Reviews+

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Economics in One Virus: An Introduction to Economic Reasoning through COVID-19

Readers interested in acquiring a basic knowledge of economics, as well as more experienced students who wish to study the economics of the pandemic will find this book very valuable. It updates the insights of Henry Hazlitt’s Economics in One Lesson and and applies them to a specialized subject area.

Inside Money: Brown Brothers Harriman and the American Way of Power

A long overdue history offering a behind-the-scenes look at one of the world’s leading financial institutions. Recommended for public and academic library readers.
PREMIUM

Conflicted: How Productive Disagreements Lead to Better Outcomes

Recommend for anyone, as readers do not have to be in the field of conflict management to enjoy this book. For fans of Robert Hunt’s Mastering Confrontation: Become an Expert at Effective Communication. Master the Art of Dealing with Conflict.

Religion and the Rise of Capitalism

Friedman has made an important contribution to the literature on the intertwining of Western economic thought with religious beliefs. His detailed tracing of the philosophical and theological roots of free market economics is well researched, well written, and well worth reading.
PREMIUM

Coming Back: How To Win the Job You Want When You’ve Lost the Job You Need

This book is a mixture of practical advice and motivation-speak (the latter often quite repetitive) and may appeal to older managers wanting to revitalize their careers
PREMIUM

Freedom from the Market: America’s Fight To Liberate Itself from the Grip of the Invisible Hand

Providing solid cases where government regulations helped to give Americans a better life, this will appeal to progressives looking for a history of their movement.
PREMIUM

Workforce Education: A New Roadmap

Bonvillian and Sarma make a clear and convincing case for the necessity and potential of this new path. Their work will appeal to a broad readership, particularly those interested in policy change for social good.
PREMIUM

You’re On Mute: 101 Tips To Add Zip to your Zoom

This book will aid readers leading or participating in video calls. No technical knowledge required. For fans of Sam Beltenberg’s, Zoom: 2020 Beginner’s Guide.
PREMIUM

Sooner Safer Happier: Antipatterns and Patterns for Business Agility

This very detailed look at carefully crafted principles for organizations of any size to apply will appeal to fans of Susan David’s Emotional Agility.
93 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?