Reviews+

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Read-Alikes for ‘Better Off Dead’ by Lee Child & Andrew Child | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

The Return of the Pharaoh: From the Reminiscences of John H. Watson, M.D

Readers who enjoy detective fiction in the vein of Agatha Christie and Arthur Conan Doyle will find Meyer’s fifth Holmes pastiche a fun and delightful addition to the canon.
PREMIUM

Scandal in Babylon

Hambly’s characters seem too modern for the 1920s setting, as if they’ve been transported from the 21st century, and the story is all style, with little to sink one’s teeth into. Recommended for cozy mystery and Hambly fans and those who are interested in 1920s Hollywood.

Read-Alikes for ‘The Judge’s List’ by John Grisham | LibraryReads

Five Decembers

This is hardboiled fiction at its best: an exceptional tale, filled with emotion, plenty of surprises, and enough violence to satisfy the most bloodthirsty reader.
PREMIUM

Death at Greenway

This is an intriguing mystery with well-developed characters and fascinating historical details. For fans of Charles Todd and Jacqueline Winspear.
PREMIUM

Echoes of the Dead

The series has through lines, but each book can be read as a stand-alone; this installment is great for readers looking for a Stephen King–like scare.
PREMIUM

Double Take

Recommended for libraries where the first book circulated well or for die-hard PI fans.

Read-Alikes for ‘State of Terror’ by Louise Penny and Hillary Rodham Clinton | LibraryReads

2,757 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?