories.Shorto, Russell

Work Won’t Love You Back: How Devotion to Our Jobs Keeps Us Exploited, Exhausted, and Alone

As many of us rethink the power dynamics that shape our jobs and workplaces during the COVID-19 pandemic, Jaffe’s passionate call to reimagine our relationships with work and one another, and imagine new possibilities, is indispensable reading.
PREMIUM

Endpapers: A Family Story of Books, War, Escape, and Home

Overall, this fascinating, sometimes brutal, and in a few minor instances, rambling narrative will grasp the attention of readers interested in the Holocaust and modern German history.
PREMIUM

You’re Leaving When? Adventures in Downward Mobility

The latest from Gurwitch will have readers rolling with laughter one minute and picking up the phone to commiserate with friends or family the next. The author is a delightful eccentric aunt-to-all with her wit, caring, and unbeknown-to-her wisdom. For fans of Nora Ephron and Sloane Crosely alike.

Halfway Home: Race, Punishment, and the Afterlife of Mass Incarceration

A worthy companion to the lauded Just Mercy by Bryan Stevenson, this is essential reading for all who care about justice in contemporary America.
PREMIUM

Opening Minds: A Parents’ Guide to Teaching for Thinking at Home

This work will prove valuable for teachers and parents with its hands-on activities.
6,933 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?