Romance

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher

Love's Secrets | Romance Reviews, Dec. 2019

PREMIUM

Engaged to the Earl

Although Berne’s (The Bride Takes a Groom) dialog for female characters is often melodramatic and may not appeal to every reader, followers of the series will enjoy seeing a prodigal son returning home to find his match.
PREMIUM

Lean on Me

Fans of Simmons’s books (“Love at the Crossroads” series) will probably want to pick up this first in a new series; others may wish to pass.
PREMIUM

An Everyday Hero

Though part of the “Heart of a Hero” series (following The Military Wife), Trentham’s romance with themes of family, music, and military can stand alone. Recommended for purchase where contemporary romance is popular.
PREMIUM

Calling on Quinn

Fans of romances featuring possessive alpha heroes may be the right audience for this one.
PREMIUM

Wicked Cowboy Wolf

Series fans will enjoy Ballenger’s latest, as the heat between Maeve and Rogue smolders on the page. New readers, however, should start at the beginning of the series with Cowboy Wolf Trouble.
PREMIUM

Forbidden Promises

Politics, passion, and family drama combine to make a deliciously soapy second-chance, brother’s-best-friend romance. Readers of Alisha Rai’s “Forbidden Hearts” series or Reese Ryan’s Engaging the Enemy will be tantalized and surprised by the many twists and turns.

The Vanishing

With romance, mystery, intrigue, and a host of paranormal elements, Krentz’s (When All the Girls Have Gone) latest will hook fans across genres. The gratifying denouement leaves room for series potential as well.
PREMIUM

Ignite on Contact

Despite overly descriptive passages that slow down the pacing, Burton (Hot to the Touch) delivers a steamy story with two relationship-shy neighbors whose stubbornness fans their passions. For fans of Erin McCarthy and Bella Andre.
2,434 articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month