Romance

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Forever with You

Curtis’s small-town debut focuses on the emotion of her characters without much in the way of lovemaking scenes, so fans of Susan Wiggs will find this heartwarming romance to their liking. It also serves as a nice setup for the next book in the series to tell the story of Leyna’s best friend Emily Holland and longtime crush Tim.
PREMIUM

Written in the Stars

A dash of Pride and Prejudice and Bridget Jones’s Diary, mixed with a fresh, millennial f/f twist of opposites attract.
PREMIUM

The Twelve Dates of Christmas

This slow-burn rom-com set in a small British village at Christmas will be the perfect cup of tea for fans of Marian Keyes or Helen Fielding.
PREMIUM

A Highlander Is Coming to Town

Pair with A Highlander in a Pickup for a double dose of small-town charm and a continuation of the previous couple’s story alongside Holt and Claire’s new relationship.

Once Dishonored

In her own signature style, paying impeccable attention to period details, Putney continues to vindicate the honor of scoundrels in this fifth entry of the stunning “Rogues Redeemed” series (after Once a Spy). Fans of historicals will root for our brave, intelligent heroine and the hero who stands beside her.
PREMIUM

The Widow’s Christmas Surprise

Expect as much sinister intrigue as romantic Christmas warmth—although there’s plenty of the latter, too. Those looking for a gothic take on a traditional Regency Christmas will find it here.
PREMIUM

A Lady’s Guide to Mischief and Mayhem

Librarian Collins (One for the Rogue) blends historical romance and mystery with characters who embody a modern sensibility. While the ending seems a little too neatly resolved and coincidental circumstances abound, the protagonists and setting of this first in a promising new series are thoroughly enjoyable.
PREMIUM

Love at the Icicle Café

Wheatley (Wards of the Women) creates a cozy European village setting, combined with mouth-watering descriptions of pastries and a feel-good romance, making this heaven for lovers of made-for-TV holiday movies.

The Truth About Dukes

A refreshing, remarkably crafted Regency that will garner the multi-award-winning Burrowes (When a Duchess Says I Do) legions of new fans.
2,596 articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month